We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room, splended service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice room, splended service”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The value for money in this hotel is good in my opinion. Patong is an expensive place (Thai standard), but I find the pricing for this hotel fully acceptable. The service was great, rooms had a lot of space, bathroom good, balcony included and one of the better air conditioners I have had in Thai hotels. The hotel has a nice pool area with bar and restaurant next to it. Standard tuk-tuk (baht bus type) price was 200 bath one way inside city. Recommendable!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ECHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    356
    108
    32
    21
See reviews for
159
301
78
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had a good experience. The room was spacious and very clean. Location is good. Walking distance to Bangla road & Patong beach. Breakfast was great and good.They are always willing to help you when you need something.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was here from 9th to 12th of October 2013 and I must say it was a great stay. Very close to the Patong beach (10 mins walk) and Bangla road, where all the action is!!!

The staff were really helpful. The travel desk took care of most of my local touring. We stayed in a room facing the front road and it was a good one. The room was clean and well maintained. The bathrooms too were well maintained.

The breakfast spread though was not up to the mark. They could do better!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PP22121984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a good experience. The room was spacious and very clean and they have a good swimming pool. The very good part about this hotel is, it is very close to Bangla road and the Patong beach. The breakfast served was good and it had lots of options but i feel they should make changes to the menu every now and then. For all the 3 days, the same menu was served though there were lot of options. One thing i liked is, they have a Phuketian food corner everyday and the food tasted really good and authentic.

Coming to the staff, I feel they should be trained to more polite and also on English. I had a few unpleasant experiences with them but i guess it can be ignored because they were not able to express properly as they do not have a command over the English language.

But overall we had a very good experience staying at this hotel for 3 days.

Room Tip: I suggest travellers to take a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sriram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordertown, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The resort doesnt look much from the front but the rooms were quite nice. We purchased this very cheaply so didnt expect much but it exceeded our expectations. Our room was large and the furnishings, linen etc were very good. Breakfast was great and good variety. This was a great base to explore Patong and Bangla rd. Although it was hectic out on the street, it was quite in the resort. We would return if looking for a good Patong base

Room Tip: We had a pool view room with a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawaddi Patong ... R, General Manager at Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Khun Julie T,

Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your experience to trip advisor fans. It is very nice to know that you very much like most of the feature of the resort and enjoy our services.

Allow us to take this opportunity to sharing your our mission. We decided to create a very service oriented resort, one of that would reflect the very best of old world Phuket with all its charm and warmth. This, would be done in two main ways, firstly through architecture and interior design themes that would reflect old “Sino-Portuguese building commonly found old 19th century Phuket town, because the street side space was at premium, all building were always long and thin, with narrow frontages and this help to keep privacy inside and secondly through a style of service also befitting to standard of old world Thailand, service with genuine warmth, smiles and attentiveness.

Look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy even better experience. Perhaps you can plan a longer stay for more impression.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

good location.good food. thanks also to the frontdesk officer(her name is maki) she helped me a lot.should be employee of the month and employee of the year!!!! of course will stay here again.the only down thing for me is not too many halal food.but hey this place is not a muslum community majority right? hahaha. also the location of this hotel.a walking distance to anywhere!!!

Room Tip: get the deluxe room..its on the another building where you will have a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khairul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawaddi Patong ... R, General Manager at Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience to tripadvisor readers. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Sawaddi Patong Resort.

Your comment about our team is cheerful. At the end of the day we are happy to see our guests smile. We will keep it on always. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany. WA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at the resort for the last two weeks of September. Were a little concern with some previous comments from other reviewers, Firstly the comments about the decking needing repairs/maintenance, well it commenced being done in the last week of our holiday, I’m guessing that it may take 3 to four weeks depending on how hard they work. They commenced at the pool bar area then started heading around towards the restaurant. They removed and would appear not replacing the decking that covered the pool draining area. The next section they removed the whole corner area and had commenced replacing it, but had long way to go when we left to come home.

We found most of the staff friendly, reception, Restaurant (especially Jack and Liela), Pool Bar and House-keeping. We really think that you need to visit a foreign country with a smile and a friendly attitude. Breakfast had sufficient variety to satisfy most tastes. We had a couple of meals in the restaurant both lunch and tea and found it to be quite acceptable. The Resort supplied 2 free shuttle buses to Banglia Rd, they run 10.30am and 2pm if you didn’t want to walk, We did not find the walk to taxing, they say it is only 900m, can confirm that it was a easy walk, I felt that it was only 2 and a half blocks.

Bedrooms were clean, mattress relative soft by Thailand standard, but we did ask and were given a mattress topper. And for a change the bedrooms had ample power outlets. You are also supplied with 2 free bottles of water. There was Free wifi all over the resort, I personally didn’t have any problems with connection, my wife did however but I put it down to a different type of tablet.

We do have some negative comments- We found that the rooms had limited cupboards/draws for two travellers, with one of us having to live out of the suitcase. We found the entry to the shower which is over the bath, you are required to step up and over a high bath through a gap between the wall and the glass partitioning, there are safety rails to hold but I found this slightly dangerous. Water temperature control was hard with it running hot then cold.

There are a couple of 711’s nearby, we would strongly recommend the restaurant Eat24, out the front of the hotel, turn right and it’s about 50m and on your right. The meals were filling and cheap, 770Baht for 3 entrees, 4 main, and 4 drinks, that’s about A$24 for four people in total.

We are back and are planning a return visit to Patong for next year, would we stay there again the answer would be YES!
Cheers

Trevor & Donna

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdbmj2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawaddi Patong ... R, General Manager at Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to know that you enjoy many aspects of our services.

We are very delighted to know you had a pleasant stay with us. Your cheerful feedback sharing is very much appreciated as it really encourages our team to continue doing better.

We believe that you will always enjoy when you come back again and again.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Paton Beach
Best Western Paton Beach
#18 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#16 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#52 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Property: Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Address: 21 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#22 Family Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing