We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at Sawaddi Patong Resort! The rooms were fresh and clean. We had some issues with the noise from the pool area (because of renovations). But they were kind enough to upgrade us to better rooms, that were further away from the noise. The staff in reception and restaurant/bar were outstanding and very kind. We will absolutely come back here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 585 of 880 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Bew and Rose exceptional receptionists Jar from houkeeping very helpful letter jack very knowledgeable. breakfast chef very good the meals were very well cooked Lek bellboy is exceptional service and manager Mao very attentitive at the front lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aubrey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week. Friendly staff, catered for our needs. Helped when items were lost in laundry and found them. Breakfast was good...a big variety! Restaurant was tasty! Not far from the beach and shopping malls. good english speaking staff. Would recommend this resort to everyone :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtramji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Great value-for-money stay at Sawaddi Patong! Good location, clean and spacious room, nice pool, breakfast had a good spread. We enjoyed the free Phuketian dinner that came with our 3N stay too. Thumbs up, will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LyndaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The value for money in this hotel is good in my opinion. Patong is an expensive place (Thai standard), but I find the pricing for this hotel fully acceptable. The service was great, rooms had a lot of space, bathroom good, balcony included and one of the better air conditioners I have had in Thai hotels. The hotel has a nice pool area with bar and restaurant next to it. Standard tuk-tuk (baht bus type) price was 200 bath one way inside city. Recommendable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ECHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had a good experience. The room was spacious and very clean. Location is good. Walking distance to Bangla road & Patong beach. Breakfast was great and good.They are always willing to help you when you need something.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was here from 9th to 12th of October 2013 and I must say it was a great stay. Very close to the Patong beach (10 mins walk) and Bangla road, where all the action is!!!

The staff were really helpful. The travel desk took care of most of my local touring. We stayed in a room facing the front road and it was a good one. The room was clean and well maintained. The bathrooms too were well maintained.

The breakfast spread though was not up to the mark. They could do better!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PP22121984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 331 in Patong
699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#24 of 331 in Patong
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#40 of 331 in Patong
788 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#117 of 331 in Patong
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 21 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#28 Spa Hotel in Patong
#35 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $56 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing