We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of APK Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
APK Resort
Ranked #314 of 401 Patong B&B and Inns
singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

Going to stay at this resort again next month, this will be my third stay at this resort this year. I like this resort because of its location (5 and minutes walk to Jungcelon shopping mall and 12 minutes walk to the beach). It is a brand new resort, the Superior Rooms I stayed were very clean and spacious (I think it is about 35 square metre). The service staffs at the hotel were generally polite and helpful; especially the service manager who even arranged to get me a room with free wifi for my laptop notwithstanding there was only free wifi at the hotel lobby. According to the service manager, the resort management’s philosophy is to provide quality customer service so as to ensure that their customers are happy and feel safe the moment the step in and out of the resort. As a result, minor problems encountered (such as hot water and internet access) were resolved promptly when problems brought to his attention.

I would strongly recommend this resort if you are looking for a decent, clean and value for money resort in Phuket.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kutetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APKPATONG, Anucha Phansiri,Reservation Manager at APK Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
Thank you Alan for your compliments. I do really appreciate it. Our utmost priority is the happiness of the customer. If sometimes things don't always go to plan, we have to apologize for the inconvenience. As always, please kindly suggest us what you would like us to improve, and we will take your feedback as completely confidential. Please do let me know if you would return to stay at our hotel again this December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    40
    39
    14
    27
See reviews for
19
53
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

Balcony is facing another apartment across the road. Curtains have to be close for privacy.
Breakfast buffet is pancake, cornflakes, eggs, fried rice, bacon, ham, toast, croissant, juice, coffee and tea. Everyday is the same. The name of this place is misleading because there is no spa and definitely not a resort. The rooftop swimming pool is not for children and it is very small. No wifi in the room. Only at the lobby area. Connection is not always possible during the day. Hot water doesn't work if it is a rainy day apparently.

Location is not good for family travelling with young children because it is far from the beach but is very close to Jungceylon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raiyannadya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APKPATONG, Anucha Phansiri,Reservation Manager at APK Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor. In regards to your comments, i would like to clarify that we are the budget hotel and is geared to the budget travelers. Still, we are sorry that it didn't meet all your requirements and had to move your family to stay at the 4- star hotel instead.

Additionally, we have never advertised that we provide the in-room WiFi. We only provide free WiFi access at the lobby area only. And the hot water system now is not the issue anymore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Hong Kong
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

1) I arrived at mid night, first thing to take the shower....finally no hot water!!
2) I found 3 small & white cockroachs in toilet!
3) After cold water for shower, I need the hair dryer, no hair dryer can provide!!
4) There were so many rooms, the front desk arranged a last room to us, it just near the building which is building up now, noisy started from 8am!!!! I am not understand why they arrange this kind of room to us?
Bad experience in this hotel.

Good thing :
1) Location, just walk few mins to the Jycelon shopping mall
2) The staffs at day, friendly and nice, helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ching_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APKPATONG, Reservation Manager at APK Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
Thank you for taking valuable time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are sorry that your stays at our hotel did not meet your expectations. Anyway, we do appreciate your comments and will continually improve our service. i also would like to take this opportunity to correct your feedback as following

1. As a brand new hotel while you were staying, we did have some teething problems. One of them is the hot water provided. However, this issue now has been solved.

2. Noted this concern and will inform our housekeeping department respectively

3.The hair dryer is not provided in the standard room, but you can always request the hair dryer at our front desk (Free of charge)

4.Initially our team had booked you to stay in the standard room section. Anyway, if you had issued us during your stay, i believe our team will make every effort to make your stay more comfortable

Finally, thank you for your compliments on location of the hotel and our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

What a lovely welcoming brand new hotel! We stayed for 10 nights in May,and cannot recommend it highly enough.
Comfortable,clean room which were serviced daily by the friendly staff, cable t.v,lovely shower room.There is also a very nice rooftop pool with plenty of sun loungers. The great place to laze around.
The breakfast menu is ok overall. Choices are not extensive but good quality and can be taken as late as 10:30 a.m. which comes in handy after a night out at one of many lovely bars and restaurants in Bangla road just a 5 minute stroll away. Jungceylon and its shopping complex is a minute walk.
Add to all this the very friendly and helpful staff ,and you have a recipe for the perfect relaxing carefree holiday

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BradVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
APK Resort & Spa
APK Resort & Spa
#254 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Three by APK
The Three by APK
#226 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.5 mi away
I Dee Hotel
I Dee Hotel
#250 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wynn Chilli Salza Patong
Wynn Chilli Salza Patong
#222 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel New Life Phuket Classic
1.5 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#292 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APK Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APK Resort

Property: APK Resort
Address: 95 Rachapatanusom Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 401 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — APK Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 98 comfortable rooms with high quality bedding. All our guest rooms are designed in modern style to ensure your comfortable stay. The resort caters many room types starting from Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Mini Suite (Jacuzzi room), Executive room and Family Connecting room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your APK Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apk Hotel Patong
APK Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing