We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel and hosts at the artha hotel.”
Review of Artha Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Artha Guesthouse
Ranked #15 of 406 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent hotel and hosts at the artha hotel.”
Reviewed January 23, 2010

had a great stay at the artha hotel in patong, phuket. mallae and all the staff there were very hospitable and gave great advice on local activities and tours, my room was modern and spacious wiv air-con, will certainly stay here again and will be advising friends and family to stay here also. "cheers mallae for making me feel so welcome.!"

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tino80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    27
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
12
73
60
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
daza09
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2010

I had been travelling around for 10 months before i stayed here, this hotel was the best hotel i stayed in through out my entire trip. i would not think twice aout recomending family or friends to stay here. the owner malcom is a top man who makes you fell very welcome. fresh towles and sheets were provided everyday. The beach is a 5 minute walk down the road, and it is the same distance to get to a massive shopping centre. all in all everythink about te place was great. If you needed any help booking excursions then ,maclom and hs wife are the poeple to see. Hope you have as good a time there as i did!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daza09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiang mai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2010

the best hosts in patong..big rooms..great location and a good night at the bar if u dont feel like goin out...excellent all round.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Stayed for 6 weeks Feb/March great hosts nothing too much bother. rooms fantastic, recommended , hair dryers, tea making etc all available..even to leaving laundry in basket in room being picked up and ready some times the same day. only short distance to beach and plenty of restaurants and shops on hand , hopefully will return again next year

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigredmaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
1.1 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
0.3 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#63 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#8 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.7 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#135 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#61 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artha Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artha Guesthouse

Property: Artha Guesthouse
Address: 262 Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Artha Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing