We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Absolute Bangla Suites
Ranked #89 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel belongs to the time-share chain, thus you should expect sales presentations. If you are prepared for it then it is not a problem and it should not bother your vacation much. The room was new and perfect: around 50-60 m2, livingroom, bedroom, 2 TVs, bose mp3 player, jacuzzi, fully equipped kitchen. The cleaning service was excellent. This hotel is 50 meters from the Bangla Road, where almost all night life takes place, but the noise from there was not a problem at all. You should choose this hotel if you want to spend active vacation and stay in the centre, but if you want sea, beach and quite rest you should look for another option.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SupremoEst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
dear SupremoEst,

we are all very pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us at Absolute Bangla Suites.

We appreciate all feedback from our guests and look forward to seeing you again soon.


Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    97
    43
    9
    20
See reviews for
49
168
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Lovely modern clean apartments, balconies are not very good, no clear views, no washer or drier, windows are filthy overlooking other buildings, work being carried out at the Tiger bar in the day so drilling etc can be heard, the swimming pooł mayt not be used, however a free trip to and from another Hotel is available. The Staff are very helpful and find any information necessary. The Patong beach od 5 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woz106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear woz106, thank you for your review and feedback.

I am pleased to be able to inform you that the emergency repairs to our pool are complete and it is back in action for all to use. The building by the Tiger group is nearing completion and we will then be able to clean the whole exterior of the hotel putting an end to the dirty windows.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.


Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were offered a very cheap 7 day package holiday in Phuket following an entry in the Melbourne Holiday & leisure Expo with the catch of attending a 90 minute presentation!
We were expecting the "hard sell" presentation and were agreeably surprised when our consultant, Stefan, turned out to be very reasonable no pressure or hard sell.

The Bangla Resort we stayed in was nice while not as luxurious as advertised it was very comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They arranged several of our events during the week with no hassles at all.
It was unfortunate that the pool was out of commission while we were there and we had to ask for milk everyday but apart from that no complaints.

We would definitely return to stay in one of the Absolute Resorts even though we did not sign up for membership at this time.
Thanks for a very enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: We had a room facing away from Bangla Road so weren't affected by the night clubs and bars on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you, Barb G, for your review.

We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Absolute Bangla Suites. The pool is no back in full working order after major repairs and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The presidential suite was nothing more than a deluxe room, backed onto a pubs next door - so the music was banging away until the wee hours of the morning.
Hotel (reception) staff we're rude and impolite. Rest of the staff were great.
Glad I was only staying for one night.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel - but if you do stay at this one - request a room away from the bars next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear DarwinDavid8888

thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I must admit to being a little confused as we do not have a room designated as Presidential Suite but nonetheless I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.

We are aware of the noise issue from the nearby bars and examining ways of reducing its effect on our guests.

Thank you for your review


Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel was simply amazing. We splashed out a little bit as it was our honeymoon and got an upgraded room to ensure we would have a spa though it seems we needn't have worried - all the rooms appeared to have spas (they should make this more obvious on their website!). When we got there, we DID have a problem with the new Tiger bar being built next door - we opened the curtains to find a man with a jackhammer, 2 stories up within arm's reach of our bedroom window... we went right downstairs and I prepared myself for a grand fight when initially we were told the whole hotel was booked out... though within 10 minutes they had us set up in a identical room well away from the noise so we were happy.

The rest of the stay I am glad to say was magnificent - the room was VERY spacious with a full sized kitchen (and fridge!) 2 massive TVs, 2 DVD players (one in the main room, one in the bedroom) a nice big bed, wonderfully comfortable couches and a fantastic, roomy spa! The room was always clean and service was prompt. The rooftop bar was nice (if a little pricy) and the pool was nice (if a little small). Best of all, this hotel is RIGHT on the main strip, close to the major shopping centre end - no taxis needed, everything is within walking distance.

My only complaints would have been the elevator - it was CONSTANTLY full of service people... we only managed to catch it once or twice the whole time we were there - thankfully we were only on the second floor but it might be worth checking which one you are on as this place is in SORE need of a service lift. The second thing would be the time-share groups... I don't think one day went by where we didn't see at least 10 groups go through... they really seem to push the whole time-share thing though luckily not on us (we have heard others weren't so lucky though).

If you want a hotel that is close to the action, comfortable as hell and you don't mind paying for it - this is the place!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xarthus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Xarthus

Thank you for taking the time to review Absolute Bangla Suites.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Bangla Suites

Unfortunately the building was constructed without a service lift however we are examining ways of reducing the foot flow in the elevator.

Geraint Lewis

Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

There are stories for and against Absolute Vacation Club marketing, so I feel compelled to write of our experiences to balance the books. We have attended two presentations in two years and can agree that the recruitment practices mentioned are the same. Survey at the airport with official looking entourage. We too were given the hard sell on our first visit two years ago but when we firmly explained our reasons for not becoming members that was it, no bad feelings and our accommodation request for Bangla Suites was honoured for the small booking charge, on our first requested date. The studio room was immaculate with the in room Jacuzzi and full size fridge, cooking facilities and homewares. This included a huge in wall TV with DVD and Ipod dock. The rooftop pool though small was adequate and we met many other visitors, some members and some travellers. The happy hours were well received at 50% off and provided a good place to meet others and share experiences.
The location is great for Bangla Road and the restaurants’ and shopping close by. Concerns of noise did not occur and though we were only a minute or two stroll from the action, we had peace and quiet in our room. The touts in the Bangla Road for Ping Pong shows were a gauntlet that became tolerable if you ignored them or gave a polite but firm “Mai Ow”.. don’t want.
Our second visit required another presentation and we saw evidence that future developments discussed previously had in fact been delivered upon. Our representative was informative and helpful relying on the product to sell itself and when we did not immediately jump to sign, offered logical alternatives without the feeling of being pushed. We left amicably and have given their offer some serious consideration afterwards. We did meet informally around the pool during our week with a number of members who had enjoyed several holidays over a number of years. A common theme was planning a reasonable period in advance and flexible with dates. As we are close to retirement, the maths of investment versus returns/savings doesn’t balance for us and our decision was met with respect.
Our representative, Danny, did mention that the product offered was a recent change in format to meet changing customer needs. Our experience was pleasant and professional from start to end. One representative served us and no hard sell. They delivered what they said they would and for some, the maths could certainly work, but in all investments of this type - due diligence and homework are required. I might add that in the weeks since our stay, we have been approached on the street by people on motorcycles, wearing Absolute T shirts and they were very polite. In one section of road we had three approaches in less than a kilometre, but we laughed that off as we just stated that we had been to the presentation already.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the building and was very quiet. We never heard anyone complain of stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
dear Jan_n_Glenn

I was pleased to read your very comprehensive review and delighted that you found your stay at Absolute Bangla Suites to your liking.

We continue to strive to improve experiences of our guests and use feedback as a monitoring tool.

We look forward to seeing you again


Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from 7 nights at Bangla Suites, we found the room small but compact with everything we required for a comfortable stay. It was clean and staff were very attentive, their customer service was excellent and could not do enough for us, Staff spoke good english and always had a smile. The location of our room (2nd floor) was very quiet we were away from the noise of the revelers at night in Bangla Road. The only fault we can comment on was unfortunatlly the day we arrived the pool became unavaialble due to major repairs, however management did offer transportation to one of their other pools near by.
I can certainally recommend this accommodation for couples, however I think children would find it borning.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the buildng are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan552173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Jan552173

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Absolute Bangla Suites. I was very disappointed to have to close the swimming pool however it was a serious issue and we have to make that call.

I hope that it did not deter too much from your holiday and please do come back and see us again soon and have a swim in the pool.


Geraint Lewis
Head of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#99 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.6 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#109 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#40 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bangla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bangla Suites

Property: Absolute Bangla Suites
Address: 68/1 Soi Bangla | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Patong
#45 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Bangla Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Absolute Bangla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bangla Hotel Kathu
Absolute Bangla Suites Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing