We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean, but a bit far from the beach (if the beach's what you go after)”
Review of Jinny Phuket

Jinny Phuket
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jinny Phuket
Ranked #155 of 407 Patong B&B and Inns
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice and clean, but a bit far from the beach (if the beach's what you go after)”
Reviewed December 6, 2010

A friend recommended this hotel for us, and after looking at Trip Advisor reviews, we decided to give it a go.

Like other reviews have stated, this hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly, the internet connection is reliable, and the beds are nice. The swimming pool looked nice but we didn't have time to test it. But they didn't provide any bathroom amenities except for the towels, and not even complimentary drinking water. Breakfast was also not included in the room rate. But Family Mart and 7-Eleven are closeby, so we didn't complain much.

It's about 15 or 20 minutes walk to the beach, probably too far for some. But it's close to a wat and a bus stop where you can get on a bus that will take you to the old town, which is a fascinating spot.

So actually whether I recommend this hotel or not, depends on your own purpose: if you want to be close to the beach, try other hotels. But if you like a quiet area where you can also experience the locals' daily life, this place would be very nice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darwinia-Id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchanok, Manager at Jinny Phuket, responded to this review, December 8, 2010
With promotion rate of THB1,100/night for 3 pax = THB366net/pax no service charge or tax, you get 1DBL+1extra bed, free WIFI + electronic safebox + toilet paper :)
Budget hotel with very small margin, of course, cannot included breakfast, drinking water, soap & shampoo in that price.

Thanks for reviewing though, we appreciate it! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Very clean and secure accomodation run by a nice couple, the wife speaks perfect English (she studied in the US) so able to get good local info.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We first stayed at Jinny Guesthouse in January 2006, we didn't know what to expect as this was our first time staying at a "guesthouse" as opposed to a 4+ star hotel. It was also our first trip to Thailand with the children who were aged 11, 9, 7, and were a bit worried about the quality of accommodation and exposing the children to this.
Well, I shouldn't have worried, from the moment of our arrival till the day of our departure the staff went out of their way to make our stay a truly wonderfaul experience. We were booked into deluxe and double interconnecting rooms on the first floor, the rooms were spotless and roomy, and the bathrooms meticulously cleaned. Rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard and cleaning staff even put the kids soft toys on the bed after making them each morning making the room even more homely.
The staff were amazing especially Jane and her husband who own and run the guesthouse. Although it is not as close to the beach as some would prefer I felt that the overall price of 1,000 baht (2006 high season) per night per room and the warm smiles of the staff certainly made up for it. The pool was fantastic especially by guesthouse standards and was very clean, it would put many star hotels to shame.
Our stay in 2006 was that enjoyable and left us with a great feeling that in May 2008 we returned, minus the children, but with some friends who also fell in love with the place as much as us. Again I could not fault the staff for anything, service and assistance was always offered with a smile.
In January 2009 we returned yet again for two weeks with the children, yet again everything was great, the rooms clean and service outstanding, this time the guesthouse had received a coat of paint, alerting me that the owners truly cared about and looked after the place and ensured that it did not look or operate as a rundown guesthouse.
Yes, it is great to stay in beautiful 4+star resorts etc, however by staying here we have gotten to experience the service and assistance that you would receive at any 4+ star resort , but also get to meet and mix with the locals in the area and make some beautiful friendships with the staff and owners. My children have stated that whenever they visit Phuket this is the only place they wish to stay.
Go On have a go and try it you will be very pleasantly surprised!!!!

  • Liked — cleanliness, pool, staff
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank skouliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

We stayed at Jinny's in December 2007 and thought it was fantastic so on our return to Phuket in January 2010 we decided to go back, and it was still just as great! Clean rooms, great pool, fantastic service. The staff in particular (husband and wife) are great - very friendly and helpful to us throughout our stay. The beach is just a 10 minute walk down the road, and essentials such as a convenience store, internet, laundry, noodle stall and massage place are all surrounding Jinny's itself. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Phuket!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen_lc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

You will not be disappointed in this place
10 mins walk to town
clean rooms
beautiful pool]
safe and secure
helpful staff
stunning rooms with aircon/fridge
modern and clean

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrancescaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,651 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#83 of 407 in Patong
119 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#54 of 322 in Patong
137 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinny Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinny Phuket

Property: Jinny Phuket
Address: 87-89 Pisitkoranee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Jinny Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jinny Phuket Hotel Patong
Jinny Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing