We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly staff”
Review of Andakira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andakira Hotel
Ranked #81 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly staff”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Staff are nice and friendly. Location are great too but the main road are quite muddy. Its a beautiful hotel and without main entrance. There's a shuttle bus to Patong beach and Jungceyleon shopping center.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnRui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndakiraPhuket, Manager at Andakira Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

We are honored and thank you that you have chosen Andakira Hotel for your staying vacation at Phuket. We really appreciate your comment on tripadvisor. The management team and all staffs will keep doing good job as well as improving the property, facilities, and services for all guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Andakira Hotel.

Best Regards
Andakira Group's Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    206
    97
    51
    49
See reviews for
107
192
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was extremely dissatisfied with my stay at this hotel. I stayed for 3 nights in August and this has to be the most disappointing stay I have experienced. During the first night alone the towels provided were filthy; they had what appeared to be hair dye or human faeces on them. However, they were folded in a way so that the stains weren't on show making it apparent to me that the cleaning staff were aware of this but chose to conceal it. The bed sheets appeared to be unwashed as the bed had insects, hair and sand in it. The bathroom was very cramped and the poor shower construction meant the bathroom became flooded after taking a shower; thus resulting in water leaking out into the bedroom. During the second day I witnessed someone getting stuck between the elevator doors, I later realised after a short period of about 5 seconds the door automatically closed regardless as to whether or not someone was trying to get in or out. The bedroom only had one spare plug socket and upon arrival the floor in the bedroom was sticky. The hotel had also provided us with dirty cups and a transparent window in the bathroom so that we could see into the shower from the living room which I felt was highly inappropriate. On a final note the hotel view was very poor, the only thing to look at was a construction site, the room also had a potent smell to it upon arrival and despite attempts to remove it, it seemed to never leave. If you do decide to stay here do not order room service as the staff can barely understand you and the food is awful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Mount Gambier, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Cheap package deal. for the price we paid it was an amazing deal with free wifi and great location it ticked all the boxes. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was standard Asian but could have had more western option available. Will be getting a pool room next time. We had a late flight out so they have us a 2pm checkout plus offered us a shower room in the evening before we left Phuket.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluetom2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Until construction work is complete in this area I would recommend you avoid this hotel completely. Our Airport Transfer took us nowhere near the front entrance and I had to walk through water past my knees to get to the hotel. Any rain floods the street and the road is full of mud. On arrival, the reception desk were not at all helpful, suggesting I get a taxi! Eventually, they provided a motorbike that got my wife and myself plus luggage to the hotel.
We had a poolside room and the first room they gave us was so smelly, it was unusable. They did change our room, but the quality of the room was very disappointing and certainly in no way could be thought of as 4 star.
Breakfast was poor, eating with cheap bent forks from scratched plates. Nothing looked particularly clean.
The hotel did little to address antisocial behaviour of other guests. Groups of children, unsupervised by their parents were allowed to destroy the peace for other guests. When notified of the problem, the hotel staff did nothing about it!
Overall, poor service, no quality and a hotel I would not go back to, even if they were paying the bill! In my view, avoid at all costs!

Room Tip: Even the best rooms are not that special
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have just returned from a 6 day stay at this Hotel in August 2013. It was my first time in Phuket and I was warned by well-meaning friends to be prepared to deal with the vast array of sights and smells. Ok.... consider myself "prepared" .

What I was NOT prepared for was the absolutely unbearable, in humane, putrid , rancid odour that hit me in the face and knocked me for 6 every time I used the bathroom! It was clearly an issue with the poor drainage and it got worse and worse each day. I mentioned my unbearable suffering to house-keeping, and reception every morning and evening and had to repeat my request for scented candles and scented oils each day.....I was disappointed that there was no genuine attempt to address this issue, apart from offering to change rooms ( which was not a viable option for me as I had booked to be next door to my travel companion). There was clearly no applied "learning" or follow up from my daily and nightly requests for candles and oils. Additionally, on day 3, out of pure desperation and impending madness..I hunted around the bathroom to see if I could get to the bottom of the issue and discovered, much to my HORROR, yes HORROR a pair of undies with blood soaked sanitary napkin placed in the gap between the gap between the cistern and wall. This is the most confronting and disgusting thing I have experienced at a Hotel. Now, one may well imagine that this would be the end of the foulest of foul smells....,however it continued and got worse.

In addition, on the first night I was awoken by people lighting fireworks at 3am in the street nearby( it sounded like gun fire) and inconsiderate hotel guests repeatedly splashing about and carrying on in the pool. I heard no attempt by Hotel staff to silence them.

All in all...... whilst the staff were average to ok....there nothing special here by way of service....the sheets appeared stained and not in great condition, the "slippers" were very well worn oversized thongs, shower curtain over bath was mouldy at the bottom...so my experience is one that will take many douses of therapy to overcome! Disappointing :(

Room Tip: Avoid room 311 at all costs!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MsVic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you are looking to go party it up in Patong, but you want to sleep away from most of the noise, this might be a good choice. It is located down a little sketchy alleyway next to a (legitimate) massage parlor. It is walking distance to Banglah Rd which is where most of the crazy Patong shenanigans occur. It's far enough away to get some rest though.
Don't expect any customer service miracles though; the staff struggled with English and checking in took around 45 minutes due to some old equipment and a lot of confusion. However, once we were in, the rooms were nice, and had a decent view (we faced the mountains). We had no problems and it was reasonably priced for what you get.
Recommended for groups of friends, not families or couples...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexeiRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith, South Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed at the Andakira for seven nights in a pool access room. It poured with rain (150mm in four hours) the first night we were there. We were out late and found on trying to return to the hotel on our scooter, we couldnt. We know our way around Patong and could not reach the hotel. Ended up abandoning the scooter and wading through over knee depth water to the hotel. We retrieved our scooter to find two days later that on waking up that it had flooded again and we were now stuck at the hotel with our scooter unable to leave until the water receded. Please note it does not rain this much all the time. Apart from that and having to change our room to a pool access room in the new wing, due to a foul smell coming from the drain in the bathroom, I really liked the hotel. The breakfast was the same as everywhere, the pool access room was great, although the view was not that great and neither was the location. But was in walking distance to everything.

Room Tip: Get a pool access room in the new wing. Ask to be moved if unhappy with room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#14 of 322 in Patong
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 322 in Patong
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#119 of 322 in Patong
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andakira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andakira Hotel

Property: Andakira Hotel
Address: 222 Phangmuang Sai Ko Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#38 Spa Hotel in Patong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Andakira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andakira Hotel Patong is inspired by the spirit of Andakira Hospitality Management part of Andakira Group: chic, bold, ambitious, energetic and resort living cosmopolitan, infused with a can-do attitude and a powerful blend of style and substance. Andakira Hotel Patong, is a 200 keys a Design Stylish Lifestyle urban hotel part of A Collection of the Andakira Hotels and Resorts combining with the unique experiences of Andakira Touches . this upscale to luxury class signature brand collection is designed to appeal to the modern traveller whose expectations revolve around their own lifestyle - clean, contemporary, cool and effortless was re firmly branded as upscale lifestyle hotels ... One of the most converted location right in the heart of Phuket paradise business district in Patong City just minutes away from shopping centre, nightlife entertainment and the beach, but yet serene, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andakira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andakira Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing