We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Bangla, Absolutely Spot On”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Absolute Bangla Suites
Ranked #89 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Oz
Level Contributor
193 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Absolute Bangla, Absolutely Spot On”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The 3 nights in this property was great. The room was on ground floor and furthest from Bangla road and definitely no noise at night. I do believe rooms that are on 2nd floor and higher which faces Bangla road do suffer from the nightlife noise but if you drink a lot and crash out, noise would not be a problem.

Spa, fridge, wifi, blah blah blah - these have been covered already by other reviewers. Only complain would be no international power socket or adapter provided but that's OK, I always travel with my own.

Loved to be in the midst of the action of Bangla road and not having to take rip off tuk tuks/taxi back to other beach areas.

The smallish pool on the 5th floor was good but need more sun umbrellas - some sun beds did not have umbrellas so beware of getting sun burnt. Climax bar next to the pool is good, with good views over Patong party central. Breakfast choice was limited but OK.

Mr Jeab gets another honorable mention here. Great concierge - can organise pretty much anything.

Will be back again if time and opportunity permit.

Room Tip: Ground floor, away from Bangla Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments I'm glad the hotel location was spot on. Bangla Road can get pretty boisterous at times for sure but hopefully we can provide a well positioned oasis that seemed to do the trick for your stay so we are hopeful you can make that return trip sooner rather than later. I will of course pass your kind words on to Mr Jeab and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    97
    43
    9
    20
See reviews for
49
168
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

If you love classy, 5 star hotels this is the place to stay!! After checking out (did not even stay for 1 night) of Graceland resort & spa we chose to come here... Staying on the ground level in the studio room this room is modern, clean & perfect.

Staying here with 4 friends (2 rooms) it is so nice not having to catch a tuk tuk to and from Bangla road every night, the walking distance is so convenient.

Nothing less than amazing! They warned us it would be loud, but we fall asleep every night not hearing anything as you can close a glass door that blocks out the noise.

Breakfast option is limited but the pool, lunch menu & cocktails on the roof top are awesome! Also free wifi in the rooms is a plus!

Special compliments to Jeab, the tour desk & bell captain, he is so helpful & nice!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words, I will pass on a special mention to Jeab from you. Yes the location is really something else so I'm very glad you made the choice to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

stayed here with my husband for 3 weeks. Hotel was lovely and clean but was in a very busy area right in the heart of Bangla road, where everything is quite "mad". One week would have been enough and then onto a quiter area, but it was a real eye opener. Our room number 213 is a quieter room than most others, so we were okay.

Room Tip: higher rooms with even numbers would be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliej55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are definitely in the centre of all Patong's attractions. Glad to hear you had an excellent stay and the hotel provided some kind of sanctuary during your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back if only for a week next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife, myself and grand daughter stayed here for four weeks during school holidays 2012. Grand daughter only stayed 2 weeks.
We found the room to be extremely good with a bed supplied in the lounge for the grand daughter,
The girls loved the spa. I really liked the large fridge and the wifi.
People did complain about the noise but we did not have a problem. We all slept well - the noise did go all night but didn't bother us too much.
Room service was really good and the staff were very friendly.
I would note the man directing traffic at the front is an absolute character and saluted us everytime we passed. We always had a good laugh with him.
You could not get a more central location.
The pool was good and the restaurant was ok.
Would certainly stay here again - had a ball.
We exchanged into this hotel through Platinum Interchange in the USA and everything was organised perfectly at both ends including pick ups and delivery to the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the nightclubs are probably quieter. Someone also complained to us that they were u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHerbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Sounds like you had a very enjoyable stay with us so thank you for your kind review. Of course Patong can get quite boisterous at times but I'm glad you took advantage of our location and the amenities we offer. We do hope you and family can visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Absolute Bangla Suites is in a great location to enjoy the "madness" of the Bagla Road - it has to be seen! and the beautiful Patong beach. The "even" number rooms at the back of the hotel get no evening / night noise. The rooms are modern & chic and very clean.

The bar on floor 5 is welcoming and a good place for a V&T or G&T to start the evening!

We had a brilliant week in this resort!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an "even" number at the back of the hotel. Room 110 was fine quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Max67_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your complimentary post we are very glad you had a wonderful time with us. I'm sure many of our future guests will pick on your room tip so thanks again for that. we look forward to welcoming you back should you chose to visit Phuket again, "madness" and all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra Headland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hotel very modern and clean, we had room 106 nice and quiet on the other side to Bangla rd, our friends were on the Bangla side changed rooms after 3 days could hear the nightclub til 4am even with ear plugs!!
Scouse barman upstairs very friendly .
The whole of Bangla rd is buzzing to the early hours 1 week is plenty, we went off to Krabi to relax second week . Had a fabulous 2 weeks in Thailand.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loz454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Sounds like you had a fabulous holiday. Thank you for your kind words and I'm very pleased we were able to accommodate your friends to find a room slightly further away from the street so to speak. It's a very lively place at times so I'm glad you got used to it. We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Absolute Bangla Suits is well located if you like to be close to bars, discotheques, restaurants etc. It is only 500 to 600 metres away from the beach.
The rooms are classy, well equipped and offer a feeling of comfort and high class. However this is all positive that can be said.

The hotel is in very close neighbourhood of a very noisy night club (just 15 metres to the left of the hotel) and an even noisier discotheque (20 metres to the right of the hotel). The night club and the discotheque both stop playing the very loud music at 5.30 in the morning only! Sleeping without ear plugs is simply impossible! Occasional hotel parties on the upper floor (next to the pool) add to the noise!
We stayed 14 days in the hotel. During 7 of these 14 days the lift was out of order.
The staff did not clean the apartement properly. When the bed linen and bed sheets were changed the new ones were covered with lots of large dirt spots etc. We did not receive new shampoo, soap etc. on a daily basis. The floors were not well sweaped, so that quite a bit of sand (from the beach) was still on the floor every day. The garbage was not removed daily!
The food in the restaurant is not cheap and not really tasty.
We met seven couples that all moved to another hotel because of the ploblems discribed above.
Absolute also wanted to move us to one of their other hotels (the Nakalay) which however was located outside of Patong Beach with no beach access and no restaurants, entertainment etc.in their neighbourhood - the complete opposite of the Bangla Suits, but boring.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schleckermau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We are very sorry you were not entirely happy with your stay here recently. There were issues with the lift and we did try and sort those out as soon as we could. I will refer your comments about housekeeping to the General Manager as this is unacceptable. Of course many people stay here because of the location in the heart of Bangla, which is why you were offered alternative accommodation in our quieter resorts. As for the Climax restaurant all I can say is this is competitively priced for the area and they try to offer a wide choice in their menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#99 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.6 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#109 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#40 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bangla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bangla Suites

Property: Absolute Bangla Suites
Address: 68/1 Soi Bangla | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Patong
#45 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Bangla Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Absolute Bangla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bangla Hotel Kathu
Absolute Bangla Suites Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing