We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high quality staff and very nice ambient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Hotel is really ok, with a super available staff and very nice swimming pool. ambient is international with an average of around 30 years-old people. breakfast is ok, prices for transport a little bit expensive

Room Tip: ask for a room with no swimming pool view. there is always music from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 685Roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 880 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is not right in the middle of all the hussle and bussle of Patong but close enough to be only a short walk away from everything.

The breakfast was great, the staff very friendly, rooms clean, pool was a great size and the drinks were perfect.

The only downfall is there is a really busy rd to cross to get to and from the beach.

I'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Makka27NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This place was awesome, The pool is great and the staff are amazing. Make sure you get breakfast included in your room as the buffet is to die for! Right in the heart of Patong, Phuket, it is a prime location to walk to the shopping mall, the clubbing district, and only a short tuk tuk ride away from patong beach. They also have airport transfers and destination transfers to places such as Phi Phi island (also a must while in Patong)

Room Tip: Try get a room that overlooks the pool, or a room that overlooks the road. the rooms at the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I had spent 3 nights in this hotel.
The services and all other facilities were too good.
But it is quite far from the airport.
Good internet facility
Restaurants are good
Rooms available at affordable rates.

Lobby is quite congested.
but its a worth place
for the money you are paying.
I encourage you guys to go ahead with this hotel. I think this is one of tge beat hotels in phuket.
all the other islands are near by.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The location was good, quite at night and surrounded by almost everything you need but far from the beach (like 15 minutes walking). The breakfast buffet was excellent, and the pool was very nice and you can have some tasty cocktails around.
The hotel is average, and overrated for 4 star resort. Nothing special, the room was poorly decorated and the smell was not very pleasant.
The three main issues we found about the room were:
1) MOSQUITO!! and they don't offer you spray or anything.
2) The towels smelled really bad, so we used our own towels.
3) The AC was dropping water, but we used the stinky towels and we put them on the floor.

Overall our stay was ok, and we did enjoy the place and the stuff were nice as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed here 9 nights... :-( If i knew before that there was so much F constructionwork going on all around the hotel i would never stayed here!!! Opposite my room with balcony the're making a new building.I never sat at my balcony because of the dirth and the noise which comes from the work.In front of the hotel the same story...making a new building and they work from 8am till 12am midnight 7 days a week! So there is no way to enjoy silence with all the F noise going on.And if that was not enough they even started to do maintenance work at the poolside....how F stupid can you be as the management from this hotel.UNBELIEVABLE! Not to mention the screaming kids at the pool.At least the wifi,swimmingpool and the breakfast were good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My experience at the Sawaddi Patong was very positive. Excellent hotel, with friendly staff, large pool and excellent breakfast smorg. Unfortunately, the hotel is located a several blocks from the main areas of Patong, mainly the beach, and Bangla Road. The beach is a little closer, as it is straight down Sainamyen Road, tho you do need to make your way across 3 rather busy intersections to get there. I timed the walk to Bangla Road, and at a leisurely pace, it takes between 15-20 minutes. I enjoy walking, so this was not a bother for me, but if you do not, you might want to book someplace a bit more convenient. The positive is that the distance from Bangla Road means that the hotel is sublimely quiet at night.

Otherwise, my stay was very pleasant. This hotel is well run, very clean and modern, and you will not be disappointed. It is also priced lower then hotels of a similar quality, largely, I think, because of their less then favorable location. There are many restaurants, bars, convenience stores and shops close by, so its not all bad, and if you don't mind walking 10 - 15 minutes, then this hotel is a good choice.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms face the pool, but if you do want a long walk to your room, as for one clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LosBound2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#14 of 331 in Patong
704 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
775 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#24 of 331 in Patong
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#41 of 331 in Patong
789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#116 of 331 in Patong
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 21 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#28 Spa Hotel in Patong
#35 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $63 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing