We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bliss Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bliss

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bliss
Ranked #59 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Holland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Bliss Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

The Bliss is a nice place to stay when you are in patong.

Good quiet area to get some sleep.
There are two hotels one new one and the older.
The oldest one you can book it for a good price and i think the new rooms are to expensive for what you get or for that price you have a lot of choice in patong.
it is 3 km walk to the center Bangla road a nice walk over the beach.

The only down side wasthat there was no wifi in the building.

Room Tip: get a top floor beacause lower level facing trees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chu_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    166
    78
    42
    23
See reviews for
63
239
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nicely tucked away at the end of Patong Beach. As we only stayed for 2 nights we booked the standard rooms which were absolutely fine - all come with a balcony with a sea view.

Didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on food quality. Friendly staff.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isee708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Wonderful hotel staff, friendly, helpful & loads of fun. You will feel just so sad to leave them behind, when you check out. Hotel is on the beach but ensure you book into the new wing. The old wing is the original hotel, which is basic & very dated compared to the lavish decor & style of the new rooms/suites. You will feel very upset when you compare the 2, considering the price you paying which is marginal.Breakfast is good, but dinner choices are very limited. For me personally , we enjoyed the sincere hospitality of staff from the bell boy, to the bar attendant, the chefs, the driver & the pretty ladies at reception, Nicky & crew. What wonderful souls. Make sure you are prepared for tusnami warnings, should you choose to stay at The Bliss, 50m from Patongs Beach.

Room Tip: Choose the wing , we requested the new wing , but was told the Internet was down hence they had not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deshni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

All rooms have balconies facing the sea, the view is wow!
The suites are huge and the shower and jacuzzi in the balcony are lovely. We were in the 3.rd floor in the newer wing so the view was so beautiful! After 3 nights we had to move to the older wing where the rooms are about half size of the suites but the view is still beautiful there too. The bed was stone hard so my back was badly hurt.
The hotel has two swimming pools which both are very nice.
Buffet breakfast was OK and the location is very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zibbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Beautiful people, beautiful views, beautiful service, and beautiful rooms. let's just say that my stay here was Beautiful!!!!

The staff are so polite and friendly, they give excellent service and well worth tipping at the end of your stay. The rooms are clean, very large, comfortable, two TV's if you want to just stay in and relax, a lounge, office area, and a jacuzzi. The balcony is wonderful to sit on during the monsoon season, which is happening as I write this. Fantastic thunderstorms, torrential rain, fine weather, then the cycle starts all over again.

The swimming pool at The Bliss is beautiful as are the gardens. The food is delicious, the room service fantastic and great to have free wi-fi in the rooms.

The hotel also picked us up from the airport. We had a lovely driver who drove well despite the chaotic roads.

I highly recommend this hotel for a comfortable, luxurious stay in Patong Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher than the 2nd floor so you don't have all the power lines blocking your vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
394 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

I am not a fan of Patong as it is far too busy and crowded for my liking, but as it was my husband and daughter's first time to Phuket, I thought that they should at least experience Patong for themselves.

The Bliss is at the southern end of Patong beach which is more quiet for families and there is a fantastic massage parlour about 20 meters down the street if you turn left out of the hotel.

The room was clean and spacious with our own plunge pool and the beach straight across the road. All pool rooms are on the ground floor though and I would have preferred something up higher, but those rooms only come with jacuzzis. The food is ordinary but is a short stroll to the heart of Patong.

The hotel is probably a bit pricey for what it is but it wasn't a bad place stay at in Patong if you don't want to be too close to Bangalore Rd.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Family_of_thre3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We spent our final night at The Bliss after a two week holiday around Thailand and it was fantastic. After reading some previous reviews I was quite worried as I had booked a cheap room in the old wing however I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We got a minibus from the Phuket ferry terminal which was quite an adventure but for such a cheap price it was air conditioned and comfortable so worth the ride. We arrived at The Bliss and the staff rushed outside to grab our bags with huge smiles on their faces and we received the nicest reception of the whole trip. The staff were so lovely, we were given our room very quickly and our bags carried up to the room. We were on the second floor of the old wing but the room was clean, had a lovely view of the beach and pool (although the power lines were also in the view) and the bed was comfy, mini bar very reasonably priced and plenty of space to spread out after all of our shopping. Air con worked well and we had a small balcony to relax on as well. The shower was my only complaint of the resort, it had a mind of it's own!! Otherwise the room seemed lovely, it had a beachside feel to it and was very clean. It is a fantastic location, across the road from Patong beach but a fairly quiet area and shopping and restaurants were only a 5 minute walk away. We did loads of shopping until a huge storm came along but afterwards we relaxed in the room with a great view of all the lightning. The breakfast was good although we got there a bit late and there were loads of people so it took a while to make toast etc. We swam at the beach but didn't like the crowds so returned to the pool at the bottom and it was lovely and refreshing and barely anyone used it all day. We also ate at the restaurant downstairs and the food was great. All up this was a fantastic end to an amazing holiday and if we were to return to Phuket I would definitely stay here again, loved the Bliss.

Room Tip: The rooms in the old wing were great so I can only imagine what the new wing looks like!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissyF17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#141 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#205 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bliss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bliss

Property: The Bliss
Address: 40 Thaveewong Rd | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bliss 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bliss is a heavenly resort at the tranquil southern end of Patong Bay, a place where you can truly relax and feel at home with genuine warm hospitality and luxury facilities. Meander down the beachfront road to the centre of Patong Beach and enjoy the vibrant atmosphere this exciting city is famous for. Relax under the shade of a parasol on the white sands, shop till you drop at Jungceylon Shopping Mall and dance the night away at Bangla Road nightlife district, all just a hop, skip and a jump from the resort. The Standard Wing offers 41 contemporary design rooms with private balconies to enjoy the wonderful views over Patong Bay and the Andaman Sea. The stylish Superior and Deluxe rooms are available with king-size or twin beds and are complete with full range of modern amenities including satellite television, mini-bar and rejuvenating hot water rain showers. The upper floor rooms feature a luxurious bathtub and prime sea views. There are 38 spacious sea view suites at The Bliss offering guests supreme comfort and style with special features included for added indulgence. Step from your private balcony to the plunge pool while staying in the ground floor Pool Suite and luxuriate in the large Jacuzzi for two in the Superior and Deluxe Suites. All suites include a separate living area and bedroom, full in-room amenities and wonderful sweeping views over Patong Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Bliss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bliss Hotel Patong
The Bliss Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing