We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality!”
Review of Artha Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Artha Guesthouse
Ranked #17 of 407 Patong B&B and Inns
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Artha guest house great location and was spot on in every way clean rooms brilliant staff and the host Mally was so helpfull and always. Trips to numerous tourist places can be arranged through Mally. The bar attracts people from all over the world mainly to watch the premier league football. I would have no hesitation in staying at the Artha Guesthouse again. To some it up excellent!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarlBritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    27
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
12
73
60
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week with my girlfriend Sorn. The rooms are spotless and spacious. Mally is an excellent host and a top bloke. His wife and children make the guesthouse a home from home. If you like your football then this is the place for you. He shows live premier league matches and is an avid Man United fan. The beers are cold and cheap. The beach is just down the road. What more could you want?

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AroundTheWorld
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I came to Artha planning on staying 1 night. Now I´ve been here a week. Good location, with walking distance to both the beach and the city centre. Big clean and nice rooms, with loads of tv-channels and wifi. So the rooms and the place is great for the price, excellent value. But that is before I´ve talked about the Service. Mally, the owner, is a one of a kind guy. I´ve been travelling for 8 months now, all around the world, and Mally is the best host this far. Just a great guy with a lot of heart. He´ll book all the tours and tickets for you, without charging a dime for it. That means you´ll get more than 50 % discount on several tours and tickets compared to other places. Whatever you need, he´s there to help. So do not buy anything on the way back from the airport!! Great guesthouse, superb host, enjoyed my stay and will be coming back! Thanks Mally

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunkyTravelMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

The room is spacious and clean. Traffic noise did come into the room, but i don't care at all. Location is good. What's the most important, Mally is extremely nice and helpful. I can't have such the great experience without him. He helped to arrange the trips for me with better price even before i arrived in phuket, and he also resolved quite a few issues for me. i'll definitely be back next time. Thank you Mally.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed in Thailand from 9th-18th December and staying Artha Guesthouse was one of the highlights of our trip. The location of the place is great and only 10 minutes from anywhere you would want to be in Patong. Big clean rooms with air con make it a comfortable stay.
Mally (the owner) is really really hospitable and always cheerful and a great guy to hang out with. We spend a lot of time in the pub catching football games and trust me, if you're a united fan, there is probably no better place in all of Thailand to catch a game. You'll see why as soon as you enter the place.
Overall we had a great time and I hope to go back there sometime in the future

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rushabh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

First thing that hits you is how big the rooms are, Even the two person rooms are enormous, and very clean. There's even a complicated cool looking contraption to monitor your handshower. Mally, the owner, is very helpful and a great guy. In fact, I spend a lot of time at the pub downstairs as I'm a football buff and a United supporter and it was done up in United colours thanks to Mally. He even got my friend and I discounted rates on a day trip. A great place to stay, I would go back, if simply just to meet the people again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alap18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Always come back and stay as big,clean and aircon rooms with great pub downstairs especially for football. All you need,is within walking distance but Mally (owner) and his wife can organize everything from trips to good eateries etc... Wifi is free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.6 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
9.5 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,556 reviews
4.6 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#7 of 56 in Kata Beach
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 322 in Patong
374 reviews
1.1 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artha Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artha Guesthouse

Property: Artha Guesthouse
Address: 262 Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Artha Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing