We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bodega - YEP” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodega

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bodega
Ranked #7 of 397 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Bodega - YEP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

To be honest, I dont much like Patong, Phuket. I go there, nearly purely to visit this hostel! The staff are such LEGENDS, the people I have met there have been AMAZING. Bodega has such an awesome atmosphere, theres always quality tunes and beats playing downstairs and I never worry about anything while I'm there. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    64
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
2
38
98
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The hostel was down a side street far enough away from the strip that it wasnt impossible to sleep if you werent out which was great.
There was a bar area with couches which was a good place to meet people and chill out.
Food served all day and have a variety of dishes for all meals. The smoothies were also really tasty!
Staff are all very friendly and helpful if you need anything. Can arrange ferries/day trips etc for you and are happy to help.
5mins walk from everything - beach, shopping and nightlife. Theres a lot of choice for food and market stalls as well as a huge shopping centre.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I started traveling on the 1st of January 2014 with friends, staying in hotels and rarely meeting new people. Come the end of the month I was getting frustrated about our isolation and was desperate to meet new people and get the 'travelling' experience.

Me and 2 friends booked into Bodega towards the end of January and I instantly fell in love with the place. The bar area was very reminiscent of an Amsterdam coffee shop; chilled out, nice decor and paintings and a really friendly vibe. The staff were great, friendly and funny and always happy to help. The first night we made friends with about 10 other people, both hostel guests and staff alike. We were introduced to the lethal game of 7/11/Doubles and that night I had one of the best nights as my travelling experience finally started to kick in.

We stayed 3 nights and every night a big crowd of us gathered for some amazing drinking fun at the bar before hitting Patong, with the staff (Kristin, Ra, Banky) joining us too for Bangla Road antics. I had such a good time I wish I stayed longer but a pre-booked fight prevented this.

The location was amazing, the food was amazing, the cocktails were amazing, the staff were amazing, I can't recommend this place enough. In such a short time the Bodega staff felt more like a family. As I was travelling up north after Patong, Kristin also kindly used the Bodega Facebook page to ask members where was good to stay in Chang Mai and within minutes we had countless of places recommended to stay. Just brilliant!

Patong wasn't my favourite place in Thailand, but I will definitely return one day just for Bodega.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Callum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

If you are looking for an awesome, laid back environment where the staff treat you like a local they have known for years then you have found it. The bar is great and the rooms are nice. But it was the people there that make this hostel. Kristen will make you feel absolutely at home and Ra will ensure your drink never runs dry. I stayed in Phuket frequently during my time in Thailand and I ALWAYS stayed at Bodega. This place attracts equal minded fun-loving people and I had a great time every stay. Not to be missed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I love this place! Everything was perfect! The rooms are cozy and clean, privates are almost like hotel not hostel rooms. Ideal location: just 10 minutes to the bar street, beach, mall, restaurants and night market, but the hostel street is very quet, so nothing will bother your sleep. The best thing is the crew. Kristin and Ra are always ready to help and nice to talk with! They are great guys, they make you feel like home from the first minutes you see them. Very friendly atmosphere! I think, that Bodega is the place you MUST visit to have the best hostel experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taniko_Nikish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Got here late on at night after wandering around Phuket town for over an hour, was greeted by the friendliest staff we have ever come across. They cant do enough to help you out, when we arrived we had no plans for our trip around Thailand, however left knowing exactly where to go and what to do with the help of the staff. To add to this our room was squeaky clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. As well as this the food served here is really good and cheap. Cant fault this hostel at all. Definitely stay here, and when you do, try the smoothies they're awesome! Or the pad thai, best we've had so far.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were impressed with the whole package. The staff were very good with English, the place was clean and played awesome, chill electronic music. You were not allowed to eat in the rooms because it attracts ants, but it's not a big deal when you enjoy sitting in the lounge. You are also allowed to purchase food elsewhere and eat it in the lounge (which was not the case at other places we've stayed). There was a common room that we didn't use at all. We just didn't have the time. The staff helped us book a "minibus" to Koh Samui after a couple night stay. Located EXTREMELY CLOSE to Bangla road and very close to the beach, this was the perfect place to stay. It was down the alley away from the tourists and there was a place a couple doors down that did our laundry at a rate of 50 baht/Kg - which is the cheapest you will find in Patong.

I would definitely stay here again if we went back to Patong. The room was super clean, we had an interesting view, a king size bed, a mini-fridge - complete with a self serve mini-bar. We had a TV, dresser and a safe. The only downside was a shared bathroom with one other room - which ended up being full of ditzy, loud females who decided that it was a good idea to stay up ALL night.

Room Tip: Don't forget to unlock the shared bathroom door as your neighbours will not be able to use it un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgiro403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#40 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega

Property: Bodega
Address: 189/3 Rat U Thit, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 397 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodega is a small and intimate hotel, cafe and gallery in the heart of bustling Patong - only 5 minutes walk (honestly!) to the beach and the nightlife madness of Bangla Road, yet located in a peaceful street, ensuring a good nights rest. We offer comfortable rooms at reasonable rates and we pride ourselves on our top quality service and relaxed vibe. All rooms are immaculately clean and all are equipped with AC, Fan, safe, TV, Wi-Fi access and en suite bathrooms. For guests travelling without a laptop we have a guest computer at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bodega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Hotel Patong
Bodega Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing