We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
250
288
132
61
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
288
132
61
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roompatong beachfree shuttle to the beachbangla roadwalking distance to jungceylongrand deluxefamily suitebangla rdmin walkfamily martconvenience storenice poolnight markethotel is greategg stationspacious roomshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 796 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Moast helpful staff, any problems and mr Sakarin Livakorn will sort it out for you , good rooms & good breakfast, close to all facilities shopping 5 minutes walk and beach 10 minutes stroll away or free tuki tuk
recommend you stay here

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank GOBIN1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrawis Tong N, Manager at Andakira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Gobin1956,

Warmest Greetings from Andakira Hotel, Patong Phuket.

Thank you very much for your positive review and rating us 5 stars. I am delighted to read that you have a great stay in our hotel with a helpful and friendly service from our team. A special thanks for highlighting our staff who made your stay with us even more memorable, especially, Mr. Sakarin, Front Office Manager. I will be sure to share your feed back with him and the entire team. The team is very proud and your review is a great encouragement for them.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and recommended the hotel, and we hope to welcome you back again to Andakira Hotel, Patong Phuket. Kindly contact me at hm@andakiragroup.com or Mr. Sakarin,our Front Office Manager fo_adke.p@andakiragroup.com to make any arrangements.

Warmest regards,
Sorrawis (Tong) Nooprasert Mr.
Hotel Manager
Andakira Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Arrived at the hotel at 5.30am they demanded money for our room we had already paid for or to sit in reception for 6 hours. ALL staff and security were disgusting rude and unhelpful during the whole 15 nights!! There was no swimming pool for the whole stay they sent us to the sister hotel (not a 4*) that had rats running around the pool and food area! Every time i Walked past staff or security they laughed loud and obviously spoke about there customers a lot. I was robbed and violently attacked less than a minute from the hotel. On return to the hotel I asked for help and for the police to be called! The hotel staff just giggled and spoke amongst there selves offering no help or compassion and sent us to our room. The next few days no one would speak to us let alone even look at us! Also the cleaners don’t supply enough toiletries, cutlery, towels or refreshments for 3 people. We literally had to beg the cleaner for a spare cup or coffee every morning as the rooms are only suited to couples.Finally on our day of departure/ check out we was given a massive list of things that apparently was missing or broken that we would be being charged for might I add the things on the list wasn’t even in the room to begin with. They demanded the money was paid in cash and held our taxi until we paid.
RUINED MY TIME IN PHUKET
Hotel should be closed down
Do not respect or appreciate tourist!!!!!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank amycharles1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrawis Tong N, Manager at Andakira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write in following your recent stay at Andakira Hotel Patong, Phuket.
We are terrible sorry to learn that you left with a negative impression of the hotel. Please accept my sincerely apology.
We constantly strive to improve our overall guest experience and will use your feedback to guide future products and service improvements.
We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sorrawis “Tong”Nooprasert Mr.
Hotel Manager
Andakira Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Checked into Andakira hotel Patong yesterday...checkin 2pm..not for us had to wait till 3.15...not happy. Room basic 1 sidetable 1 chair...water goes everywhere when having a shower, when you manage to climb in over very high bath...dirty mouldy bathroom blind...dirty stained mirror....paid for "luxury pool access" it is by no means luxury.not worth the money...look for better

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
4  Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrawis Tong N, Manager at Andakira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Andakira Hotel and taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay on Tripadvisor, but naturally sorry that your stay did not meet your expectationsม please accept my sincere apologies for the matters happened. Let me assure you that these comments have been taken very seriously and necessary corrective measures have been put in place.
We really appreciate your feedback and do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again in near future.
Kind Regards,
Sorrawis Nooprasert Mr.
Hotel Manager
Andakira Hotel Patong, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

I loved the pool access room! I loved the bathroom. Spacious room. The staff are amazing! Very friendly.. The room are very comfy and clean! It's a walking distance to Bangla Road! You can get tuk tuk near the hotel! Hotel is near to laundry, restaurants, 7E etc

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flora1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrawis Tong N, Manager at Andakira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Flora,

Warmest Greetings from Andakira Hotel, Patong, Phuket.

Thank you for choosing Andakira Hotel by Andakira Group for your recent stay in Patong, Phuket, and also sharing your a review on your experience and constructive feedback towards our hotel in Tripadvisor.

I am extremely delighted to read that your time with us was very much enjoyed with amazing experiences during your stay and appreciated your 5 stars rating score, highlights including, loved pool access room which is spacious room and amazing friendly service from our staffs which made your stay with us even more memorable.

It was our pleasure to have you with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back again and we will be happy to assist in any possible ways. Kindly contact me at hm@andakiragroup.com or Mr. Sakarin,our Front Office Manager fo_adke.p@andakiragroup.com to make any arrangements.

Warmest regards,
Sorrawis (Tong) Nooprasert Mr.
Hotel Manager
Andakira Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, good rooms. Friendly staff, very helpful as well. Whenever there was a problem with our room they would send someone up straight away to fix it.
Great location, not straight in he middle of Bangla road but not a far walk. Close to all the action.
Was super handy having the free bus to Patong beach every day. Only downside we found about this hotel was that our bed was very hard (but still sleepable). Other than that, our room was nice.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Rory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrawis Tong N, Manager at Andakira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Rory,

Thank you very much for your fantastic and positive comments toward Andakira Hotel in Tripadvisor, particularly regarding our helpful friendly staff who provided you with "great service" , great location and free shuttle bus service. We appreciate your constructive feedback and we constantly strive to improve our overall guest experience and to guide future product improvements.

It would be marvelous to welcome you back at the hotel for your next visit. Kindly contact me at hm@andakiragroup.com or Mr. Sakarin, our Front Office Manager fo_adke.p@andakiragroup.com to make any arrangements.

Kind Regards,
Sorrawis “Tong” Nooprasert Mr.
Hotel Manager
Andakira Hotel Patong, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews