We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worth hotel of my life” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andakira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andakira Hotel
Ranked #76 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“worth hotel of my life”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

durty unpolite staff noisy far from center bad small around expencive when we ask to change the room with a better one the concierce say that hotel was fully book and after 5 minuts we assist at 3 guest that ask 3 rooms and they offer them at lower price what we pay when we complain about that they say to us if we like we can go away

Room Tip: i dont believe they have any good toom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    183
    86
    45
    45
See reviews for
85
168
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jayapura, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel seems to be no more than a year old, so everything is still clean. There seem to be some constructions still going on outside the building, but I'm not bothered by any noise. The open-aired lobby is staffed with helpful receptionists and bell boys. Wifi is free anywhere in the hotel, and two computers are available at the lobby area for customer use. Plenty of seats at the lobby area. The hotel provides free shuttle service that runs hourly from and to Patong beach starting 10 am and the last shuttle service from the beach is at 4.45pm, even though the beach is within walking distance. There's tour desk at the lobby for your day tour needs. Jungceylon mall and busy Bangla Road at night are also within walking distance. There are plenty choices of food in the area. I would disagree with previous review about hotel's breakfast. There's no flies during the three days of my stay, and counting. The hotel provides plenty of choices for breakfast items: salad bar, fruit bar, regular and wheat bread and the rolling kind of toaster, hot food is different everyday asian and american (stir fried noodle, penne, sausages, porridge, pancakes, etc.), there are at least 2 kinds of juices, milk and cold mineral water, at least two kinds of cereals.

The room is equipped with fridge and safety box. Complimentary two bottles of mineral water is provided everyday. Bathroom is spacious. I'm not sure what room is ours, but our bathroom has rain forest type of shower head, not handheld kind. Hair dryer, sandals and robes are provided. Plenty bathroom amenities are added for us day by day. There are switches to all lights in our room.

Will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms are all two-twin-bed-rooms. Should you need queen size bed, the two beds can be put together...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liu_lien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at superior room #503 from March 15 to March 19 2013.The building is not too big and not the great looking as the picture shown on every travel site's cover the picture.
Swimming pool is located on the 3rd floor, which we never swom. The restaurant where breakfast is served is very nice yet many fries though.The omelette is cooked as you like.My son liked the yogrt very much, it was tasty and safe. Both western food and thai foods are served.

The amenities is condition in shampoo , bath shower jel,toothbrush with small tooth paste,cotton bulbs, 2 soaps and 2 bottle of water are daily furnished with Hotel complementary service. Room safe is the ordinary type like you set your own 4 digits code as you reset the presetting. 2 bathrobes and 2 beach sandals are ready for use. You can borrow the big beach towel whenever you go out to beach, you need to leave your name and room # in order to do so. I guess you have to pay once if you lose it.

Family Mart ,currency exchange and many local travel agency are close by. You can walk to Jung ceylon, BIG C in 5 minutes, very conviennient location. That's why the best western hotel is about to be built on the same street. Going beach, we rode the free shuttle from the hotel, on the way back we got on tuktuk paid 200B. I am not sure this is expensive or what.
And also, I got a stomach infection from the raw vegetables, asked the taxi at hotel. The taxi charged 500B one way to Bangkok hospital Phuket. The Taxi driver Mr.Naron was so nice. He had been waited for me with my son until I finish completing my treatment at the hospital lobby.

Contrary to all negative comments regarding the hotel staff, we were lucky all the staff we met were nice. I travelled with my son and they are so kind and friendly to us.You don't get such the personal service if you stayed in the big name hotel. We definitely come back here again. However, we would book delux room with bath tub next time!

Thank you so much to all the staff of Andkira Hotel from Tiger's mom.

Room Tip: If you need the bath tub like me, please book delux room. Don't book superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torampoline0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at Andakira for 6 nights at the beginning of March, and really wish that we had stayed here for the full holiday, rather than moving to another hotel halfway through.

We were upgraded to a Deluxe room, and although there were a few things that weren't the best, it was all up a good place to stay!

The downsides to this hotel are:

* It is about a 10-15 minute walk from the main street of Patong, and is currently undergoing construction, so it is dusty, dirty, and high levels of motorbikes/ tuk tuks/ and buses passing through at all hours. It is quite dangerous to walk on as there are no footpaths, and have live power wires hanging down at head level.

* The breakfast was pretty terrible each morning. The fruits always had large volumes of flies around them, and my partner was sick the first day after eating breakfast. If I were to stay again I would avoid breakfast, and just pay to eat elsewhere- it is so cheap to do so anyway!

* Our main room lights would not turn off at night unless we took the key card out of the wall. The meant each night we had to choose between sleeping with the lights on and having air conditioning, or having the lights off but being extremely hot.

* The bathroom also only had a bath, and a handheld shower rod, which made showering a little bit awkward and uncomfortable, but not that big of a deal.

The Best parts:

* Free wifi all throughout the hotel which made booking tours late at night from our rooms easy and convenient. There were nights we didn't want to do much so just stayed in and watched some of our favourite shows on youtube.

* The pool was always open, so if we wanted to go for a swim at midnight we weren't told off for doing so.

Based on the price that we paid, and the high level of customer service we would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Andakira was our first hotel we stayed in at Patong, Phuket. We had the pool access room which we thought was great value for money especially when we love to have a swim in the middle of the night. The pool also comes with a personal button to turn itself to a jacuzzi on the spot.

The service was lovely and when ever we needed amenities they were fast and efficient. The hotel provides you with your bookings downstairs but quite frankly there are hundreds of booking tours on the street if Phuket which you could bargain the price down. They also provide a shuttle bus to Patong beach every one hour which helped us a lot on very sunny days of Phuket. The service does stop around 5pm but after that you can just grab a tuk tuk for 200 Bhat (roughly $6)

The location is close to Family Mart and local street restaurants. Couple of metres away are the streets heading to Patong Beach with markets. The walk to Patong beach is still quite long to me especially when it's sunny but its not problem since shuttle buses are there or tuk Tuks. The only negative thing would be the view as there were construction infront of the hotel but you can't hear it anyway.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frecklesthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from feb 23 for 3 nights.. We organised a transfer pick up from airport via email but noone showed, when we checked in and asked about it the lady asked for proof and did not seem like they were too interested in helping or investigating the error. ( I have found hotels responses to emails terrible in general though).

Rooms were okay very different to the pictures, although they were spacious and clean, the pool was good, but once again you dont see huge buildings with direct view of your stay. Expect a much older style hotel than in the photos. Breakfast was just eatable.

Staff are not that friendly and welcoming, we felt like a burden asking for anything.

It is a short 5 min walk to Bangla rd, if it raining you will need your wet weather footwear as the puddles everywhere.

Our stay was satisfactory, if the rooms were not well cleaned and spacious I would of said well below. Spend a bit more money for a better place

Don't be fooled by the pictures!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kierancullen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

great place to stay very clean rooms friendly staff great breakfast clean swimming pool and bar close to all amenities ie bangala road and the main shopping center a nice little walk to the beach (15 mins ) or you can take the free hotel tuk tuk

Room Tip: we stayed in room 715
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GOBIN1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#48 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#115 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#162 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andakira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andakira Hotel

Property: Andakira Hotel
Address: 222 Phangmuang Sai Ko Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#36 Spa Hotel in Patong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Andakira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andakira Hotel Patong is inspired by the spirit of Andakira Hospitality Management part of Andakira Group: chic, bold, ambitious, energetic and resort living cosmopolitan, infused with a can-do attitude and a powerful blend of style and substance. Andakira Hotel Patong, is a 200 keys a Design Stylish Lifestyle urban hotel part of A Collection of the Andakira Hotels and Resorts combining with the unique experiences of Andakira Touches . this upscale to luxury class signature brand collection is designed to appeal to the modern traveller whose expectations revolve around their own lifestyle - clean, contemporary, cool and effortless was re firmly branded as upscale lifestyle hotels ... One of the most converted location right in the heart of Phuket paradise business district in Patong City just minutes away from shopping centre, nightlife entertainment and the beach, but yet serene, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Andakira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andakira Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing