We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chain, chain, chain...”

Hard Rock Cafe Phuket
Ranked #77 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $4 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chain, chain, chain...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We don't normally do chain restaurants when we travel, but we couldn't pass up the opportunity for some pork ribs, and getting a souvenir glass! It was a bit pricey, but the food was good, the drinks during happy hour where worth the price, and love the atmosphere. The service wasn't very good, we had to flag our waitress down, but overall it was a good experience, and my 12 year old loved it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hohohobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    739
    488
    196
    131
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ok food, very expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Ate here as my son had never been to a Hard Rock Cafe, place was clean and had some great memorabilia, staff were also very nice. The food was average, not bad, but had so much better for a lot cheaper. Prices are premium here, for food and drinks.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberley919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hard Rock doesnt disappoint!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Went to Hard Rock just a few mins walk from Patong beach for dinner. The food was always good as expected. The live music lived upto the expectations and played some good classics along with taking the requests from the audience. Unexpectedly, we stayed there for good 3 hrs till 2am and the atmosphere throughout was quite good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shankla_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“D-lish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We only went to the Hard Rock Cafe once but it was fantastic! Great food and service! More expensive than anywhere else in Patong but worth it for a nice counter meal or burger!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sammi1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's Hard Rock!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Just because you're in Thailand don't expect it to be cheaper than any other Hard Rock Cafe, and you won't be disappointed!!
If you're a burger fan this is the place to come to. Think it could be the best burger, ever!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tizzygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyTH, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guests,

We sincerely thank you for your positive review and understanding for what we have to offer at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket. Even though we are in Thailand, we also offer our guests with premium quality products, same as other HRC around the world. We are glad that you enjoyed our food, especially our 'Burger' and thank you once again for your kind recommendation.

Best regards,
Naruemol Thierkarochanakul (Joy)
Director of Sales
Hard Rock Cafe Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing