We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of home away from home”
Review of Bodega

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bodega
Ranked #10 of 421 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2010

My friend and I did not stay at the hotel but we met many happy people who did. We just took advantage of the great hospitality of the Cafe/ Restaurant that is located just across the street from the hotel.
A great place to have a great meal and check your email surf the web and just chat with the owners who are more than interesting and quite accommodating.
We asked for advice on where to find better deals on tours and other services and they sent us to people and businesses they trusted, made our trip a better overall experience!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank landlockedNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 306 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2009

This hotel was a great experience! The owners are really nice and interesting as are the staff. I thought the location of this place was great, just a short walk from the main drag of Patong. I got great prices on day trips and airport transfers with the help of the owner and staff. The rooms are pretty big and some of them have balconies. Also, the bed were king sized and super comfortable. I thought the two-layer security of the rooms was very reassuring. As a break from staying in horrible, cheap hostels around SE Asia, it was a wonderful place to spend a nice weekend. Decided to stay here four days after initially booking one. After looking around at a few other places this one had the most to offer. Also, try the Panang or Massaman curry at the cafe/bar; they are both AMAZING!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarheelsunc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin D, Manager at Bodega, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2015

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed Bodega, we enjoyed having you! We appreciated taking the time to tell other travelers about how we roll here - Come back soon, happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Camila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: la doble privada vale la pena
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanrural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Facundo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se for quarto individual, o prédio é anexo ao hostel, logo sem barulho. Se for quarto coletivo, pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BParmera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
0.2 mi away
Black Pearl
Black Pearl
#136 of 334 in Patong
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#51 of 334 in Patong
152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lub d Phuket Patong
Lub d Phuket Patong
#1 of 237 in Patong
291 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Frutta Boutique
The Frutta Boutique
#3 of 421 in Patong
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega

Address: 189/3 Rat U Thit, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $15 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodega is a small and intimate hotel, cafe and gallery in the heart of bustling Patong - only 5 minutes walk (honestly!) to the beach and the nightlife madness of Bangla Road, yet located in a peaceful street, ensuring a good nights rest. We offer comfortable rooms at reasonable rates and we pride ourselves on our top quality service and relaxed vibe. All rooms are immaculately clean and all are equipped with AC, Fan, safe, TV, Wi-Fi access and en suite bathrooms. For guests travelling without a laptop we have a guest computer at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bodega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Hotel Patong
Bodega Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing