We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent room 213”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Absolute Bangla Suites
Ranked #78 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
perth western australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent room 213”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We recently stayed in room 213. A large bright and sunny corner room. The room was cleaned daily,
along with a full set of clean bedroom and bathroom linen. The cleaning staff were very friendly
and helpful nothing was to much trouble.
Breakfast and meals at the Roof top pool restaurant were made to order, very fresh and tasty food, served by extremely friendly staff.
Thank you to all the staff at Absolute, special thanks to Jet the hotel porter, who made our stay most enjoyable.
We will back again and request room 213.

Room Tip: We recently stayed in room 213 room a large junior suite corner room. A large and sunny room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kath639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Many thanks for your review - very pleased that the service is what you would expect and the location and room suited your purposes so it would be nice to see you again in room 213 real soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    96
    42
    8
    18
See reviews for
48
165
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed at Bangla Suits for three nights. Wow it was amazing. It really is a 5 star. The room was beautifully furnished and very modern. The bed and pillows were amazing. Slept so good that I didn’t hear any noise. Loved the Jacuzzi in our room. The kitchen had all modern appliances and was clean and neat. There were many TV channels to choose and free internet. The staff are all very friendly, helpful and courteous. Its location is in the heart of all the night life. Close to all the shops, restaurants and beach. The pool and restaurant are amazing and have an awesome view. This is the perfect place to stay at if you are going to Patong wish I had stayed longer. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who is visiting Patong. Best stay ever.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Sounds like Patong is your kind of place ! Very glad to hear you had such a great time whilst you were here so I hope you find the time to come and visit us once again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed seven nights here and thoroughly enjoyed the proximity to the beach by day and Bangla road by night. Our room was spacious and we made use of the kitchen as it has a full sized fridge were we were able to store snacks, drinks and fresh fruit. There's not a great deal of breakfast options around this area so to be able to prepare our own light breakfast each day was great.
The rooms are very modern with flat screen TV and comfy lounge. The bed was comfortable too.
The bathroom faced the street and housed a large walk in shower and massive spa bath. We did try out the spa but the only negative was that it took a while to fill.
I realise some people reviewing this hotel have complained about the noise - yet we were facing Bangla Road and on the ground floor. The large sliding doors to the bathroom shuts out the noise - so use them at night time.
We were happy to be on the ground floor when we checked it as the lift was out of action for a couple of days as was the rooftop pool. We didn't eat at the restaurant as we were spoilt for choice with all the nightlife, markets and restaurants close by. We did have a cocktail there and although pleasant, they weren't anything to write home about - but it's hard to find a good cocktail in Phuket.
We found the staff very pleasant and helpful and they were kind enough to let us use the beach towels for our last day there even though we were checking out. Plus they stored our bags for our return to book into the next hotel (we would have stayed there longer but they were fully booked).
We got some good local knowledge from one of their staff members, Stephan an ex-pat from the UK and he answered a lot of our quirky and curious questions.
Overall I would highly recommend this really contemporary hotel to those of you who like us, aren't traveling with children and want to explore Phuket by day and by night. There are some very interesting bars of all shapes and sizes and they're great to pull up and bar stool and order a bucket. There's even a no name bar in the alley way to the hotel. At times they can get quite noisy but are friendly if not a little crazy (you have been warned).

Room Tip: Use the sliding door to keep out the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tini-treen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Yep - welcome to Bangla Road in all its myriad of activities. Our location is very much in the middle of the action and we are very glad you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back if you get the inclination to return this way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Staying right in the heart of the action on Bangla Road was special. Great rooms, quite despite where it is and a classy restaurant on the roof with pool and views. Walk to beach and shopping really is a great spot. Jacuzzi on the balcony also relaxing. If you are only in Patong for a short time this is especially a perfect place. We stayed a week and could have done more.

Room Tip: Only problem could be on western wall that adjoins Tiger complex. A bit of duf duf music. Others no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davemc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
For many of our customers our resort provides a welcome retreat as you say bang in the heart of the many sides to Patong and Bangla Street. So it sounds like we were the perfect choice for you on this holiday and hopefully we can entice you back when you think of visiting this vibrant part of the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Our arrival was met with cold drink/fresh cool scented face washer & friendly smile! The studio room is plush & beautiful :). Noise didn't affect us - our bathroom has inner sliding door so extra barrier & heard nothing. Great central Patong Location! Staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is memorable! We are staying a week - 3 more heavenly nights to go <3 <3 <3

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BronwynMoeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thanks for your terrific review and we hope those 3 days were as memorable as the one's that preceded it. Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great hotel! We were in a room on the lobby floor and had no problem with noise as some others say they had, slept like a baby. We were in an odd number room so don't know about the whole "even numbers are less noisy".
We got a complimentary taxi to and from the airport which was great, i think that might have been because we were a member.
The staff are very helpful but would recommend not ordering a taxi from the hotel, they were unsure of how much it would be but they booked us one anyway, we ended up paying more than double the price than we would get on the streets which was crazy.
The rooms spa is amazing! recommend buying some bath bubbles.
Restaurant is a bit expensive so didn't eat there, but pool was quite nice. Only thing they need is more pool seats, got a bit annoying when there was a lot of people swimming and had nowhere to lie down in the sun.
The location is fantastic! right in the middle of bangla road down an alley way, so its a little bit off from the street. The road closes to cars/motorbikes at 6pm every night and reopens at 5am. Its like a party on the street every night, its crazy but very fun.
Room includes beach towels you can take to the pool or beach as well as umbrella's if it starts raining and has a small safe in the closet. Also has a speaker system where you can plug in your iPhone (didn't have iPhone 5 compatible plug so may need to bring adaptor if you want to use it).
The bed for me wasn't very comfortable, especially the pillows, they were just to big and thick, and the cover on half of them was just very thick and heavy and not really ideal for sleeping on. Wasn't a fan of the blanket either, but thats the only minor thing i can think of that was a bit annoying. Apart from that wonderful! would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thanks for your great review and the time it took you to compose it - many thanks. The location is indeed unique and we are very glad you had a memorable holiday with us despite the few nagging concerns you mention which I have indeed passed on to the management team so they can address them. I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back should you visit our lovely island once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boat of Garten, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week in a junior suite, lovely big room living room, separate bedroom and a bathroom with huge bath tub. But no balcony.

Luckily our room was at the back of the hotel, go for even numbers if you want a chance of sleeping.

Great hotel if you are looking to be right in the thick of everything, Bangla Road is not everyone's cup of tea, but is definitely worth a look. Close to beach, shopping, restaurants and nightlife.

Do not book into this hotel if you are looking for a beach resort with views and a quiet nights sleep. With its red and black decor it is certainly not thai in theme, but clean and very modern.

Restaurant was very good but a bit pricy. Staff very friendly and very helpful. All in all a good city centre hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lizmac01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Front Office Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Yes we are definitely in the thick of it so to speak. Thanks for your review and I hope you enjoyed your time with us and would consider staying with once again down our bustling streets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#94 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.6 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#106 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#22 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#37 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bangla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bangla Suites

Property: Absolute Bangla Suites
Address: 68/1 Soi Bangla | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Patong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Bangla Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Absolute Bangla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bangla Hotel Kathu
Absolute Bangla Suites Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing