We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its finest”
Review of Artha Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Artha Guesthouse
Ranked #19 of 412 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Mally is the best. He was super helpful and organized an amazing trip for us to James Bond island at a very reasonable price. The rooms are huge and are a great price. Coming back through Phuket from Phi Phi Mally even let us use a room to shower in before getting on a long flight home at no extra charge. HIghly recommend staying here

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 263 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

If your staying in Patong this is the place to stay. The rooms are spotless, spacious and comfortable, you'll fall asleep the moment your body touches the bed, its that comfortable. But what sets this place apart is the service and hospitality. They will help you arrange any tour, give you their opinion on whats worth while and what isn't. They never led me astray and their not there trying to make money off you by booking you on a crappy tour. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Perfect place to stay. The Manchester United bar in your hotel. Perfect. Great fun in the bar. Mally was the best host. Organised all our trips to Kho Phi Phi, Maya Bay, James Bond Island, The Hongs... Had a blast. Will be back in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

As a first time customer of the Artha Guesthouse I was completely blown away by the hospitality and service that was offered to me as a guest. Not only was the room spacious and very clean, but the price per night was very affordable and the location was perfect. We booked as a group for a friend's wedding and Manny, the owner and his wife went above and beyond the all of duty to ensure that we had everything that we needed to ensure the success of the trip. We left today feeling grateful to have had such a great time thanks to Artha Guesthouse!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emjeffers83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have stayed here many times and i recommend to all of my friends coming to Phuket. Very close to central Patong but still away from all the hustle and bustle of Bangla rd. Mally the owner is very friendly and helpful with any info needed for tours, trips etc. Rooms are very spacious, fully equipped, clean and the rates are fantastic value for money. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevieppscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I used Thailand as a base for a mini world trip and stumbled across the Artha Hotel when I first arrived in Patong. What a stroke of luck! I left and returned to Thailand five times and each time I returned to the Artha Hotel. The reasons why? The hosts were warm, friendly and very helpful, the rooms were big, clean and excellent value for money, the beautiful beach was a lovely ten minute walk away and it was in close proximity to many and varied exotic restaurants and bars. This place was my Oasis of tranquility...my Theatre of Dreams...a home from home. I would certainly recommend Artha Hotel to any walk of life and will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Book Early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterMooncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I just came here for meeting and met my friends for a fews days but found this property really good. Some hotels in phuket got the really and nice value as some hotels i stayed in Hanoi and Singapore. THe staffs of Artha really attentive & meet any request although i stayed at the normal room oly usd $20 per night.the most important thing i like here was quiet ambiance because i dont like the noisy. WIll be back for staying here next time

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waiyki l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#25 of 329 in Patong
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel
i-Kroon Cafe & Hotel
#1 of 412 in Patong
235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colora Hotel
Colora Hotel
#24 of 412 in Patong
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Memory Patong
Memory Patong
#18 of 412 in Patong
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artha Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artha Guesthouse

Address: 262 Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $16 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Artha Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artha Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing