We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun,food and staff”

Hard Rock Cafe Phuket
Ranked #60 of 583 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We loved this place that much that we went there twice on our Thailand holiday.
The food was delicious,the meals were huge and the "creme brulee" was to die for,but what made our night was the staff they were so friendly and fun:)
We even went there one night just to have a coctail and listen to the band,which was a group of young people that were interacting with the crowd singing and dancing, everyone was joining in there was lots of smiles and lots of laughing to be had by all...Great night :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracy049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetig from Hard Rock Cafe Phuket.

We would like to thank you for thaking time to share the comment on TripAdvisor.

It was nice to hear that you have a great time with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hard Rock Cafe Phuket when you come around next time.

Keep Rockin'

JB Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,693)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Cafe Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,863 - 1,867 of 2,695 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

When we visited they had a band on but it was more like the worst karaoke you've ever heard. there had obviously been a fire at the frontage and it looked messy. we left and went to the street bar over the road which certainly had more character!

Thank ScotKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

There was a part of the performance that we would like to continue entertaining live on stage during the set of live band. The singers will sign along with DJ.

The front patio is now open and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hard Rock Cafe Phuket to experience our Rock n Roll restaurant once agian.

Best Regards,

JB Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

i went there with my wife for dinner, the food was ok, service was poor, there was a group of 3 ppl which called them selfs a band!!! the show was silly or maybe good for a 2 years old kid!! simply nothing to do with hard rock places all over the world and i think its over priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smaani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time write us the review on TripAdvisor.

We are so sorry to hear that you had unexpecting experience while you had dinner with us. The band usually has 8 members but sometime the only signers will sign along with DJ on some event.

Please accept our apologize for the live performance experience and we hope to welcome you back to Hard Rock Cafe Phuket in the near future. And please see my contact as below and get in touch for future discussion.

Best,

JB Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing
jeab.t@phuket-hrc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Service was lacking. Staff were not smiling (this was a surprise)
Food was below par as compared to Hard Rock in Bangkok or Singapore. thought of spending most nights there but, after the first night, we gave it is miss. it is the worst Hard Rock Cafe, i have ever been to. Having said that, the place just had a fire, and renovations were going on, so, maybe after completion, the staff might smile again.

Thank GLLK54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you to taking time write us the comment on TripAdvisor.

We are really sorry that you have such a negative experience while your visited. The service and standard will have to improve as internatonal and hope we will be able to welcome you back to our store once again soon.

Best,

JB Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Food was nice, however quite expensive, especially for phuket. Very quiet during the day but very busy at night.

Thank nichotimes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you to taking time sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It was nice to hear that you have enjoyed the foods while your visited. There are many guests more in the evening til late.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hard Rock Cafe Phuket in the near future.

Best Regards,

JB Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing