We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #44 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Sawaddi resort was our final port of call on our trip to Thailand and my favourite hotel by far.
The hotel is immaculate, great pool, excellent staff and beautiful rooms. Breakfast was a treat and cocktails at the pool are fab.
I really can't fault this hotel and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrscakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 880 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the Sawaddi Patong for 1 week, with my family and 2 children aged 4 and 7.
The hotel was nice and clean and a good location, however, the main pool area was uninviting as the decking around the pool was broken and a hazard.
The kids play room was dark and dingey and located downstairs under the hotel. The toys were for babies only.
The hotel staff were terrific they really loved our boys and I couldn't fault the service, breakfast was lovely and the food very nice.
If you want a place that's just outside of the craziness of Bangl Road then this is a good hotel.

Room Tip: we chose a room with 2 double beds and it was plenty for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Sawaddi Patong Resort.
I found the staff to be more than accommodating and very keen to assist whenever possible.
The restaurant was always clean and the food was of a very high standard.
Sawaddi Resort is located quite central and has several good bars and little restaurants nearby.
The Vara Spa was the best....I would highly recommend the Aloe Vera Warp.
Rooms were spacious and well matained. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 627KathyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very impressed by Sawaddi Patong Resort. The rooms were always cleaned daily. Buffet breakfast in the mornings were delicious, great selection, very clean, great service. The overall custoner service of the hotel was awesome. Anything we needed, they provided with no difficulty. Staff were very helpful with local prices of goods and transport and places to visit. The location was great, it was close enough to walk into the main part of patong at night and during the day, the Air con was amazing!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taua_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The resort is a 10 minute walk to the Patong beach and 10 minute walk to Bangla street. (the two places one has to visit in Phuket). The rooms are comfortable with everything one needs. We enjoyed the swimming pool (happy hours in the evening). The staff was very friendly and did their best to try and help us out with what we wanted. Overall, we were very satisfied with the hotel and its services. Completely worth the price!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank mansi_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

the hotel was in a very good location
the stafff were frendily and nothing was to much trouble for them
the room and the food at the hotel was execellent
and we are looking foreward to our next trip to phuket thailand very soon
and thanks again to all the staff at the sawaddi hotel
that made our first trip to thailand so fantastic

Room Tip: a garden the pool room overlooking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lelliebosh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is 3.5star resort, not really a 4 star due to some facilities and standard that they haven't really reach yet, but somehow just for the aspect of hospitality, I can't say they are 5 star or excellent service, but it was really much more better than what I expected at first....

The check-in/ check-out were great, at least staffs were smiling to you and greeted you whenever they see you.. I don't expect they can greet me and address my name at the same time, but somehow just greeting is more than enough... The room was quite spacious, with a balcony and 2 chairs + a small table, well, even though the view wasn't that good at all, but we were quite happy with it~

The breakfast was pretty good, not really a huge selection but just nice and enough~ The pool was little bit small but that's not a huge matter... And the highlight was the massage... The therapist was fantastic... It might costs little bit more compared to outside, but it's really worth to try and check it out if you got a chance to stay here.... It may or may not disappoint you, but at least I had a great time during my stay... Again, don't put too high expectation or compared it with those 5 star massage or whatever, just compared it with a regular massage that we can find outside the hotel, this is consider pretty good to me~

Just right after I entered the spa unit, I saw lady who was wearing a staff-management uniform... She saw me, smile and greet at me, and asked me bout me stay and so on... I told her bout my opinions (which mentioned before except the massage which it hasn't by that time) and I quite the hotel. She was very happy and keep saying thank you and they will make themselves better in hospitality and so on.... I thought she was the general manager or maybe AGM or so, but then I found out she just the front office manager (I think so)... We discussed bout the room allocating or so, she gave me very good feedback in how she deals those problems or whatever which kinda impressed me.....

If there was no 3.5 stars, but just 3 or 4 stars for hotel rating, this should be listed as 3 stars instead of 4 stars; however, their efficiency, their smile and the service standard are much more than we can expected for such a category of hotel.... 3 stars hotel doesn't means without any good hospitality, it just we have slightly lower expectation towards them, but as for this one.... Go ahead if you had a chance to stay here... Even though it has no beach at all, with bout 10-15minutes walking distance, unless you want to stay in the beach all day and throughout your whole stay, or else this resort shall not disappoint you~ :)

ps: the only little thing that disappoint is there is no bathtub in the bathroom~ lol~

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calvenracquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
764 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#23 of 331 in Patong
537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 331 in Patong
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#42 of 331 in Patong
775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#117 of 331 in Patong
327 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 21 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#27 Spa Hotel in Patong
#32 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $59 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing