We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very nice Hotel, great service from the staff, they will bend over backwards if you have a request, which is not necessary, as everything is as it should be, at a hotel. Will definately stay again next time I'm over that way. 10/10.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SIMMMO74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    354
    104
    30
    19
See reviews for
155
295
78
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a total of 6 nights, some nights with my contiki group. The rooms are comfortable and a decent size. The beds are comfortable, and the bathroom is clean. The location was great, and close to the beach, restaurants and shopping centres. The pool is beautiful and great for a relaxing swim. The breakfast was amazing, and the hotel restaurant was very good too. The chef even came out to ask me how my meal was. The staff are amazing at this hotel, and very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klimmy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I enjoyed this hotel. It was quite small and quite contained behind the busy road.
It was in a good location if you wanted to walk to Patong beach or Bangla Road, although there is a long dusty road that can make the walk uncomfortable. (Not the hotels fault, it's just a point).
To me the breakfast was great, fresh fruit and an egg station. There were other options including an Asian breakfast and fried foods, so a good choice to pick from.
The hotel was modern and the pool was great with an array of beds to choose from all day round. Pond the pool bar server was really nice as well.
The rooms and bathroom were great, to some the bed may be a little but hard but it didn't bother us. Our room was on the third floor but never did the work across the road bother us.
The bathroom was a good size but the flush on the toilet was poor and the shower would rotate in a pattern of ok, hot, cold, scalding - at least it was in a pattern so I knew to step out of the way when it was scalding. Didn't bother complaining because its a minor grumble.
Check in was inefficient, but I was a bit grumpy from 16 hours of travelling so won't moan too much.
The only grumble I do have was towards the end of our stay a group of 10 took over the whole pool area. They weren't just loud, but smoking, throwing balls at children and literally took over the whole pool. They would be kicking balls and splashing our beds, to which we had moved to ones further back and we still got splashed. When I wanted to swim it was impossible as they were wrestling around. A couple of times the balls hit me, which ok I'm an adult but they were also hitting younger children and splashing their faces.
The children were behaved better, and neither did children leave cigarette butts all over the pool side. I feel that the management could have politely asked them to tone it down a bit. I'm 21 and enjoy a drink and playing catch in the pool and having fun, but they were just too much. Aside from that I was really happy with this hotel. It's a good 3.5 star. It was cheap too. I would definitely come again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jade199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay. It's proximity close to beach and Soi Bangla is handy. The rooms are quite large and very clean, with a big bathroom. I would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Get one with a pool view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philwild68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had a WONDERFUL ten night stay at the Sawaddi Patong Resort over the songkran period.

Firstly, the resort is charming and modern. Hidden away from the hustle and bustle of bangala road, you're an easy 10 minute walk to the centre of town and 15 minute walk to Patong beach.

The very best part is the excellent staff employed at the Sawaddi Patong, in particular, Aum and Rose were delightful. If either of you read this, thank you both for your kindness and hospitality. I look forward to visiting you again soon.

The hotel has a healthy mix of families, couples and singles. Importantly, the hotel has done a very clever job of making the rooms very quiet - even though I had two families in my adjacent rooms, I never heard them. The only reason I knew they were there is because on occasion we entered and existed our rooms at the same time.

The rooms are very modern, spacious and clean! The best part was the ultra comfortable bed and good quality pillows! I’m fussy about beds, so this was excellent!

The breakfast buffet has a lovely mix of Thai food (noodles, curries and rices dishes), fruit, pastries, hot dishes and a friendly gentleman who will make you any omelette you wish.

I would highly recommend the Sawaddi Patong Resort to all of my friends.

Room Tip: My hot tip is to try a cocktail at happy hour by the pool called the "young guns and old grenad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We arrived from Krabi, This is our forth stay!...this time with family who are on their first trip to Thailand, We all had a nice stay., reasonable breakfast, good size room. Staff remain friendly and courteous always willing to assist.The only problem was the road workings, which were horrendous, but obviously not the Hotels fault. We hope to visit once again .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanghailil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, U.K.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have to say I was very impressed with this hotel. We found the staff to be friendly & helpful, the pool & surrounding area very pleasant & comfortable, also the buffet breakfast had plenty of choice & was included in the price. Our room was spacious with two comfy double beds, flat screen T.V. & power shower. There is also free WIFI in both your room & in the restaurant & pool areas. All in all this hotel represented very good value for money @ well under £300GBP for seven nights.

There were only two slight down sides to this hotel, one being the view from our balcony which was basically a piece of waste land. Also the hotel is a 15/20 minute walk to the beach which involved traversing unmade roads & dodging tuk tuks & scooters. However personally I thought this was a fair trade off for both the quality & price of this hotel,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeTSurrey_U_K_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
#17 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#50 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Property: Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Address: 21 Sainamyen Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Patong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#22 Family Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing