We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I am a bit late in posting my reviews from our honeymoon to Thailand. We spent 2 weeks travelling around the country, and this was one of our favourite hotels. It was probably the first time ever that I wanted to stay at the hotel next to the pool instead of exploring. The room was spotlessly clean and HUGE for the price we paid. It had a massive couch (about the size of a normal bed) which was awesome for watching dvds. The shower had good water pressure. The bed was king size, and quite firm, but we found that to be the norm in Thailand. The facilities were also great, with a fantastic pool and spa that we used every day. We enjoyed the meals we ate, and the service was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AandHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    357
    109
    32
    23
See reviews for
161
303
78
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow City, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

During our 7 days trip to Thailand, we stayed in Montien (Bangkok), Hotel Selection (Pattaya) and Sawaddi Patong (Phuket). But our 3 nights stay at Sawaddi Patong was marvelous relative to other two hotels. Location wise this hotel is located only 10 minutes walking distance from Patong Beach. The hotel staff was very friendly and always had a smile on their faces which we never found in other hotels. The breakfast was complimentary and includes Thai, Indian and English cuisines. They had a small but nice and clean swimming pool with small bar for drinks. The prices of drinks and foods were reasonable or at par with the outside restaurants. I appreciate the management of Sawaddi Patong for maintaining their hospitality equivalent to other 4-5 star hotels. I would recommend everyone having limited budget to stay in this hotel and make their visit to Phuket memorable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IrfanLucknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

this has to be one of the best in phuket, the staff were wonderful, the breakfast was great, the spa was excellent in both price and service, it was only a short walk from anywhere. we have stayed there twice and would stay again and again.

Room Tip: all rooms are large quiet and spotless, the beds are super comfy (unusual for asia), the air cons ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Maree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed in thailand.
Excellent value
Nice modern rooms
beautiful swimming pool
Not too big and not too many people
Staff friendly and very helpful
I recommend this place 100%

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ANNA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Thanks to Sawaddi Patong for a great 14 night stay from 27/4/12 to 11/5/12. Credit must go to Kuhn A for the way his staff conducted themselves. A very special thanks to Rose who went out of her way to accomodate any request. I had a pool side/ground floor room which was spacious and didn't lack any facilities required. Meals were of excellent quality and extremely well priced. The only draw back was the breakfast buffet where eggs and bacon were cold due to the serving containers not being heated. I believe through Kuhn David this has now been rectified.
I will definitely be returning and once again a huge THANKYOU ALL for a great time

Room Tip: During low season ground floor and poolside are excellent as there is very little foot traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank peterjs699696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Thanks Sawaddi Patong we had the time of our lives!! Far too many people expect far too much from third world countries. This 4 star hotel is what you would expect for a third of the price. Nothing is a problem and I challenge all the whingers who think different. A HUGE HUUUUUUGGGEEE thanks to Rose for organising ALL of our tours and nights out and going above and beyond to meet our requests. Definitely 4 star if not more ... the staff... the food ... the pool .... and staff bending over backwards to help you ....I'll be back next time for sure!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Natasha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM-BHMAsia, Public Relations Manager at Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Greetings from the Team here at Sawaddi Patong Resort, Phuket.

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write us these kind words in regards to your recent stay with us here at our resort in Phuket. It seems indeed our services team have made quite an impact on the lengths they will go to in order to look after our guests.

We would be delighted to welcome you back if indeed you do come back to Phuket at anytime in the future. Please remember to book DIRECT through our Sawaddi Patong Resort website where you will be assured the best rate possible with our ‘Best Rates Guarantee’ program, along with an addition freebie from us with thanks for your loyalty.

Sincere best wishes from all your friends here at Sawaddi Patong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I just stayed this place with my friend for 1 night. Every staff in this hotel was friendly. feel very welcomed. About the location, It is not that close to main patong area, We were ok since we had a motorbike but a bit far to walk to the main shopping mall and beach. They probably have the shuttle bus service. Breakfast was just ok. Not that special. Overall It is nice budget hotel in Patong.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katiekej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM-BHMAsia, Public Relations Manager at Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Greetings from the Team here at Sawaddi Patong Resort, Phuket.

It seems our service staff have once again made quite an impact on the lengths they will go to in order to look after our guests. You are also quite correct when you say we probably run a shuttle service, we most certainly do, although not at all times of the day so perhaps when you were needing one, it was not available.

I do hope we will have to opportunity to service you again one day, perhaps we can improve and make better impressions on you with regards to breakfast. Please remember to book DIRECT through our Sawaddi Patong Resort website where you will be assured the best rate possible with our ‘Best Rates Guarantee’ program, along with an addition freebie from us with thanks for your loyalty.

Sincere best wishes from all your friends here at Sawaddi Patong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#17 of 322 in Patong
430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 322 in Patong
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Property: Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Address: 21 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Patong
#21 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#22 Family Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing