We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, poor location, excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #37 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The resort is located very far from major attractions of the city but has shuttle services available to these destinations. In house restaurant offers a very limited menu options, though the breakfast is superb. Leisure time can be enjoyed in the pool and bar near the resort. Staff was helpful but at times we had difficulty in explaining them our needs. Do check this hotel for availability as we had to struggle last minute for large bookings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adarshkp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
There are newer reviews for Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 871 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great team and hospitality.. Service excellence.. Nice room and swimming pool.. and so on, and so on..
My last stay was for gathering party. They were all help us to prepare the party, from management level to operational. They have no idea about their position. Amazed me so much.. They were treat us well and we can say that this hotel "all out" to assist our party to be the craziest party ever.
What an unforgettable moment to stayed at Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa.
Recomended hotel !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaPaty17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Sawaddi is not a new property and needs a facelift but in saying that the small number of rooms and personal service certainly more than makes up for this minor issue. The location means there is no street vendors to hassle you and there is a family mart 25m from the front door. Meals were all good and a generous happy hour is nice way to relax at the end of the day. All tours have a pick up from this hotel. The walk down the hill to the beach is easy and the return is a few dollars in a Tuk Tuk.

Room Tip: An upstairs room with a balcony is very nice over looking the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank greymanAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great Friendly staff who were not only helpful but generally good fun and nice people, the breakfats that were included were very nice and the omelets were a regular favorite of mine, the cocktails were tasty and well made with my recommended must try being "The Beach" which was easy to drink if a little on the expensive side unless you bought at happy hour at the bar by the pool, the pool it's self was a regualr hangout spot being a nice refreshing change from the heat, it ranges from a shallow area up to a reasonably deep end which mean that diving was possible, the rooms were nice with a few bottles of complimentary water which were in the bathroom, though the ones near the bed were actually mini bar waters, which was a little misleading, all things considered that was my only complaint with this hotel and i would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room over looking the pool or on the ground floor for convience.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I been to this hotel from 18th till 22nd of October.

Its a good hotel, especially if you have superior rooms.

Breakfast is also good with lots of varieties to choose from, although being an indian and a vegetarian is tough though.

Bell boys were very friendly, especially with my kids. They were helpful at the same time.

Ours was a superior room facing pool. The rooms were spacious and my kids enjoyed it.

Although we had a superior room, but there was no balcony along with it and each time I had to go outside from the lobby for a smoke, which was annoying.

One complaint I have is that when we checked in the hotel, my room had no laundry bag. But at the time of check out these guys charged me unfairly saying that laundry bag is found missing.

I told them that they can check my bags but they were more interested in charging us. They charged 300 Baht for the same which was again hefty. But since we had to go to our next destination, we had no option but to pay they charge. The receptionist was quite mean and adamant at the same time. I told them that there was no laundry bag on the first place, but they were not ready to listen even, and not bothered to check with the room service people.

I would have visited this hotel again, but since my first experience was pretty bad, I will look for other options on my second trip.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker ask for the superior rooms with balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anuj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here as apart of our contiki your, and it was just a relief that the staff were always there to help you out on various activities or where to go out!

The pool was a highlight were you can just let life pass away while sipping on the many cocktails they provide around the pool and soaking up that Phuket sun.

Overall my experience was great and would definitely consider returning back for another stay.

Thanks guys

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is clean and smells really pleasant. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the receptionist. The check in went well. We were there for our honeymoon. I was expecting something special, but only found a few rose petals on the bed. Was hoping they would have a basket of fruits or wine or cake or at least put a folded-animal towel at least. But nothing. The room we stayed in was at the first floor, we could hear some noises from upstairs. So, the room wasn't really soundproofed. The breakfast were always the same. They should change it everyday. Overall, the hotel was okay. It was 10 minutes walk from Bangla Road and 15mins from the beach. Can't really complain.

Room Tip: The highest floor so you don't have to hear the noise from upstairs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeighFranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
741 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#13 of 328 in Patong
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#20 of 328 in Patong
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 328 in Patong
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 21 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Patong
#23 Spa Hotel in Patong
#26 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $32 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing