We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Choice”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Good location, in the morning you can find very cheap and very delicious satay, quiet place at night not like center patong

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harjono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM-Astudo, Public Relations Manager at Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Greetings from Sawaddi Patong Resort

Many thanks for your good review of our resort here on Phuket island. Indeed it is important that you have noted for others that our resort is so well located in the town so that it can be quiet and peaceful for guests but also within a few minutes on the free shuttle service we run to the very centre of all the action, nightlife, shopping malls and beach. It is indeed the best of both worlds we offer here at Sawaddi Patong.

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us, and we would hope that one day we will see you here again.

Sincere regards from us all here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    356
    108
    32
    21
See reviews for
159
301
78
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We had one night in Patong on the way back to Bangkok, and the place itself is kind of a hole, but so be it, this is a review of the hotel, not the town that houses it.

Service was pretty good - we had a check in issue where either the hotel or Agoda seemed to have booked us in exactly a month after we arrived. The staff were pretty friendly, gave us a wifi password so we could go to our email and get our confirmation etc, and when we showed them the voucher with the correct date etc, they were pretty helpful finding a place for us, and we appreciated that.

Rooms are nice, perhaps a little tired, but nice, no real complaints. Pool looked nice, but didn't get time for a swim. Breakfast was pretty decent. Location is OK...~10 minute walk from the main drag and the beach.

Would recommend, would stay again if found myself in that part of Thailand.

Room Tip: not really a room tip but a taxi driver etc tip....seems this was previously a Best Western Hotel, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toomanymatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM-Astudo, Public Relations Manager at Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Greetings from Sawaddi Patong

Many thanks for your time taken to write this review of our resort in Patong, Phuket. It is something that is often highlighted in reviews people make of our resort that it is so well located, out of the centre and away from all the frantic nightlife scenes that go with it.

Indeed the hotel has been under new management for sometime now and some great improvements are being made all the time. Many of the rooms have now in fact been renovated and upgraded, and there is now a free shuttle bus service to takes guest to and from the centre of town with its malls, bars and beach life.

I will be sure to pass on your kind complements of good service to the team here. They will be looking forward to servicing you again should you find yourself on the island again one day.

Sincere regards from us here in Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich norfolk gt britain
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

i was very tired when i arrived the room they gave me was a bit noisey but got me a better one straight away,and could,nt have been more helpfull.the food was very nice,breakfast was huge and i ate there most nights and had my laundry done and was very inexpensive,and they took it on themselfs to chase up my taxi to the airport,very clean ifficient quiet hotel

Room Tip: pool sides rooms seem to be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cool12day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM-Astudo, Front Office Manager at Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Greetings from Sawaddi Patong

I am very happy to hear that your overall experience was so good from start to finish on your recent stay with us. Indeed, we are always aiming to please guests as much as we can and thus we are happy to relocate guests into quieter rooms as and when asked as you found.

I see you have also had a good experience with are chef and kitchen staff there. I will be sure to pass on these complements to them, something of course they always delight in hearing from guests about the food they create.

I will also pass on your general comments about how efficient and well run the resort was which is also always so pleasing to hear.

We hope to see you again of course if you find yourself back on the island.

Sincere regards from all of us here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Sawaddi Patong. The staff was pleasant and accommodations were generally comfortable. The resort was previously a Best Western property that was purchased and renovated a couple of years ago by the Centara resort group, which runs some nice hotels throughout Thailand. Rooms are spacious and the pool area is large and relaxing. The in-room free wireless was a nice amenity but unreliable. The resort is slightly out of the main area of Patong, which is good for noise and crowds, and it runs a one-way shuttle to the beach several times a day. The walk back is a straight shot and takes about 15 to 20 minutes. We had a very decent dinner one night at the restaurant; however, the breakfast buffet was below average, with most of the “hot” foods being stone cold, even at 6:30 a.m. Stick with the made-to-order omelet and noodle soup stations. Be wary of the sliced fruit (surprised by the number of guests who think it’s perfectly fine to pick through buffet items with their hands rather than using the provided serving utensils). Overall, the resort was a decent value for money.

Just a note on the area…Patong Beach is extremely crowded, touristy and party oriented. If that’s the scene you’re looking for, then it’s a good spot. However, we spent a good amount of time touring around Phuket province, and there are certainly some quieter, more pleasant beaches, including Kata and Karon, which are near Patong. Better yet, skip Phuket altogether and spend your coastal time in Thailand in the Krabi province. It’s more serene, while still offering plenty of quality accommodations and restaurants. You can also easily get to Ko Phi Phi and the other popular day tour destinations from Krabi.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freqtraveleratl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed there for 3 days and the hotel is amazing , the room was very clean with decent size, the staff is extremely friendly, breakfast was good, the pool is fantastic.the location is good, the beach is 10 minutes walking as well the hotel has a free shuffle to take u to the beach and shopping centers in patong beach. is good for couples and u can make a few friend in the pool.
I would say there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHORA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I was here twice in 1 trip, first time was for 4 days before heading off to Koh Phi Phi, the 2nd time was on my way back to Bangkok from Koh Phi Phi for 2 days. The location of the hotel is a little far from the beach, but being new to the area I didn't mind the walk as it gave me the chance to explore Phuket. Eventually we rented scooters from next door and the travel to and from the beach made it easy and convenient.

First impressions of the hotel/ room, "WOW, all this for only $30USD!?" The hotel was attractive from the outside, the rooms were very clean and big, had a nice view of the pool from the third floor both times, bathrooms were big and also clean. Everything was very modern.

The day I left the hotel to go to the Phuket airport, I forgot to check my safe and left my passport and some cash in there, I called the hotel and they got someone to run my passport and the money I had in there to drive it up to me. Unfortunately there is plenty of traffic in Phuket and the hotel was quite far from the hotel. I missed my flight.

Would stay here again though if I only had to pay $30, it was a steal of a deal!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I stayed here for 4 nughts with my 3 kids and anither family. Do not stay at the ground and basement rooms - mosquito infested and smells. Breakfast was the worst we had in any hotel in our travels - can't believe how anyone can get breakfast wrong even their bread was served fozen you had to toast it twice! My 4 yo was alseep im the room and the head waiter refused us to take toast up to her room.

The walls are so thin we had to endure our neighbour's nightly rendevous with his 'Thai girl friend' - not good when you have small children.

Location is on a run down laneway with cheap dodgy shops and is 15 min walk to shopping district. This is inconvenient especially on a hot, humid day when streets all smell of rotten sewer.

Do NOT stay at this hotel. Stay closer to Jungcheylon shopping centre where its more central to everything especially if you have kids.

The people who stayed at this hotel tend to be 20-30 yo males who belong at a backpacker hostel so i guess the better reviews are all relative. We are 40 yo with young children of high socio economic background and have just come back from KC Resort at Koh Samui (5star) and loved KC- true 5 star. Sawaddi is not 4 star it claims to be more like 1.5 star.

Room Tip: Stay on top level facing pool. Do not stay at basement level - we were given one and paid 300 baht p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila6770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#17 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#16 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#51 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

Property: Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Address: 21 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#22 Family Hotel in Patong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect LocationPeacefully but conveniently located in Patong on the south-west coast of Phuket island, within a comfortable stroll of Patong’s renowned entertainment heart land Bangla Road and the glorious beach. Just a 40 minute drive from Phuket International Airport, we aim to be your first choice when booking your Patong Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawaddi Patong Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing