We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hard rock”

Hard Rock Cafe Phuket
Ranked #77 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Gladesville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“hard rock”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

can never complain about hard rock no matter what country your in, is ideal if your craving a steak, however they still have a menu for thai food

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ben1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    785
    790
    527
    217
    140
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A poor show”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went here as a bit of a treat and thinking it was a safe bet. The food we had was average, pulled pork sandwich, my side order was cold and the wife's pasta was unremarkable. The cocktails are really expensive 300tbt for the cheapest, going up to 699tbt for some. I was also disappointed with the service tonight, the girl didn't seen that bothered in attending to us which is very untypical of a Thai. She went missing when we were ready to order, and still the end, I even had to ask someone else for my bill as she was stood up the other end of the restaurant. I did briefly consider stopping for drinks in the outside bar but the band they had on were unbelievably loud and bad.
IMO this place is doing nothing to enhance the reputation of the Hard Rock Cafe brand, in fact it's probably doing the opposite.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always good to be back at a Hard Rock Cafe”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the largest Hard Rock cafes I've been to. Going there in lunch time during rain season gives you plenty space. The food and service are always good, but getting used to the overall low prices in Thailand, Hard Rock might gives you a surprice when paying for your meal. It is quite expensive compared to other good restaurants in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BogZog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“best entertainment in patong for a family or a nice dinner out”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

superb entertainment value with the live band. used to have even better shows in the past with some lovely ladies dancing on stage but i guess it has been changed. food is above average although quite pricey by thiland standards. beers are amazingly cheap and nice and cold on a hot balmy day. service is excellent as well right from the moment u walk in the door. good experience and always visit when i am in phuket. not to be missed

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krish9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Got sick”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Don't eat the burgers! My friend and I are still recovering!! The service was okay but the meat in the burgers was not cooked properly!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellaP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing