We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic place to stay without causing a hole in pocket” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AsiaLoop G-House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AsiaLoop G-House
Ranked #208 of 306 Hotels in Patong
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay without causing a hole in pocket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

This hotel is wonderful place to stay for a budget traveller in the midst of backpacker budget buster city- Phuket.

You will be amazed that by just paying a little bit more, you can enjoy a 2-3 stars hotel stay. It is so much better than staying in a hostel.

The room is spacious although there is no window, because I have previously booked the economical room. Nevertheless, it is still a great place. The toilets are clean and the queen size bed is fresh. Tv and mini bar to sweeten the deals. Besides all these, there are still plenty of room to walk around.

The room is tidied up everyday. And I really honor the honesty of the ppl in this hotel. Nothing is missing from our room despite us leaving valuables around: watches and mobile phones.

Customer service ladies are friendly and helpful as well. It makes you like coming back to a homey place instead of just a room. Thank you for making the stay a memorable one.

If I were to return, I will definitely stay here again =)

Freddy

[--]

Feel free to contact me if you want some advice

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iiiuuummm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    45
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
7
44
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Iran, Tehran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

I and my wife for 8 days stayed in the Asialoop ( as we registered ) for Economy rooms, the value of the hotel was really good. I will write the following as comments;
1) The greeting at airport was perfect and on-time.
2) The motorbike was perfect.
3) The swimming pool was OK, but we used the most of the time the Phuket Palace (just 50 meter from the hotel) with paying 125 for a full day - No important if you leave out and come back after hours - also the pol was perfect.
4) Marco with his helpful comments did not let us waste our time, and we enjoyed the most.
5) Cleanness and staff are really more than we expected, and they were very polite and educated.
6) Market (7/11) is just nearby, you can buy everything even snacks at very good price.
We recommend the place for the young solo travelers and person who value the money for having fun in the land of smile..... ;-))

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daybreakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

We booked this "hostel" on Hostelworld and found that when we turned up it was more like a hotel! The rooms were very spacious and the whole place was kept very clean. The rooftop pool was a bonus too! The staff were very very friendly even organising our taxi to Phuket Town and to the airport, they even let us stay again on our return trip at the same price as before as we were on a tight budget. It was only a short motorbike/tuktuk ride from the main strip/beach or a 10 min walk if you prefer. It was close to the centre but not too close that it was noisy. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFWorldTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

Marco, the manager, and his staffs are extermely friendly and helpful! Everyone go out of their way to make us feel welcomed and at home. The rooms are unexpected clean and tastefully designed! For some pics of the room we're given, take a look at my blog here: http://seriously-jessica.blogspot.com/2010/03/my-virgin-phuket-trip.html
The place is well situated at the center of three main roads between Patong and Karon beach, so it's very convenient and they also provide motorbike rental at an excellent rate! Love the place!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessicallt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

Had a great time at AsiaLoop, the owner, Marco was particularly helpful when my booking was messed up by an online provider and contacted me promptly to fix everything up. The hotel is really clean and pretty much brand new. It is just about walking distance to the town, although I rented a motorbike from the hotel at a very reasonable price. The rooms are spotless and the presentation of the room for my arrival was really well done. They seem to go the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need. The pool on the roof is also a bonus, a great way to spend the afternoon as it starts to cool down.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonD1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balham, London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

We recently picked AsiaLoop after looking at dozens of hotels as it looked good and, more importantly, we were getting 11 nights for 1000Bht per night -which was excellent value. It turns out that the hotel is one of a brand new development of around 10-12 hotels, currently only about 5 of them are up and running, close to Simon Caberet (the ladyboy tourist attraction) on the edge of the centre. It's easy enough to walk to the beach, Bangla or Jungcylon but we always jumped on bikes for the journey back. The rooms are fine, smart & comfortable, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the pool on the roof is marvellous for quiet relaxation. There was also a Seven Eleven store just opposite which is handy for snacks and cold drinks on the way out of/in to the hotel. The only downsides were lack of PC access which is common in all nearby hotels and the water overflow from the airconditioning lead directly onto the balcony floor creating large puddles and making it difficult to step out onto or hang towels in case they blew over into the puddles. Otherwise a very good hotel for the cost.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caractacus2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

My hubby and I have been to Phuket to celebrate new year and stayed at Asialoop in Dec.The guesthouse is quite spacious and newly renovated,about 10-15mins walk to Patong beach and about 5mins to the shopping street.Not sure whether they have free internet downstairs though. Staffs are very friendly and make us feel welcomed all the time with smiles though they can't speak good english.Marco is very helpful despite he is busy most of the time. Thanks for keeping everything real.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#70 of 306 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oddy Hip Hotel
The Oddy Hip Hotel
#102 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#32 of 306 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#76 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Album Loft at Nanai Road
0.1 mi away
Garden Phuket Hotel
Garden Phuket Hotel
#92 of 306 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AsiaLoop G-House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AsiaLoop G-House

Property: AsiaLoop G-House
Address: Sirirat Rd. 2-17/20 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 306 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AsiaLoop G-House 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AsiaLoop G-House is Situated on a side street on the southern end of Patong Beach. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach, Jungceylon Shopping Complex and the night life of Soi Bangla, Patong beach Road and Simone Carbaret. The contemporary rooms provide luxurious bedding and wi-fi internet access in every room. Stay fit at the fully equipped rooftop swimming pool and enjoy the Patong Beach sunset. Experience Thai/Italian hospitality at the Asia Loop G-House at Patong Beach, Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your AsiaLoop G-House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asialoop g-House Hotel Patong
AsiaLoop G-House Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing