We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money if you need a place to crash”
Review of Rendez Vous Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rendez Vous Hotel
Ranked #37 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

If you simply need a clean and safe place to crash for a couple of nights, this is a very good value for money - even more if you get a deal on agoda. I only paid 84MYR per night.

Surprisingly, it was quite at night although my room faced the street.
I was even more surprised to find 2 bath towels and 2 hand towels although I was alone.

The owner is always around from 7:30am to 10pm, and he is very much looking after his guests for anything they need.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gcatucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 94 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

Nice place to stay, close to everything, small and god quality. The owner and the staff are very nice. Is my 3 time staying at the hotel, really enjoy my stay each time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FERNANDO P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

If you are looking for a great value, convenient location, and guesthouse accomodation, this is the place you are looking for. 2 blocks from the beach, 2 blocks from Bangala Road and a few steps away from the main drag. The owner is French and a gracious host. There is food and cocktail service available. The rooms are quiet but close to the action if you are so inclined. Would definitely stay here again. This is not a fancy hotel, but if you need a comfy bed and a hot shower to keep you happy, look no further.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girlonthefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

no further comments, everything in Patrick's Hotel is fine!

Room Tip: ask for the deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Excellent location for night life but very quiet for sleeping !

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I was a bit worried that I might not be able to sleep at night due to the location of this hotel at the heart of Patong. To my surprise, this place is so quiet. The hotel, the room and the bathroom are clean. It is convenient to the beach and the nightlife. And if you have any questions which tailor or restaurant to go to, the super friendly Patrick is always there to help

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siswans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

.....because we stood last year in another hotel without breakfast and found the Rendez-Vous aside. Nice service, croissants, excellent coffee a.s.o. and Patrick....We were delighted, So we let us show the rooms and suites and decided to come back this year: all was perfect - we love to stay there and we love the french guy Patrick - we felt at home. Merci pour tout!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dietmar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,561 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#53 of 337 in Patong
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#33 of 241 in Patong
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.7 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#8 of 337 in Patong
3,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendez Vous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendez Vous Hotel

Address: 143/14-15 Rat Uthit Road | Paradise Complex, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Patong
Price Range: $12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rendez Vous Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In Center Of Patong Beach, Short Walking Distance Of Shopping Mall, Beach, Night Life And Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rendez Vous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendez Vous Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing