We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andakira Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sole(Patong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveler rating
234
273
124
59
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
273
124
59
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roompatong beachbangla roadwalking distance to jungceylonnice hotelgrand deluxefront office managerfamily suitethe general managerswimming poolfamily martmin walknice poolbangla rdthird floorfree shuttlebreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 749 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

we stayed at andakira for 5 nights. the hallways echo so you can hear everything down to every word people are saying and every foottep and every close of a door which made it very hard to fall asleep late at night. i was talking to another person staying there and she was stayng above the pool area and she got woken up early every morning by the staff dragging the sunbeds out. the staff were rudeit was effort for them to take us in the shuttle bus they provide but we paid for. the english wasnt very good so was har to communicate and our stomachs werent good after eating there for breakfast every morning. was just unlucky we didnt figure out it wa the hotel food making us sick until the end of our trip. do not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ch0pz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed for 3D2N at Andakira Hotel, we are choosing the triple deluxe room which located at 2F.
Overall the hotel was in average, room is cleaning as house keeping available in the morning unless we put a no disturb sign. Room is big but wifi only available at lobby.
Not all the staff may communicate in English but they are using their body language to express, front desk staff were find friendly and helpful.
Swimming pool available at 3F and another one at GF which is shared with Baramee Hip Hotel. Breakfast is just normal but u may find the one suit u as the variety is quite range, recommend their Croissants, love it so much!
Shuttle bus to Patong is available but need to take note of the departure time (may check with the schedule placed at counter). To Bangla Road, Jungkelon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach take approx 5 - 15 min.

Room Tip: Choosing the pool access room is good but may attract people to look in the room when light turn on. Do take note
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huimin_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

As much as the rooms are nice, clean and spacious, I find the hotel lacking in several areas. Some might say, 'what did you expect?'

Well, let's start with the TV. You can't change a channel by using the Program up/down buttons. You can only enter the channel numbers to change it, but there is no channel guide provided, so you'll have to guess. There are supposedly 99 channels, we found most of them non-English speaking other than international news channels. There was one movie channel that is in English but the audio and video is always out of sync, and the audio also goes on/off regularly, makes watching a little frustrating.

There is no iron / ironing board - not in room, not in housekeeping, not anywhere, just simply "no, we don't have".

Our (deluxe category) room, smells sometimes of mould, sometimes of sewerage (from the bathroom).

Wifi - near impossible to get onto. Apparently the wifi name changes all the time, and you don't know which one it is today, and you have to guess and try... and try..... and try. Maybe you'll get it, maybe you won't.

So even for a 3.5-star (or 4-star in some other websites) hotel, I find it lacking in many areas. We paid approx. A$100 a night through Agoda .... and I think the hotel can do a little better.

Room Tip: Hope the rooms in the new wing are better!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at Andakira from 19-24 Oct in a Pool Access Room which was nicely decorated and clean. Lovely welcome fruit basket on arrival. Bathroom was large with a shower and bath The pool was fabulous .... jump in anytime of the day or night. Staff are very friendly and very accommodating. Close to Junceylong (2 min walk), close to Bangla Road (5 min walk), close to Patong Beach (7 min walk). Great egg bar at breakfast, your choice of omlettes, fried, scrambled. Room service was also lovely and not overly expensive. A bit of construction going on next door, but it didn't affect sleeping or hanging out at the pool (from my room).

Room Tip: Definitely go for a pool access room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jewelsofthebeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from patong we stayed at the Andakira Hotel for 10 nights. After reading some of the reviews I was getting a bit worried thinking my wife will kill me because I booked this hotel. We paid just under $800.00 AUD (low season) for the 10 nights hardly expensive at all (compared to what you would pay for this in Australia). Don’t forget that this hotel is four star keeping that in mind the aircon worked well, the bed was hard which we like, the room was nice and clean, the tv and dvd player worked, the pool was fantastic, there was always hot water, the mini bar prices aren’t to bad, the service at the hotel was great and breakfast was included for less then $80.00 a night it was pretty bloody good. We booked the pool access room and loved it you can swim at what ever time you want. The staff were so helpful they were happy to answer any questions we had their English wasn’t too bad you can get your point across. There is some building work going on next door which was a little noisy at times but it honestly wasn’t that bad. The rooms were cleaned everyday just put out the make up my room sign. The breakfast was good different things each day plenty of bacon and omelette cooked the way you want. The hotel is located in a good quite spot within a short walk to everything. There is a family mart (7/11) just up the road for the little things you need. Over all for a four star hotel it was great I would stay there again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Go a pool room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews