We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same as Hard Rock elsewhere”

Hard Rock Cafe Phuket
Ranked #77 of 550 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $4 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Same as Hard Rock elsewhere”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Every place we visit and if there is a hard rock, we are sure to drop in the Rock Shop.nWe are Hard Rock fans. Nothing exotic here, normal hard rock merchandised as others, of course with 'Phuket'

Still, we grab a few items .... :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertChew-MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time writing us the review regarding the good time at our Rock Shop.

And there are CITY's items which is unique for Phuket location only : Tee, Shot Glass and Surfboard magnet opener. Others merchandise items are the same design but different location.

I will be of your asssitatant in order to any purchase enquiry and please do not hesitate to contact me at jeab.t@phuket-hrc.com.

Looking forward to welcome you back to HRC Phuket once again soon.

Cheers,

JB Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    767
    766
    515
    205
    138
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very cool”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Lovely staff, fantastic food, brilliant service - all expected from the Hard rock reputation

I would think that given its location, opposite the O Top markets and given the economy , their costs should be lower.

There's a lovely atmosphere - even in the afternoon and it being fairly empty.

But overall - great and would recommend!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much to taking your time write us the review.

It was really nice to know that you have enjoyed our food, staff and Hard Rock Authentic expereince.

We are lookng forward to welcome you back to our Hard Rock Cafe Phuket soon.

Rock n' Roll,

JB Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It's Hard Rock!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It's HRC to the core... I don't know how they do it, but no matter where you go, it's the same awsome HRC culture :)
The food was as always good!
The staff was very friendly and entertaining!!
There was a local band playing the night we went and they were really good!!!
Fun Evening :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parinaz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hard Rock Cafe Phuket.

Thank you for your kind review regarding to your fun and enjoyable while your visited.

"Rock Evolution" the band and us are looking forward to welcome you back for another "Rock in'" time once again soon.

Rock On'

JB Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best place with life music for going out!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

If you're looking for a place with great service, amazing yummy coctails and life music show every night - this is the right place for you! We spent 5 nights in a row there and would spent more, but it was our last days at Phuket... Since we came there for the first time we were treated like a family members, waiters are so nice and the food and drinks are above average. If you go there, sit outside to enjoy the life band, singing international rock hits EVERY night. The guys really rock and this place is worse to visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DariaFrolova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your taking time write us review regarding you great experience with us.

We appriciate your "BIG FUN" by paying us visit for 5 nights in a roll and cant wait to have you back to "Rockin' " our place once again so soon.

You Rock!!

JB Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Same great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The atmosphere at these cafe's is always good. Great music playing, interesting rock trivia on the walls.
Always great service and always the same great food no matter which hard rock café you visit.
The smoked ribs here are the same as everywhere else, perfect.
I cant understand the wingers complaining about the prices, if you cant afford it or you don't want to pay their prices, go and eat some rice and noodles down the road.
If you want meat and service go to Hard Rock, the quality is always the same.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you to taking time writing us the review.

It was our pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed the tour of Amazing Memorabilias and great music while you visited.

We keep our Hard Rock standard as all 138 cafes in 54 countries. And we are looking forward to welcome you back so soon.

Rock n' Roll,

JB Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing