We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great owners!”
Review of Artha Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Artha Guesthouse
Ranked #21 of 415 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Really great place to stay. The location is good, the rooms are large with air con, mini fridge, hot showers and are cleaned daily but it's the owners that make it. They really helped us out with some travel issues, speak both English and Thai, gave us great restaurant recommendations and were really friendly. Book now!
Oh - and take a note of the phone number and address...our taxi driver wasn't sure where to go but one call to Mally and it was sorted.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoebe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 263 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

I turned up at the Artha hotel to be greeted by Mally the owner a really nice helpful guy.The rooms were quality really clean and i loved the massive beds! Everything you need really and there are cleaned everyday proper aswel. Another thing i loved is that the place has a real friendly and safe vibe. I would recommend anyone to stay at Artha Hotel the price is really good especially for the location u are 5 minutes away from all the action but also its just far enough so ur not woken up by the madness off the strip at night. Mally himself is a decent bloke and i had a few nights sat at his bar having a laugh and decent coversation. So if your travelling alone which is probably the hardest thing in the world to do in Phuket lol at least Mally will be there to have a pint with u aswel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Fantastic hosts, spotless, large rooms. The beach and Bangala are only 15 minutes walk. definitely stay there....

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first two floors to get a better wifi reception. Also, side rooms are larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waldek I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Great rooms and location best place to watch your football..

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thailandfootballgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

For the budget-conscious traveller; Artha Hotel is fantastic value for money. The rooms are spacious and clean, without frills. The free Wi-Fi is fast and reliable. The location is convenient for the beach, Bangla Road, Jungceylon and all the attractions and there is a wide choice of restaurants (about 100 metres along the road is one of the best noodle soups I've had, for 50 Baht) in strolling distance. I walked most of the time but there is a taxi stand right across the road.
Mally and Ay are welcoming hosts, relaxed and always helpful, and Mally's advice worthwhile. His prices for excursions are as good as it gets. Check agents and brochures for ideas but book it through Mally. If you need or want something, you have only to ask. Mally spent a couple of hours getting me to the next province for a fraction of the price I was going to pay.
Other than the bar (a shrine to Man Utd this Arsenal fan managed to cope with) where locals gather to watch Premier League matches, it is a guesthouse more than a hotel - and a very good one.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We recently stayed at The Artha Hotel in Patong.
We were made to feel very welcome by all of the staff.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the building is very new.
The boss is an english guy called Mally who was very helpful and advised us on what to see and where to visit.
We would recommend this hotel and we will certainly stay there WHEN we return to Patong.

Andy & Wi

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

More than hotel stay I enjoyed being hosted by awesome man Mally, the owner of Artha hotel.

First about Mally, extremely helpful man...shall help you more than you could expect. His advice and pointers for the bookings and the places to visit will definitely make worth of every penny you spend. I must say I could enjoy Phuket more than I expected because of him.

About hotel, hotel has more amenities what you could expect from a budget hotel. A good spacious and well cleaned room. Bed was nice and allows you to have a good nice sleep after a tiring day trip.

Thank you Mally...

Room Tip: Choose any room....equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NipunAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Absolute Guesthouse
Absolute Guesthouse
#5 of 415 in Patong
422 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,257 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 331 in Patong
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#17 of 232 in Patong
194 reviews
1.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artha Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artha Guesthouse

Address: 262 Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 415 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $16 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Artha Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing