We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Absolute Bangla Suites
Nearby Hotels
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$93
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$110
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$67
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
166
113
46
11
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
113
46
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclimax restauranttime sharepenthouse suitespa bathrooftop poolcooking facilitiesnight lifelarge fridgeparty streetdvd playerhappy hourair conshopping mallpatong beachwalking streetbanglaaction
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 357 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2010

All we had were problems, i dont know if they even check rooms before putting you in them.
We booked the Junior Suite, we were led to beleieve that this room had a spa on balconey which it didn't as the spa was in the bathroom. After 28 hours and 2 hours of arguing they moved us to the penthouse for 1 night (Penthouse is a little bigger and has spa on balconey that is the only difference although the view from the balconey is a brick wall) and then moved us again for the ramaining nights to the executive suite, so 3 moves in 4 days! We tried to cancel reservation and get our money back but they said no.
We called the hotel prior to arriving asking them if they could pick us up, the answer was no, although when checking in other stayers arrived in one of their cars. They did allow us to check in early after telling us on the phone we couldn't.
We checked in, air-con didnt work, they came and fixed it.
Bathroom door to bedroom didnt close.
They only gave us 1 card for entry to our room when we asked for another they said no you can leave it at reception with us if you go out although that doesnt always work out as at the moment by partner is in the room asleep as he is sick which means if i go out and take the card he will have no air con, if i dont take the card i will need to wake him to let me back in.
Lift didn't work when we arrived, we were on the 2nd floor so it didn't really matter but the pool is on 5th floor which did make it annoying, this was fixed after a few hours.
Internet didn't work for the first 5 hours of our stay.
Tv reception and internet cuts out at times.
Hotel is right in the heart of the nightlife so it is extremely nosiy at times, people screaming fire works ect, construction in also going on next door to hotel which is very very noisy at all times.
It was compolsury we had to pay for a christmas eve dinner 1500 baht p/p, food was terriable and not much of it.
We tried to have a spa although it didnt have any hot water, they came and fixed within 15 mins, when spa did work we didn't have any water pressure, then the spa leaked from the bottom onto the bathroom floor (luckily there was a drain in the bathroom)
When we eventually fall asleep we woke up in a sweat as the power had gone out in our room so we had no air-con, they came and fixed within 30 mins
The pool is small and only has about 8 banana lounges ialso think it is open to the public if you are using the restruant.
Overall most of our issues were sorted but with difficultly, i dont feel for $350.00 AUS a night we should have any problems!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kellie177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for your very helpful information, and on behalf
of the management of Absolute Bangla Suites, I
would like to express our deepest apologies.

I have personally noted down your detailed complaints and very
useful information, and I will make sure that your "sad experience"
with our hotel will never happen again.

I still hope that you will give us another chance to serve you and
your family so that we can give you our sincere "Smile" and provide
you all with the great Thai hospitality and service.

Again, our apologies, and thanks a lot for taking time to write us.

We look forward to welcome you again in our Absolute Family

Best Regards,

Vongsawatt Patrick Pratummanee
Resort Manager & Absolute Bangla Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

We travelled all over Thailand and this was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The hotel was absolutely beautiful, everything was crisp clean and new. Our room had icy cold air con, shower and jacuzzi, huge flat screen tv, dvd player ipod speakers, wifi, fridge, microwave, stove what else could you ask for.
Location was perfect right in the heart of patong. Hotel is right next to Bangla rd where all the nightclubs, bars & pubs are located. 7eleven and mcdonalds right across the road. There is a small shopping mall at the end of the road which has a great food court, big plate of noodles or rice for 80baht. You really can't go wrong here.
We would definately stay here again it was my favourite!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fff_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

I stayed at Bangla Suites for a week an I have to say, it was a fantastic hotel.

The quality of the suite and it's facilities was first class. If you like the idea of all the home comforts but with a bit of extra class then this is the place for you. In a hot and humid country the monsoon shower and spa bath were ideal. The bed is huge and very comfortable. I probably slept better at Bangla than I do at home. The air-con is very efficient and maintains a very consistent temperature, ensuring you're always comfortable. There is a superb sound system so if you have your iPod with you and like you're music, its great. The huge plasma TV was definitely great to have even though I didnt use it all that much... after all, I am in Thailand to see the delights the country has to offer.

The room was kept spotlessly clean and a multitude of fresh towels were always available. There's plenty of storage space for clothes and bags etc so it never feels like you're living with your suitcase.

In a nutshell, the room I had was lovely. More than comfortable, in fact that doesnt do it justice, it was very luxurious. The standard of finish really was excellent.

The rest of the hotel lived up to expectations too. The service from the staff was excellent. Always on hand to answer questions or just to greet you warmly as you come and go on a daily basis. The Climax restaurant on the top floor is very serene. The food is excellent and the service, again, is very attentive. It won't be the cheapest meal you'll have in Thailand but I'd argue it would be one of the best, so well worth the investment. There's also a great wine list, as well as all the beers and spirits you would hope to find, so there's no chance of going thirsty.

I would whole-heartedly recommend Bangla Suites to anyone. It is, no pun intended, Absolute luxury, right in the heart of the action. I for one, hope I get the chance to go back and stay again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imumford172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

A really central location and yet set back just enough to avoid noise issues. The rooms were spacious modern and well appointed whilst the poolside roof terrace restaurant provided excellent food, served promptly and efficiently. The staff were all friendly and hepful and the only tiny downside was that the checkout took a slightly long! On the whole an extremely good value and enjoyable visit!
PH England

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRH7950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

From the moment you enter the lobby, you feel welcomed by the desk agents greeting you kindly with a bow and the wai. They take care of every request and don't forget anything you ask. The suites are comfortable and clean and the pool on the 5th floor is open and relaxing. The location is centered in Patong beach's night life with great access to the beach and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLCTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews