We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves more appreciation..”
Review of AsiaLoop G-House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AsiaLoop G-House
Ranked #299 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Jaipur
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Deserves more appreciation..”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I'd booked this after reading TA reviews only, my wife was little hesitant in booking this hotel but it was worth every penny. Rooms are huge, clean.. staff is friendly.. 10-15 mins walk to beach.. 5 mins walk to good restaurants.. 5 min walks to cabaret show.. though it does not have elevator but stairs are easy to climb.. we stayed @4th floor but my 2.5 yrs old kid and wife never complained.. staff actually arranged electric cattle on request.. we left our luggage for whole day at reception, they never complained...

Room Tip: Any room is fine but if you can't climb stairs while booking itself ask them to book lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajasthani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    46
    32
    16
    17
See reviews for
8
52
43
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We are currently staying at the Asia Loop, it's by many different restaurants and shops, quite basic, but very clean and staff are great, the room is quite big with plenty of storage space, cable


or satellite tv, free wifi, and a great rooftop pool, with canopy over the sunloungers, the pool isn't huge, but what do you expect for around £10 per night, I don't think its far from the beach but I

haven't been there yet so I cant really comment, there is also free safety deposit box in room, Hope this helps.

Room Tip: There is no elevator in the property, so we are on the 2nd floor although the Thai and American peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chalvineli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

A really nice hotel with some nice paintings and words on the walls. The rooms are big and the bed is big! It has everything you need for a stay in Phuket, the walk to Patong is probably too far if that's your thing. Don't bother paying extra for a room with a window though, it's tiny and it looked directly at an electricity pylon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerryGarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very good G-House with very good price..
The room is big and clean. Not far from Patong beach.
Easy to go everywhere by motorbike...
Fabulous rooftop swimming pool...
Safely for a woman who travel alone like me :)
See you again..soon

Room Tip: "Rooftop swimming pool is fabulous"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anchaleeangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Absolute bargain of a hotel. Has a few hint of design hotel but not really necessary - key is that it is clean, comfortable, and well located for a great price. what marked out our stay was the super friendly and helpful staff who were always making an effort to help.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Markus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The room was not clean as I expect. We had to move to another room since the 1st room we got was not clean. The second was considered 'better' compared to the 1st. Not much to say about its service since we did not bother the hotel much. The location is Good; near the beach, and some convenience stores.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nt2h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is on sirriat road just outside Patong city near the Simon cabaret. Its takes around 15 minutes to walk to the beach and maybe 20 minutes to walk to Jungceylon. The hotel has a small swimming pool on the roof with very good sun beds.

I stayed in room 402 for 5 days and the room was big and clean with a small balcony with street view. The aircon work very good. You can hear the traffic from the road outside but I could sleep anyway.

But i didn't like the shower. it was almost aways cold water. I think they only have a tank on the roof so the water only gets hot when it's sunny so in the evening its get cold. The free wifi was also very slow and sometimes doesn't works at all.

Room Tip: The hotel have no elevator so if you not like to walk choose a room on low floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmieboy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#296 of 328 in Patong
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#156 of 328 in Patong
140 reviews
1.8 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#148 of 328 in Patong
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#294 of 328 in Patong
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Azure Phuket Hotel
Azure Phuket Hotel
#263 of 328 in Patong
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Azhotel Patong
Azhotel Patong
#165 of 328 in Patong
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AsiaLoop G-House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AsiaLoop G-House

Property: AsiaLoop G-House
Address: Sirirat Rd. 2-17/20 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AsiaLoop G-House 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AsiaLoop G-House is Situated on a side street on the southern end of Patong Beach. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach, Jungceylon Shopping Complex and the night life of Soi Bangla, Patong beach Road and Simone Carbaret. The contemporary rooms provide luxurious bedding and wi-fi internet access in every room. Stay fit at the fully equipped rooftop swimming pool and enjoy the Patong Beach sunset. Experience Thai/Italian hospitality at the Asia Loop G-House at Patong Beach, Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your AsiaLoop G-House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asialoop g-House Hotel Patong
AsiaLoop G-House Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing