We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One time they tried to get a client in a dirty USED room”
Review of Andakira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andakira Hotel
Ranked #52 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is only a Fraud hotel. We checked in at the hotel the 5 th of Nov 2013 - and got a dirty and VERY USED Room. When the hotel management relized we were not going to stay, they offered a " refurbished" room. In other Words they knew they gave us a DUMP! Afterwards the hotel management try's told hold my Money back, with the claim " we were checked in". The now have made a homemade rule - were they claim a 2 night payment - HOW RUDE!

This is not going to happend - there is no excuse for a dirty room ful of fungus! This case will now be handled as a Fraud case - were I WILL GET ALL MY MONEY BACK!!! Dont book this hotel its not even a 1 star hotel!

Regards Mr Vornoe

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jens35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndakiraPhuket, Manager at Andakira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

We are honored and thank you that you have chosen Andakira Hotel for your staying vacation at Phuket. We really appreciate your comment on tripadvisor. On behalf of management team and all staffs, we would like to apology for this matter causing you dissatisfied. We definitely take your comment seriously as suggestion for improving the property, facilities, and services for all guests.

Thank you and Best Regards
Andakira Group's Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 611 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for in September for 5 nights spending our last leg of our 40 th wedding anniversary.A lit bit disappointed , very noisy with the building construction next door keep away from this hotel until building is complete, and to add to this is went it raind the main road is flooded and to get to the hotel is a mission very muddy and untidy. The room I was given was acceptable, the shower needs a complete refurbishment, tile edges are full of mildew . Beware of the shower curtain it is not well secured and can fall on you head , water from the shower flows into the toilet floor.As for breakfast if you are not early , you will have to wait for a table .This hotel is caters mainly for tour groups ( about 40 at time).Staff generally pleasant with very little english speaking knowledge which does make communication a bit difficult.

Room Tip: book rooms in higher floors , we stayed in room 415, just a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisRubyNaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndakiraPhuket, Manager at Andakira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

We are honored and thank you that you have chosen Andakira Hotel for your staying vacation at Phuket. We really appreciate your comment on tripadvisor. The management team and all staffs will keep doing good job as well as improving the property, facilities, and services for all guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Andakira Hotel.

Best Regards
Andakira Group's Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Felicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndakiraPhuket, Manager at Andakira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I recently stayed here for 11n during which most of the time it rained and the street leading to the hotel was often flooded. This was still passable and obviously is not a fault of the hotel. Staff were all pleasant and yes they dont speak perfect English but could speak more than enough to understand our needs and everyone does their utmost to help.

We had a pool room in the new wing (330) which appeared to be the largest as it was on the end corner however our friends stayed in (321) and they had a bigger balcony with sunbeds while we had a table and chairs. Our room was very spacious and clean and the maid always done an excellent job.

Breakfast was ok could be a bit better as even the Asian selection was quite limited.

The sun bathing area is also very small so if the hotel is full you would be very lucky to get a bed however the hotel provides a regular bus to and from the beach several times a day.

The hotel does have a lot of construction nearby and the main roads are also in the process of being built.

You are about 5 to 10 mins to the main shopping and nightlife areas in Patong.

I did not expect a 5 star hotel for the price we paid and after reading some reviews on here was very pleased with the service I had and I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank peasdton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndakiraPhuket, Manager at Andakira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

We are honored and thank you that you have chosen Andakira Hotel for your staying vacation at Phuket. We really appreciate your comment on tripadvisor. The management team and all staffs will keep doing good job as well as improving the property, facilities, and services for all guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Andakira Hotel.

Best Regards
Andakira Group's Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here after researching local hotels and we very happy with our choice. Friendly staff, clean rooms a, beautiful pool and walking distance to the nightlife. We will certainly be staying here next time we are in Thailand.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank GeoffGSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndakiraPhuket, Manager at Andakira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

We are honored and thank you that you have chosen Andakira Hotel for your staying vacation at Phuket. We really appreciate your comment on tripadvisor. The management team and all staffs will keep doing good job as well as improving the property, facilities, and services for all guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Andakira Hotel.

Best Regards
Andakira Group's Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I had a top floor corner unit. (718) The room was very nice. I think any lower will be bad as you are blocked by the building in front. The bath tub is quite small only for 1 pax, but it quite a nicely decorated room.

We had another room pool access. (310) It was nice but if you try to take a dip at night, the water is super cool and your neighbors bedrooms are directly beside, accessing into the same pool, we didn't use the pool much as it was crowded in the day and we were the next to corner unit, so we have a room 90 degrees to us, sun bathing on outside the room is weird as the guys from the neighboring room are staring right at you if they decided to take a sun bath too.

The very bad thing about this pool is that people staying at the higher floors seemed to "accidentally drop" their stuff like cigarette butts and smaller litters into the pool and sometimes at your sun deck.

Location is great, but it was muddy outside due to the construction. Breakfast is very very limited. Internet wifi is bad at the room. For this price, this is quite a good hotel

Room Tip: Choose high floor corner room. Avoid pool access room if you want privacy. You can have people swimm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryanseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndakiraPhuket, Manager at Andakira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

We are honored and thank you that you have chosen Andakira Hotel for your staying vacation at Phuket. We really appreciate your comment on tripadvisor. The management team and all staffs will keep doing good job as well as improving the property, facilities, and services for all guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Andakira Hotel.

Best Regards
Andakira Group's Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very wonderful & helpful staff, esp front desk (Anne). Guiding us what, where & how to see & dine while our trip at Phuket recently! We even managed to upgrade to Deluxe Pool Room (of course extra charges)on the New Wing!
Breakfast not too bad, but all the staff very attentive. At the egg station! if you need 1/2 boiled eggs, you need to tell them 3-4 minutes eggs boiled in hot water. By the 2nd day they understood with I meant!
No doubt it was raining everyday during our trip (4d 3n), with muddy main road. We had a wonderful trip, as we spend most of our time in our beautiful room with a pool right in front of the balcony.
Keep up the good job ANDAKIRA staff!!!
Khob Khun Karp

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndakiraPhuket, Manager at Andakira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

We are honored and thank you that you have chosen Andakira Hotel for your staying vacation at Phuket. We really appreciate your comment on tripadvisor. The management team and all staffs will keep doing good job as well as improving the property, facilities, and services for all guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Andakira Hotel.

Best Regards
Andakira Group's Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#104 of 329 in Patong
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#16 of 329 in Patong
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#137 of 329 in Patong
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#23 of 329 in Patong
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#113 of 329 in Patong
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andakira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andakira Hotel

Address: 222 Phangmuang Sai Ko Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#29 Spa Hotel in Patong
#37 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $14 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andakira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andakira Hotel Patong is inspired by the spirit of Andakira Hospitality Management part of Andakira Group: chic, bold, ambitious, energetic and resort living cosmopolitan, infused with a can-do attitude and a powerful blend of style and substance. Andakira Hotel Patong, is a 200 keys a Design Stylish Lifestyle urban hotel part of A Collection of the Andakira Hotels and Resorts combining with the unique experiences of Andakira Touches . this upscale to luxury class signature brand collection is designed to appeal to the modern traveller whose expectations revolve around their own lifestyle - clean, contemporary, cool and effortless was re firmly branded as upscale lifestyle hotels ... One of the most converted location right in the heart of Phuket paradise business district in Patong City just minutes away from shopping centre, nightlife entertainment and the beach, but yet serene, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Andakira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andakira Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing