We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

it's my first time in phuket with my friends. we've been here for two days and two nights. the hotel is very clean good as new. pool is very nice. buffet breakfast has a lot of choices. overall, the hotel is very good. but you have to do a long walk to reach patong beach.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Noel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    361
    111
    34
    24
See reviews for
168
307
79
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel was pretty good. I was there for 4 nights and did not have many problems at all. The price was reasonable for what the hotel itself was. I will however suggest that they do something about the drainage in the shower as the tub filled very quickly. The walls were also in need of painting as they were all marked with black stains of some sort. The bed was the highlight for me, very comfortable! Any who, I would consider returning to the hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ctrcobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed at Sawaddi with Contiki and loved this place. The staff were very friendly, food was good, pool is good, rooms are nice. Both rooms I had were on ground level and had no good view at all but that didn't really bother me much. It's clean, smells good and the air con works and pool towels are provided in your room. Complimentary water and biscuits are provided. The street location is pretty average, nothing that exciting on the street but you can walk many places from that location. All over quite good value!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Krystallll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White River, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel was awesome, very central in Patong. Close enough to the beach and nightlife to walk there but also far enough away to get a peaceful nights sleep away from the noise and business of the beach road. Staff r very friendly and helpful. The Vara spa is the best!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I went Phuket about a month ago with my boyfriend and we enjoyed our stay at Sawaddi Patong hotel, especially at such a price paid. Hotel rooms were made up everyday without fail with complimentary mineral water replenished. Except for one rude staff at the hotel restaurant during breakfast and mosquitoes in the room, everything else was awesome!

Read more of my review in detail here : http://blog.myfatpocket.com/jeangan/phuket-part-1-which-hotel-and-its-reviews/

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel with Contiki. Great staff, friendly and helpful. Clean and spacious room. Not the best view from our room, if you look out of the hotel I think you'll always have a bad view, the surrounding street isn't the prettiest ever... This is minor though! Close to the beach and Bangla road. Good food, great swimming pool!

Room Tip: Pool facing room will have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eileen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I was certainly surprised with almost everything about this resort, it certainly exceeded my expectations and I found it very good value for money the room was spacious and modern, the restaurant was inexpensive and had a good variety - Asian - Indian - Western. Staff were friendly and obliging, loved the swimming pool and it has a fantastic gym/exercise room and it was only a short walk to shops and beach (they do have a courtesy van)
Would definitely stay here again great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joorod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#14 of 322 in Patong
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#37 of 322 in Patong
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 322 in Patong
544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Property: Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Address: 21 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Patong
#22 Family Hotel in Patong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing