We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything that you would expect”

Hard Rock Cafe Phuket
Ranked #79 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
South Queensferry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Everything that you would expect”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Another Hard Rock Cafe.

It meets the expected standard. Food offering and service were the normal. We had spent the previous 6 months in India - so getting a good quality steak was a highlight

The terrace area has a small stage where a fairly good live band was playing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveFaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe P, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear D.F,
we thankyou for stopping by and taking the time to review us. We are happy that you experience was enjoyable and that you enjoyed you steak and our live music..Hope to see you again

Regards
Gerard Caleo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    783
    787
    527
    216
    140
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best live music in Patong”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

After unsuccessfully wading through all the listed live music venues I could find online in downtown Patong I was thrilled to find the brilliant Hard Rock Cafe Phuket just around he corner from where I was staying at the Holiday Inn and went back every night of my 7 night stay.

A world class band, 6 rotating singers and the added bonus of entertaining fire dancers made this a full entertainment experience. The band played non stop and knew absolutely everything. Working in entertainment myself I could fully appreciate the skill with which they worked the room and structured their non stop set to keep the energy pumping. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, remembering my drink each evening.

I would thoroughly recommend Hard Rock Cafe Phuket as the go-to destination for world class live music and an all round fantastic night out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JoSam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe P, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear J.S. ,
We are so very happy that you Rocked On with us throughout the week that you were here and got to experience our full Entertainment Stage Show.. We pride ourselves at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket on being a total "Experience" for our guests and the Premier live Music Venue and Entertainment Show in Phuket and are estactic that you had the chace to share with us and others. You are certainly correct in mentioning that our music was non-stop...In fact our "Non Stop Rock" motto consists of 2 x Bands playing continously from 7pm until 1am Monday to Saturday as well as our fire dancers 7 nights a week.. and our 3rd band playing Reggae & Rock on Sunday . We hope to see you again soon and being a professional Entertainer yourself invite you to come and Jam with our band anytime...

Regards
Gerard Caleo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening especially when the restaurant was NOT crowded (don't know if the coup had a hand in driving the tourists out of this normally populated tourist spot). All the staff was really nice, friendly and attentive. They took very good care of us, and make us feel comfortable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank qiang73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe P, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Q.73,
Thankyou for taking the time to post your dining experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the service,atmosphere & food quality that Hard Rock Cafe had become famous for the world over.

Regards
Gerard Caleo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkenes, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big smiles”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We decided to try something else than thai food for a change and we were not dissapointed for going here.

The waitress welcomed us with a big smile and showed us to our table. Was very helpfull in showing us the different choises they have for full menus.

Food and drinks came very quickly. It was all good. One of us got a drink that was a bit to sour but she got a new one for free.

Sure, the place is a bit more expencive than other restaurants in phuket, but it's still not overpriced. At least not in our eyes. I would definetly reccomend going here for excelent service, live show every night and to enjoy good western food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank juliuskwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe P, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear J.KWM,
Thankyou for your warm and heartfelt comments regarding your recent visit to us at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket. We are so pleased that you had and enjoyable meal and had the chance to Experience our Entertainment lineup.. Great to hear that your server explained all the special menu packages invloving Food ,Drinks and Merchandise that we have on offer and I certainly hope that you took advantage of some of them..

Regards
Gerard Caleo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderfull evening, all the staff was really nice! Particularly our waiter "HAFY" who take very good care of us, and make us feel comfortable! Hope we can come back one more time and find the same kindness!!!! Thank you for everything!

Christina & Edgar

Helpful?
1 Thank Edgar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing