We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel, 10 mins walk to beach, nice pool.”
Review of Andakira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andakira Hotel
Ranked #45 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Stayed for 1 week, location is ok. 2 blocks back from beach. Only 10 mins walk. Close to bangla road. Hotel staff were nice and helpful. Hire scooters through hotel, no issues.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arose86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndakiraHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Andakira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2011

Dear arose86

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Andakira Hotel and comment in tripadvisor.com. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Andakira hotel.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Yours Sincerely,

Possama L.
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 675 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2011

Stayed there for 2 nights. Booked the pool access rooms,was satisfied though.The mosquitoes were a disaster, as mentioned in earlier reviews. Cleanliness was satisfactory, service was adequate but most importantly, they provided free wi-fi access. However, u need to ask from the reception before they issue with the password. My son and relatives had a GREAT time especially when we can use the pool at anytime of the day. Distance from the hotel to Patong central is abt 10 min walk. Consider renting a jeep along Patong beach for 700Baht a day..Parking is free for hotel guests there. Probably the lowest rate for a pool access room in Patong..Maybe they could provide Halal food for the Muslim guests in the future..

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fauzan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndakiraHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Andakira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2011

Dear fauzan11

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Andakira Hotel and comment in tripadvisor.com. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Andakira hotel.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Yours Sincerely,

Possama L.
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Really love the room we stayed in.. Big, clean and you could see the swimming pool just below the balcony . you have to swim if you are staying here
The staff were very warm

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nishtiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndakiraHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Andakira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2011

Dear nishtiman

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Andakira Hotel and comment in tripadvisor.com. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Andakira hotel.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Yours Sincerely,

Possama L.
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Do not accuse us of getting a tattoo, seriously.

We stayed here one night en route to Koh Phi Phi and while most things were fine, in the morning they angrily accused us of getting tattoos and staining their sheets. We are 29 year old MBA students, we do not get wasted and get tattoos in Phuket, and they had no right to hold us hostage and force us to miss our boat over something we clearly didn't do. They threatened to call the police and eventually we just fled. Extremely unprofessional.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zachariah64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Andakira is a very nice hotel. The staff is efficient, friendly and thoughtfull. The local is interesting and safe: many shops, near to big Shopping Center, restaurants, etc. The breakfast is rich. The room is inviting and confortable. Really complimentary wireless and a beautiful view around, specially in the top of the building. I had a great experience there!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHVIAJANTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Hi All- The staff was very rude in terms of the check-in process. It was as if she was doing me a favor to check me in.
When I called from my room to ask for internet username pwd, there was a rude reply saying that the password could not be given because of the length... only did I find out that pwd as three (3) letter long.
In addition on the first day, the hotel rooms look good but have mosquitos (deluxe rooms)...
Net, Net avoid this hotel...Because of the staff primarily.
Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank smeht4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Really love the room we stayed in.. Big clean and you could see the swimming pool just below the balcony .. The pool was just like shown in picture staff were friendly you have to swim if you are staying here .. The downsides are : there are still construction going on so in the daytime might be aittle noisy but you will be out.. Breakfast was acceptable locationwise it is like 15 mins walk to patong bench and 10 mins walk to Robinson major shopping centre so it's good I would definitely recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
2 mi away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
0.5 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 331 in Patong
699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#24 of 331 in Patong
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#46 of 331 in Patong
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#117 of 331 in Patong
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andakira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andakira Hotel

Address: 222 Phangmuang Sai Ko Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#26 Spa Hotel in Patong
#33 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $35 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andakira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andakira Hotel Patong is inspired by the spirit of Andakira Hospitality Management part of Andakira Group: chic, bold, ambitious, energetic and resort living cosmopolitan, infused with a can-do attitude and a powerful blend of style and substance. Andakira Hotel Patong, is a 200 keys a Design Stylish Lifestyle urban hotel part of A Collection of the Andakira Hotels and Resorts combining with the unique experiences of Andakira Touches . this upscale to luxury class signature brand collection is designed to appeal to the modern traveller whose expectations revolve around their own lifestyle - clean, contemporary, cool and effortless was re firmly branded as upscale lifestyle hotels ... One of the most converted location right in the heart of Phuket paradise business district in Patong City just minutes away from shopping centre, nightlife entertainment and the beach, but yet serene, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Andakira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andakira Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing