We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“knowing this is a absolute franchise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Absolute Bangla Suites
Ranked #78 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“knowing this is a absolute franchise”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed for a week via absolute, and meant to be a 5* hotel room was at the front of the hotel just off Bengal road little to no noise, room was fine cracks in the wall by door to the bathroom. Bath was not sealed the water supply to the bath was not very good had to put a face cloth round the out let to stop the water going all over the floor. Then had power loss on day 4 for 40 mins then had intermittant fire alarms going off at the8.30 am, And to crown it off we have had no water in the room twice for more than 5 hours each time. Location was great though shame the hotel didn't match it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stu102002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
I'm sorry that there were several things that were not to your liking and we are looking into them. The loss of power is unfortunately something that does occur during the monsoon in Phuket but Bangla Suites does have its own emergency generator for such occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    96
    42
    8
    18
See reviews for
48
165
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had heard various things about staying on Bangla Rd, but spending a week at Absolute Bangla Suites was ideal. We had 2 children and as long as you stay in an even numbered room, you are away from the night club noise. The windows and doors are double glazed so any noise is blocked out while you sleep. The best part is that you are staying in the heart of Patong beach and everything is so accessible and easy to walk to - markets, shopping, the beach, convenience stores, atm's, bars, night clubs, taxis, took tooks. The staff at Absolute Bangla Suites were so friendly and accommodating. They would do anything for you. Your room is seviced every day, with free water bottles supplied each day and the concierge, Jaeb will do anything for you, assisting booking day trips and attending to any requests. There is no fitness centre in the accommodation but when you're on holidays, who wants to exercies!? Would highly recommend your stay here.

Room Tip: For families or to get away from the night time noise, choose/request an even numbered room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbccollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words - location really is key especially if you are looking to be in the heart of Patong. I will of course pass on your comments to Jaeb and the rest of the team - very pleased that they looked after you so well. Let's hope it's not too long before you can return to our island and we can have the pleasure of welcoming you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We transfered from Absolute Sea Pearl to Absolute Bangla Suites half way through our stay. Highly recommend this place as very clean and no noise at night. Excellent location and walking distance to everything. Beach 5 mins walk as is Junceylon and great to be right in the heart of it at night. Rooftop pool is excellent as is the restaurant and drinks. Staff in restaurant area are fantastic. Ben, the customer service manager was also a fantastic person to deal with and helped us on many occassions. Housekeeping was good but not consistent with their restocking of supplies. Had to ask for towels 3 times in one day before I got any. Reception staff are ok but a few of them are a bit unfriendly. Make sure to keep account of your spending though as I was charged for mini bar items when I did not have any. This mistake was fixed up though without too much hassle. Overall highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to Ben and have noted your other comments. Apologies for any mix up regarding the mini bar bill and I'm happy that it was sorted out quickly as i would expect. I look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever visiting Phuket again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Close to the action just the place if you like night life and close to all types of food places and close to beach and all amenities and bars of all descriptions so great for all and good shopping we just wish were still on Bangla road enjoying it all

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad And Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I'm sure Bangla Road has the effect on a lot of travelers. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you decide to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We liked some things about this hotel ie the rooftop bar and pool. We had a few days of rain and we had to walk in the rain as we had no balcony to sit on and i refuse to spend my holiday in my room watching the TV.So if you do book this hotel just be aware that many of the rooms do not have a balcony.And you are smack in the middle of all the bars and it is very noisy.We also thought the rooms were badly designed with no place to store your suitcase and bathrooms had no shelving for toiletries.
The loo is an open glass bathroom which can be a problem if you like to have your privacy. we move on to there other hotel at twin sands .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I'm sorry that the room design was not exactly to your liking, These things can be quite personal though. I see that from here you have moved to out new resort Twin Sands so I hope you find the facilities there more to your liking and we hope you find time to comment on that hotel once you have finished your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oz
Level Contributor
178 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The 3 nights in this property was great. The room was on ground floor and furthest from Bangla road and definitely no noise at night. I do believe rooms that are on 2nd floor and higher which faces Bangla road do suffer from the nightlife noise but if you drink a lot and crash out, noise would not be a problem.

Spa, fridge, wifi, blah blah blah - these have been covered already by other reviewers. Only complain would be no international power socket or adapter provided but that's OK, I always travel with my own.

Loved to be in the midst of the action of Bangla road and not having to take rip off tuk tuks/taxi back to other beach areas.

The smallish pool on the 5th floor was good but need more sun umbrellas - some sun beds did not have umbrellas so beware of getting sun burnt. Climax bar next to the pool is good, with good views over Patong party central. Breakfast choice was limited but OK.

Mr Jeab gets another honorable mention here. Great concierge - can organise pretty much anything.

Will be back again if time and opportunity permit.

Room Tip: Ground floor, away from Bangla Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments I'm glad the hotel location was spot on. Bangla Road can get pretty boisterous at times for sure but hopefully we can provide a well positioned oasis that seemed to do the trick for your stay so we are hopeful you can make that return trip sooner rather than later. I will of course pass your kind words on to Mr Jeab and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

If you love classy, 5 star hotels this is the place to stay!! After checking out (did not even stay for 1 night) of Graceland resort & spa we chose to come here... Staying on the ground level in the studio room this room is modern, clean & perfect.

Staying here with 4 friends (2 rooms) it is so nice not having to catch a tuk tuk to and from Bangla road every night, the walking distance is so convenient.

Nothing less than amazing! They warned us it would be loud, but we fall asleep every night not hearing anything as you can close a glass door that blocks out the noise.

Breakfast option is limited but the pool, lunch menu & cocktails on the roof top are awesome! Also free wifi in the rooms is a plus!

Special compliments to Jeab, the tour desk & bell captain, he is so helpful & nice!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words, I will pass on a special mention to Jeab from you. Yes the location is really something else so I'm very glad you made the choice to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#94 of 319 in Patong
152 reviews
1.6 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#106 of 319 in Patong
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#22 of 319 in Patong
1,219 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#37 of 319 in Patong
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bangla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bangla Suites

Property: Absolute Bangla Suites
Address: 68/1 Soi Bangla | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Patong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Bangla Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Absolute Bangla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bangla Hotel Kathu
Absolute Bangla Suites Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing