We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$169
$145
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$124
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The KEE Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$122
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$70
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
$94
$78
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$89
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$159
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$85
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveler rating
353
384
113
37
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
384
113
37
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangla roadpoolside barindian foodfront office managerpool viewnice swimming poolpleasant staybusy roadbreakfast buffetfree shuttlestayed here for nightsdeluxe roombangla rdnoodlesshopping centremin walkhotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 917 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Friendly and professional staff, air conditioned and clean rooms, excellent location. The pool and gym areas are also excellent!

I have no complaints!

Definitely made my first visit to Phuket a memorable one! If I ever visit Phuket again, I will be staying at Sawaddi

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ridwaan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Being my first time to Phuket I relied 100% on Trip Advisors reviews of this place and stayed here for 6 nights.

Highlights of this resort:
- Awesome staff who spoke english, were super helpful and very friendly. Also nice to know that the front desk was opened 24 hours
- Room was modern and very clean
- Appreciated how the resort offered a 24 hour tourist booking desk where it allowed me to book everything I wanted to do and see from the one place
- Loved the fact they had a new table tennis

Suggested improvements:
- Breakfast and food in general was very average and I had higher expectations for the price I paid for
- Pool was a lot smaller than what I expected but still nice to swim in
- Gym was a bit small

Room Tip: If you like to wake up to peace and quite make sure NOT to have a room over looking the pool as each day I was there there was loud music coming from the pool which was fine but would have annoyed me if I wanted to sleep in.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great place and you can see they are spending money on upgrading it, We had a pool access room which was great.
Breakfast was a little short on variety, esp as when your spending a bit of time there - bread was very average..
I would suggest to management that they need a second bar person by the pool from 2:00-6:00pm as at this time when the pool got a lot busier, it often took about 20 minutes to get a cocktail as the bar guy was just flat out... Also need more sun beds as often people had nowhere to sit or lay

Room Tip: Ask for pool access room
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SaliYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

we were at sawaddi for five nights and it was definitely our favourite thailand hotel. the pool was big and refreshing with many pool chairs available and a great poolside bar. the resort is well situated but the walk to the beach or bangla road is 10 mins. highly recommended to any traveler.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Devin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nice built hotel in Sino-thai styile, large rooms with balcony and view to pool and bar area.
Great breakfast buffet and friendly staff serving the guests needs! Big and clean pool with bar, surrounded by nice plants and trees.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Markus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews