We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Absolute Bangla Suites
Ranked #76 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We transfered from Absolute Sea Pearl to Absolute Bangla Suites half way through our stay. Highly recommend this place as very clean and no noise at night. Excellent location and walking distance to everything. Beach 5 mins walk as is Junceylon and great to be right in the heart of it at night. Rooftop pool is excellent as is the restaurant and drinks. Staff in restaurant area are fantastic. Ben, the customer service manager was also a fantastic person to deal with and helped us on many occassions. Housekeeping was good but not consistent with their restocking of supplies. Had to ask for towels 3 times in one day before I got any. Reception staff are ok but a few of them are a bit unfriendly. Make sure to keep account of your spending though as I was charged for mini bar items when I did not have any. This mistake was fixed up though without too much hassle. Overall highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to Ben and have noted your other comments. Apologies for any mix up regarding the mini bar bill and I'm happy that it was sorted out quickly as i would expect. I look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever visiting Phuket again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 334 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Close to the action just the place if you like night life and close to all types of food places and close to beach and all amenities and bars of all descriptions so great for all and good shopping we just wish were still on Bangla road enjoying it all

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad And Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

I'm sure Bangla Road has the effect on a lot of travelers. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you decide to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We liked some things about this hotel ie the rooftop bar and pool. We had a few days of rain and we had to walk in the rain as we had no balcony to sit on and i refuse to spend my holiday in my room watching the TV.So if you do book this hotel just be aware that many of the rooms do not have a balcony.And you are smack in the middle of all the bars and it is very noisy.We also thought the rooms were badly designed with no place to store your suitcase and bathrooms had no shelving for toiletries.
The loo is an open glass bathroom which can be a problem if you like to have your privacy. we move on to there other hotel at twin sands .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

I'm sorry that the room design was not exactly to your liking, These things can be quite personal though. I see that from here you have moved to out new resort Twin Sands so I hope you find the facilities there more to your liking and we hope you find time to comment on that hotel once you have finished your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The 3 nights in this property was great. The room was on ground floor and furthest from Bangla road and definitely no noise at night. I do believe rooms that are on 2nd floor and higher which faces Bangla road do suffer from the nightlife noise but if you drink a lot and crash out, noise would not be a problem.

Spa, fridge, wifi, blah blah blah - these have been covered already by other reviewers. Only complain would be no international power socket or adapter provided but that's OK, I always travel with my own.

Loved to be in the midst of the action of Bangla road and not having to take rip off tuk tuks/taxi back to other beach areas.

The smallish pool on the 5th floor was good but need more sun umbrellas - some sun beds did not have umbrellas so beware of getting sun burnt. Climax bar next to the pool is good, with good views over Patong party central. Breakfast choice was limited but OK.

Mr Jeab gets another honorable mention here. Great concierge - can organise pretty much anything.

Will be back again if time and opportunity permit.

Room Tip: Ground floor, away from Bangla Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments I'm glad the hotel location was spot on. Bangla Road can get pretty boisterous at times for sure but hopefully we can provide a well positioned oasis that seemed to do the trick for your stay so we are hopeful you can make that return trip sooner rather than later. I will of course pass your kind words on to Mr Jeab and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

If you love classy, 5 star hotels this is the place to stay!! After checking out (did not even stay for 1 night) of Graceland resort & spa we chose to come here... Staying on the ground level in the studio room this room is modern, clean & perfect.

Staying here with 4 friends (2 rooms) it is so nice not having to catch a tuk tuk to and from Bangla road every night, the walking distance is so convenient.

Nothing less than amazing! They warned us it would be loud, but we fall asleep every night not hearing anything as you can close a glass door that blocks out the noise.

Breakfast option is limited but the pool, lunch menu & cocktails on the roof top are awesome! Also free wifi in the rooms is a plus!

Special compliments to Jeab, the tour desk & bell captain, he is so helpful & nice!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words, I will pass on a special mention to Jeab from you. Yes the location is really something else so I'm very glad you made the choice to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

stayed here with my husband for 3 weeks. Hotel was lovely and clean but was in a very busy area right in the heart of Bangla road, where everything is quite "mad". One week would have been enough and then onto a quiter area, but it was a real eye opener. Our room number 213 is a quieter room than most others, so we were okay.

Room Tip: higher rooms with even numbers would be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliej55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

We are definitely in the centre of all Patong's attractions. Glad to hear you had an excellent stay and the hotel provided some kind of sanctuary during your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back if only for a week next time around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife, myself and grand daughter stayed here for four weeks during school holidays 2012. Grand daughter only stayed 2 weeks.
We found the room to be extremely good with a bed supplied in the lounge for the grand daughter,
The girls loved the spa. I really liked the large fridge and the wifi.
People did complain about the noise but we did not have a problem. We all slept well - the noise did go all night but didn't bother us too much.
Room service was really good and the staff were very friendly.
I would note the man directing traffic at the front is an absolute character and saluted us everytime we passed. We always had a good laugh with him.
You could not get a more central location.
The pool was good and the restaurant was ok.
Would certainly stay here again - had a ball.
We exchanged into this hotel through Platinum Interchange in the USA and everything was organised perfectly at both ends including pick ups and delivery to the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the nightclubs are probably quieter. Someone also complained to us that they were u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHerbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Sounds like you had a very enjoyable stay with us so thank you for your kind review. Of course Patong can get quite boisterous at times but I'm glad you took advantage of our location and the amenities we offer. We do hope you and family can visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.7 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 331 in Patong
1,653 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#38 of 331 in Patong
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.6 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#16 of 331 in Patong
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bangla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bangla Suites

Address: 68/1 Soi Bangla | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Patong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $114 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Bangla Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Absolute Bangla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bangla Hotel Kathu
Absolute Bangla Suites Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing