We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to unwind with extremely pleasant great staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #45 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

“Fantastic”


My husband and I stayed here for our mini First phase of our honeymoon in the first week of Jan 2013 and we surely did love it.
We had booked via Cobone in Dubai, and were greeted with a beautifully decorated room as a surprise to begin our Honeymoon- Altough we weren’t booked on a honeymoon suite package.
It is located only a short 10 minute walk away Bangla Road/Jungceylon and the nightlife so it is far enough away from the noise but still very close. The room was great and had all the amenities that you would need. The WIFI coverage was excellent with good range throughout the Hotel.
The highlight of the Hotel would most definitely be the friendly staff, However it would be great if their English skills would be polished a little finer. Nonetheless they would always be smiling ready to show you around and assist when ever required.
The breakfast was like any other buffet breakfast. But got monotonous after the second day as there was no variety and the spread was by and far the same on all days.
Their 'Vara' spa was definitely overpriced, but we decided to go for the Romantic couples package and we did surely love it. Although we would have loved if there were no interruptions through our massages. The only complaint would be that we had to remind them to give us receipt for our freebies. We got a BBQ Skewer meal and health drink free with the Package at the spa.
We would definitely recommend this place and would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a pool facing room, which definitely had a good view of the pool. However it can get a bit n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 684 of 902 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Sawaddi Patong is located off the main centre in Patong, in a somewhat quiet location, but not good, as it is too far from the beach. In case you get a room to the swimming pool it should be quiet but not to the roadside.
Breakfast is not at all suitable for a 4*resort, same as the rooms, the standard is not ok, charging a regular 4* price.
Their Spa is ridiculously overpriced, same as any additional service one would like to use (transfers, etc.)
Overall, cannot recommend this one.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I picked to stay at this hotel after we lost our accommodation at the Baan Yuree, as it was in our price range. The room was very nice, the bed was spacious and comfortable, and it had a bath and a little table to enjoy our tea in the afternoons, TV, and the aircon was also very good. What made our stay was how friendly the staff were, whether it be bell boys, reception or the pool bar, they were all so friendly and happy to help, and if they didn't understand my english they always asked someone else and it was sorted. The breakfast was good, but after three days became the same, they always had fresh fruit and yoghurt, bacon, eggs, pancakes/french toast, crossiants and breads, asian foods and more.

The location was great, it was a five minute walk to Jungceylon, and from there it's a two minute walk to Bangla road, there's also a shuttle at 10 , 1 and 3 o'clock if you don't want to walk. When you walk out of the hotel, to the right there is also a taxi stand, a little mini mart and an "EAT24" restaurant, which is great if you want a cheap Thai meal, or are too late for room service which stops at 11. We didn't use the spa as it was a bit out of our price range, so we used the spa in Jungceylon which was great.

The only bad thing about the Sawaddi is how badly the hallways echo, especially at night. There were a few Contiki tours staying at our hotel, so when they were coming home early in the mornings and being rowdy, that got annoying really quickly. Also, people arriving early in the morning; their suitcases on the floors echo really loudly as well, so if you are a light sleeper, I recommend asking for a pool side room, as I don't think they have hallways that echo as bad.

Checkout was at 12 noon, and we weren't going to airport until 7 at night. The hotel had a changeroom and provided towels, so we were still able to shower after a swim that day. We thought that was great that the hotel provided that, it's those little extra things that went a long way. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kara929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon and loved it. It is a short 5/10 minute walk away Bangla Road and the nightlife so it is far enough away from the noise but still very close.
The room was great. comfy bed with a tv and dvd player and an aircon that work beautifully. The breakfast was like any other buffet breakfast.
Their 'Vara' spa was reasonably priced, but there were a few interruptions throughout our massages which was a bit disappointing.
The only complaint would be that there is a bit of mould stain in the bathroom, but beside that everything was clean.
We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmyAimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM-BHMAsia, General Manager at Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Greetings from the team at Sawaddi Patong Resort
We are thrilled that you chose to come and spend part of your honeymoon here, even more thrilled that we made your memorable moment as good as it could be! However, a little sorry to hear about the interruptions you experienced during your Spa service. Please be assured we will not be allowing this to occur again.

Perhaps you will come back to see us again on your first anniversary, a nice stroll down memory lane for you. Please do drop us a line directly if you decide ever to come back to Patong…
Sincere best wishes from the team at Sawaddi Patong!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We purchased a groupon voucher for this hotel so werent sure what to expect. The hotel is in walking distance to bangla road but is far away to escape the madness of the main strip. Our room was a deluxe room which had a pool view and it was lovely. We even had a rose petal love heart on our bed when we arrived. The room was quite modern and had and inbuilt dvd player in the tv which was good. The mini bar in room was also reasonably priced. We visited the spa one day and it was very nice. The staff were all amazing and went out of their way to help us every time. They even remembered our room number. I can not fault them in any way. The breakfast was awesome and had so much variety everyday. We also ate dinner at the restaurant and the food was delicious. We booked a tour through the front desk, we just gave them our room number and they organised it all! Overall i recommend to anyone to stay here, i will definately go back!

Room Tip: Get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Sawaddi Patong Resort for 3 nights in December, we upgraded to a pool view room on arrival which was very nice. The rooms were very nicely decorated, modern and clean; the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was nice with a shower in the bath. The DVD player added to the tv was a nice touch, although we didn't get time to use this. The pool area is lovely with a jacuzzi and fountains in the pool and also very nice lounge beds along the pool. However the pool loses the sun around 3pm so then you need to visit the beach to catch more rays. We ate in the restaurant one night and found the food and the service very good; the breakfast selection was also very good. The tour office in the hotel were also very helpful arranging two tours during our stay although we had limited time in Patong. The location of the hotel was a good 15 minute walk from the main part of Patong, which was a bit unnerving at night; would definitely recommend walking to the strip and getting a cab back at night. The service in the hotel was impeccable, the staff cannot do enough for you - this was especially evident when the reception desk organised us a transfer to phi phi island for the next day. Overall we were very impressed with the hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank destinys32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Away from the madness of Bangla. Lovely walk to beach. Stunning hotel pool and atmosphere. Charming and friendly staff. Nice breakfast though it gets to be "same same" after a few days. Front office manager - Jintana - Exceptional hospitality - went out of her way to make us feel most comfortable. Having been to Phuket before.. Sawaddi is one of the best stays in Patong.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room... or ask for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonardCT_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#129 of 337 in Patong
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 337 in Patong
762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#28 of 337 in Patong
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 337 in Patong
799 reviews
1 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#44 of 337 in Patong
812 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 21 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#27 Spa Hotel in Patong
#35 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $40 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing