We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hi all,

well me & my husband stayed here for only one night & two days as we needed to fly from Phuket home to England. It was lovely we had a pool side room which was great,nice room clean 7 tidy and the staff are wonderful. Its not a very big place so that makes it more cosy. The pool is not to deep it has a pool bar which is open till 8:00 and the pool doesn't actually close until 10:00 so if you want a late dip that's fine. Its not a bad location either as you can walk to the main strip from here as we did and a must see is Bangla road its wild & amazing the only thing wrong with it is the mithering you get from the sales people trying to get you in to a ping pong show or any kind of show for that matter but don't let that put you off please its a great see. Yes i can say its a great location nice hotel but we were only there for one night would have stayed longer if we could. By the way the breakfast is very good and the food around the pool cant tell you what the restaurant was like as we went out, if you decide to go i hope you enjoy it.

Room Tip: We had a pool side room 3132 it was straight in & straight out of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindy736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    361
    111
    34
    24
See reviews for
168
307
79
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

clean, good services, tasty breakfast, friendly services. my friends and i spent 4 nights in this hotel, it was really good, and walking distance to bangla road and free shuttle around patong! near to everywhere and very convenient!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trophappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We arrived at Phuket around 3pm due to flight delayed and reach hotel about 4pm,front desk staff was very nice to help check in and will to show the room 1st due to request change because of the original room face the construction area and dusty. The hotel is situated at a very good location which nearby kathu police station and walk 10mins to the patong beach and major shopping centers.
surrounded hotel have few of the family mart & 7-11 local shops and night time very silent compared to the city center. hotel staff most are polite and helpful and room served with clean

Breakfast buffet which is included and served everyday between 6:30am - however almost same variants. if you stay more than 3days will feel bored of it

overall highly recommend to anyone on a budget looking for classy accommodation!

Tips:transportation very costly by taxi or 'tuk tuk'. if you know to ride motorbike. MUST rent it to travel around the phuket. cost only 200bath and petrol can get anyway 50bath per lither of bottle.
Place must go: patong beach, kata beach, karon beach,karon view point,phromthep cape view point for sunset , big Buddha, Wat chalong , elephant jungle tracking(few location,up to you), island hopping and others.

Room Tip: get a pool view room or else 'eat dust'!!!^^
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheeWai54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My sister and I spent a lovely 4 days here when I was celebrating my 50th birthday. There was some delay in getting the room but following that all was bliss. First of all we felt safe here. The resort is cosy and private despite an airy feel about it. The staff are very helpful and courteous. Room is neat and was adequately serviced. We were surprised at a completely vegetarian set menu at the restaurant. Breakfast which was free was sumptuous. The free shuttle to the Patong beach was a big boon. It was nice and quiet despite being fairly close to the beach and all the happening things. The highlight was the Vara spa and the wonderful ladies there. You rock. We took a spa treatment everyday and loved every bit of it. Great value for money

Room Tip: Pool facing on top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Meenakshi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Good clean rooms, fine facilities, nice pool, great breakfast every day. Its a bit of a walk to Patong beach although being a bit remote can be a bonus - actually its only 1 km from the beach measured with GPS.

Room Tip: I paid extra for the Deluxe, pool view, & got a view of a brick wall, so not sure how many Delux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Twodogs161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at Phuket very late the day of arrival. We got to the hotel around 2am, and the front desk staff was very nice. Location is walk-able distant to most Patong attractions (ie beach, massage, Jungceylon mall...). Has a pool that is closed off from the public, so very relaxing. Breakfast buffet which is included is very good too. Served everyday between 6:30am - 10am.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Best service we've ever had, especially for the price. awesome pool and bar area. 10 min walk to Bangla road, and beach. 5 minute walk to the patong Muay Thai boxing stadium. Free breakfast every morning,which is ideal. Highly recommend to anyone on a budget looking for classy accomodation!
Will be back!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#14 of 322 in Patong
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 322 in Patong
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 322 in Patong
544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Property: Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Address: 21 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Patong
#22 Family Hotel in Patong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing