We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$110
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Patong Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$59
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
$85
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$172
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$81
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$121
$55
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveler rating
353
384
113
37
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
384
113
37
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangla roadpoolside barindian foodfront office managerpool viewnice swimming poolpleasant staybusy roadbreakfast buffetfree shuttlestayed here for nightsdeluxe roombangla rdnoodlesshopping centremin walkhotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 917 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have now stayed here two years in a row and will be making in three in 2014. We love the resort! It has friendly and helpful staff (they even returned my camera to Australia when I left it there this year), awesome pool and bar, great restaurant, and clean large rooms. We love the location as you are out of the noise of Patong Beach but still close enough to walk everywhere you need to. Both years we have stayed here we have had a group and occupied four rooms and the staff have always been there to help us out. We had the best time during SongKran as the resort has a party atmosphere during the festival and everyone gets involved. So much fun!! We can’t talk highly enough of the Sawaddi and look forward to seeing everyone again in 2014.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

It was a very comfortable accommodation for the honeymoon week...
It has a suitable place within Patong Beach & nearly from the Beach & the Shopping Mall Area.
We are very interesting to back to Thailand in any time soon ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirollos Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

You'll either love or hate this resort/hotel.. or both. The view and amenities are fairly impressive but the service is terrible. The staff (even the reception) don't speak basic English so communicating becomes difficult resulting to having your request either delayed or ignored. Had a nice welcoming impression but nothing else afterwards.
The restaurant was overpriced and the food was not even that good in terms if serving size and taste. The pool decking needs repairing as some parts are run-down and hazardous.
The location is quite far from the beach.
The hotel had to charge extra for a room key.. as they only provide one key per room no matter how many guests are staying.

There was a group of people doing photoshoot all the time, everywhere so privacy was awkward. They could've organise and done it for a day but not 3 days!!
Manager offered a complimentary barbecue dinner due to one of our mates' complaint and thought it was a nice gesture but restaurant served a ridiculous meal, a portion as small as appetiser and not even a barbecue. This was insulting.. they could've spared themselves by just not offering anything.
I would not recommend this hotel, surely there are better hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redyakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay with great variety at breakfast. Hot food like bacon, eggs cooked to your liking, beans, pancakes, french toast, cereals, fruit and yoghurt, noodles, rice etc, toast,pastries, juice, tea and coffee. Always well stocked and clean. Our room was good with AC working well and shower hot and toilet in good working order. Wifi good in our room and pool was enjoyed by the kids. Only downfall is roadwork on the main walking way to Jungceylon. This can be avoided by getting a tuk tuk or walk a block across and down to shops that way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachgirl207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

everything is perfect except for the package we buy from their hotel,is more expensive than outside that we understand but comparing to other package(we thought that will be more better than other package from outside) is not really what we expect because the speed boat we take to coral island was delay like 45min and when we come back also like no people guide us to our transport to hotel and also still bring us to the wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews