We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROOM 213 THE BEST ROOM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Absolute Bangla Suites
Ranked #68 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

we stayed in room 213 a large corner room with separate en suite spa and living room/kitchen
the room was cleaned daily and fresh lined supplied, with an evening turn down service.
the room is large and very comfortable.
we are light sleepers and had no trouble sleeping in room 213 which is away from the bars.
the staff are very friendly and helpful .
we would highly recommend this room to fellow travelers.
have fun in bangla suites room 213 the best.

Room Tip: room 213 is an excellent size corner room in the hotel away from the bars separate bedroom en s...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kath639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Many thanks for your recommendation - seems like room 213 gets the thumbs up !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Absolute Bangla Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 328 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

used timeshare exchange from s/africa 1st class rooms on bangla road (PHUKET)once doors closed hardly any noise from their all night partys clean resort great pool area on roof BUT BEWARE the extra beds supplied for children full of BED BUGS (got pics to prove) my two grand kids were eaten alive the little girl had more than 125 bites on one arm after showing staff they got company to spray room this made no differance staff very helpful but MANAGEMENT does not exist. For a couple its one of the best timeshares i have stayed in we stayed 2weeks If you come from s/africa and you want STEAK to eat best to eat before you go for a steak because their portions are very small (bread roll size) and no taste if you ask for 500/1kg they think you are mad (cost more for thai 150gms than we pay for 1kg ) .But all said great holiday

Room Tip: we had room at back 1st floor for 2 people (large plenty space ) 100%. my daughter and 2 kids 11yrs...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george747grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Front Office Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Many thanks for your comments and I must again apologise for any insect issues that arose. That is unacceptable and hopefully it was dealt with immediately as this is not a common issue with our rooms. It does however sound like the portions of steak in South Africa are not quite the same as in Phuket but hopefully that was only a minor hiccup during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Hotel is great, rooms are a good size
location may not be for every-one as in the middle of Bangla Road, so at nights lots of foot traffic, I had a motor cycle for the week we stay and had to walk it up Bangla Rd each night as the road is closed
Some good places to eat all walking distance and a discount grog shop in the next street
Hotel is clean, people friendly and the top deck very night to have breakfast and a drink.
I liked the pool area too ....
Would recommend it for young couples who like the night life, bars and clubs !

Watch out for tok toks, tailors and time share, all will do your head in YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Coup62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks for your review. It's very true that the location is key so if you want to be right in the heart of the action then this is the place for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I cannot rate Bangla Suites high enough. We stayed for 7 nights. The staff are amazing and go out of their way to assist you, the location is perfect, right in the heart of Patong Beach and Bangla Street. We were on the first floor directly above the lobby and I can honestly say the noise did not worry us at all, we slept perfectly! The rooms are well appointed, wonderful decor and a spa bath. Bangla Street is amazing, loved every minute of it. Great value for money, the rooftop bar and restaurant have great food and make fantastic Mojito's!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa-May67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thanks for your fab review - it's is indeed all about location on some holidays. We are very much in the heart of Patong so I'm very pleased that's where you wanted to be and had such a satisfying week with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at Absolute Bangla Suites for one week starting on the 19th October, 2013. We had stayed here previously last year. It can be a little hard to find being up a laneway off Bangla Rd. The staff are all great and very helpful. The decor of this hotel is a bit quirky, with the styling best described as 1980’s pornstar!! All furnishings are black and red with blue hidden mood lighting. The bed/kitchen/lounge is separated from the bathroom by a glass wall and sliding door, with a curtain for privacy. If that doesn’t bother you the rest is good. The bed is comfortable the kitchenette is fully able to cook on. Plates, cutlery and saucepans are all provided along with a microwave and full size fridge. There is a small couch and table as well. The bathroom tends to get quite hot as the sliding door is normally closed, so when opened there is a big temp change when visiting the bathroom. Some storage in the bathroom would be nice. You can get some noise from a nightclub next door, so the door remains closed for this reason as well to assist with some insulation. Depending on room the noise level will vary. Opt for a room on the far side of the hotel away from the nightclub and all is good.
The location for some may be a bit much being up a laneway off the busiest nightlife street in Phuket. We love it. It is central to just about any place you wish to go to of a night. Close to Jungceylon Mall, Banzaan fresh market, Tuk Tuk’s, nightclubs, the hundreds of bars and restaurants you can visit.
The pool, bar and restaurant on the roof is great, with the staff great. The combination is about the only one of its type in Patong. The food is good although a bit pricey as are the drinks this year having gone up a bit since last year. As with other places watch out for the “10% service charge and 7% GST”. It can affect prices more than you think.
Wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the nightclub
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigruss57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thanks very much for your lengthy review and I'm glad to hear of your recent stay with us. Yes location is key for the kind of experiences Patong can offer and yes your comments regarding the quiet side is bang on. We also look forward to your next visit and hopefully that will be sooner rather than later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

On tripadvisor, you see all a range of ratings for this hotel-- so I was a bit nervous about our stay here. We had used our timeshare in the states in exchange for our stay. But I shouldn't have worried. We had a great time. We had a late night arrival, which I notified them about and also had requested a "quiet" room via email and they notified me that they would try to honor that request. And they did. We were given room 214 (all the even number face the back--away from the noise of the nightclubs in front) and we never had problems with the noise.

The room was clean and in fact looked like a night club itself, with it's red and black decor and blue lights-- kind of fun for us!!
It's in a perfect location-- easy walk to shopping, beach and restaurants.
Bangla Street does get crazy at night-- but it's an easy stroll back to hotel and the noise and craziness disappears.
We ate only once for breakfast, which was good, but we were often out and about and early and just grabbed something from places around Jungceylon.
We attended their free BBQ night--which was just ok-- and since we were owners at another timeshare we were not bothered by the sales reps.

Internet worked good.

Housekeeping was VERY good--room was always cleaned and ready when we returned.

Only thing that was not great was that we had very little hot water in the shower-- it was at best lukewarm, and only for a few minutes, before it turned cold. We let the front desk know, but nothing seem to change after they said they would send a workman up. I guess it's a good way to keep the hot water use down, but it would have been nice to have it at least warm. And another kind of trivial thing, the shower arrangement is very strange-- with the water going everywhere if you use the hand held device--even running under the glass wall. It was really more of a nuisance than anything.
But those were very minor concerns and overall our stay was great.

Room Tip: even number rooms seem to be on the quiet side of the hotel away from the nightclubs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 23louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thanks for your comments I'm glad your room and late request was duly met and you enjoyed your stay. As you say location is fantastic and good to see you took advantage of this. Our apologies surrounding the issue with the shower and hot water. I'm believe this was looked at at the time but we are continuing to try and improve this. Hopefully we can look forward to your next visit to Phuket very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our stayed at Absolute Bangla Suites for 14 nights is so relaxing and rejuvenating. It was conveniently located in the most exciting place at Patong and just few meters walk to Jung Ceylon Shopping Center. If you are in to taking public transport it's one of the best place to stay, 'cause it's easy access to every form of transportation and just 2 minutes walk to Patong Beach. Everyday at 6:00 p.m. they close both ends of Soi Bangla road for the tourist to enjoy walking around without any hassle where all the night clubs are mostly in that vicinity. Most people you can see are tourist enjoying their holiday and having fantastic time. Absolute Bangla Suites has a unique European design and it is so magnificently beautiful and very clean. All rooms have a Jacuzzi. The swimming pool is on the roof-top of the hotel and also the Climax restaurant overlooking the beautiful Patong Beach and the surrounds. Their staff are so polite and very accommodating. They will make sure your stay with Absolute Bangla Suites is the most memorable experience you will never forget.

Room Tip: We stayed at L03. It's quieter side and it's sunny.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank gemini242013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Front Office Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review. One can never repeat the same mantra but if you want to be right in the heart of Patong we are definitely in the right location. I will pass on all your kind words to our team here and at the Climax. Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.7 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 328 in Patong
1,605 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#38 of 328 in Patong
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 328 in Patong
1,303 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bloc Hotel
The Bloc Hotel
#83 of 328 in Patong
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bangla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bangla Suites

Address: 68/1 Soi Bangla | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Patong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $169 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Bangla Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Absolute Bangla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bangla Hotel Kathu
Absolute Bangla Suites Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing