We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$93
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$110
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$67
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveler rating
354
386
114
37
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
386
114
37
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangla roadpoolside barindian foodfront office managerpool viewnice swimming poolpleasant staybusy roadbreakfast buffetfree shuttlestayed here for nightsdeluxe roombangla rdnoodlesshopping centremin walkhotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 921 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The value for money in this hotel is good in my opinion. Patong is an expensive place (Thai standard), but I find the pricing for this hotel fully acceptable. The service was great, rooms had a lot of space, bathroom good, balcony included and one of the better air conditioners I have had in Thai hotels. The hotel has a nice pool area with bar and restaurant next to it. Standard tuk-tuk (baht bus type) price was 200 bath one way inside city. Recommendable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ECHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had a good experience. The room was spacious and very clean. Location is good. Walking distance to Bangla road & Patong beach. Breakfast was great and good.They are always willing to help you when you need something.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was here from 9th to 12th of October 2013 and I must say it was a great stay. Very close to the Patong beach (10 mins walk) and Bangla road, where all the action is!!!

The staff were really helpful. The travel desk took care of most of my local touring. We stayed in a room facing the front road and it was a good one. The room was clean and well maintained. The bathrooms too were well maintained.

The breakfast spread though was not up to the mark. They could do better!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PP22121984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a good experience. The room was spacious and very clean and they have a good swimming pool. The very good part about this hotel is, it is very close to Bangla road and the Patong beach. The breakfast served was good and it had lots of options but i feel they should make changes to the menu every now and then. For all the 3 days, the same menu was served though there were lot of options. One thing i liked is, they have a Phuketian food corner everyday and the food tasted really good and authentic.

Coming to the staff, I feel they should be trained to more polite and also on English. I had a few unpleasant experiences with them but i guess it can be ignored because they were not able to express properly as they do not have a command over the English language.

But overall we had a very good experience staying at this hotel for 3 days.

Room Tip: I suggest travellers to take a room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sriram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The resort doesnt look much from the front but the rooms were quite nice. We purchased this very cheaply so didnt expect much but it exceeded our expectations. Our room was large and the furnishings, linen etc were very good. Breakfast was great and good variety. This was a great base to explore Patong and Bangla rd. Although it was hectic out on the street, it was quite in the resort. We would return if looking for a good Patong base

Room Tip: We had a pool view room with a small balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawaddi Patong ... R, General Manager at Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Khun Julie T,

Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your experience to trip advisor fans. It is very nice to know that you very much like most of the feature of the resort and enjoy our services.

Allow us to take this opportunity to sharing your our mission. We decided to create a very service oriented resort, one of that would reflect the very best of old world Phuket with all its charm and warmth. This, would be done in two main ways, firstly through architecture and interior design themes that would reflect old “Sino-Portuguese building commonly found old 19th century Phuket town, because the street side space was at premium, all building were always long and thin, with narrow frontages and this help to keep privacy inside and secondly through a style of service also befitting to standard of old world Thailand, service with genuine warmth, smiles and attentiveness.

Look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy even better experience. Perhaps you can plan a longer stay for more impression.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews