We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Phuket”
Review of Bodega

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bodega
Ranked #7 of 406 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Best place to stay in Phuket”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed at the Bodega in August and was welcomed by a lovely knowledgeable staff. They made the time to give you information about attractions and even booked them. I was sent directions to the hostel in Thai to make it easy to get there from the airport and provided with easy access out with a shuttle that they also booked for me. The place is cleaned daily and the cleaning staff is lovely and trustworthy. I had no concerns about the security of my room or the security of the facilities in general. It is a good place to meet all sorts of travellers and to just chat with a great staff that makes killer espressos and smoothies. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I stayed in the private rooms and had a little balcony, my own daily cleaned bathroom, towels provid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    65
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
2
38
100
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

during my time at bodega i met some of the best people. The atmosphere around the bar/reception was just priceless and the manager at the time was probably the funniest thai i have ever met. The location is great and value for money excellent! I felt very safe at this hostel and i recommend it to absolutely everyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellergirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I'm currently sitting at the bar in Bodega and this place is amazing!

First off, it's pretty much placed in the centre of Patong in a quiet street within walking distance of all that the town has to offer.

I cannot express strongly enough how friendly every staff member is here. They're kind, enthusiastic and always willing to give advise and help to us bumbling travellers whenever we need it.

I stayed in an 8 bed dorm and it's cleaned daily which is lovely to come back to after a full day out on the town. From what I've experienced, the rooms are great. Air con is a plus too!

I've been paying 350 baht a night here as I feel like I'm ripping them off!

It's the second time I've stayed here in the past month and I feel even more inclined to come back again and again!

Do yourself a favour and stay at Bodega!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrennoAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed with some friends at Bodega in a 8 bed dorm room. The location is great, very close to the beach and the happening night life. The people are very friendly and helpful, and always up for a chat! The atmosphere is also laid back and social, just nice for a backpacking vacation!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanPrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Bodega was absolutely excellent. I wasn't the hugest fan of Patong, but would absolutely return just to stay at Bodega again. The staff are incredible; they're helpful and friendly to the point that they truly make their guests feel like family. I was only there for three nights, but I still got hugs from the staff as I left. The food is really amazing-the Thai selections are truly authentic and delicious, and the breakfast options are great hangover cures. The overall atmosphere was wonderful. I traveled with three other people, and we only went out to Bangla Road (big road, lots of bars, pretty loud) one night. The other two nights we were perfectly happy staying at the bar and talking to the staff and the other guests all night. The rooms are quite nice, the beds perfectly comfortable, the bathroom facilities are as nice as can be....overall I truly had a fantastic experience here. Absolutely would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okayama, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed in Patong for 6 nights and 7 days, and if it weren't for Bodega, I think I would've found myself wanting to get out of there. The city can be very fun, but it's also pretty in your face. Bodega was a perfect respite--the staff was friendly and helpful, the prices were cheap, and the food was excellent. In fact, I barely ate outside of the hostel because the food was so good. I can't say enough about the staff at Bodega. There was always someone at the counter downstairs, and all of them consistently went out of their way to be helpful and ensure that their guests were comfortable.

This was my first time traveling solo, so I was a little nervous at first. Bodega is a great place to chill out and meet some great people. On several occasions, I was perfectly happy to just sit around the 1st floor lounge all afternoon. There are always people to talk to, and the atmosphere is very chill.

I stayed in an 8-bed room (the largest), so there were a few nights where sleep was hard to come by, but that is to be expected. If you're looking for something quieter, get a 4-bed or a private room. All of the rooms were cleaned daily, and I never once saw any bugs.

If you're in Patong, this is the place you want to be. Thanks for the good times!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I arrived late on my own and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. There's a great social atmosphere so it's easy to meet people. The staff are approachable to help with travel and transport plans. One day I felt Ill and they looked after me like family, which was comforting being far from home. It's a great place to go if your looking for partying and also relaxation on the first floor. Definatley would go back in the future.

Room Tip: I was in both 4 bedded rooms and they were cool enough in the day and night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amands44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 321 in Patong
1,261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#40 of 321 in Patong
698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
1,556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega

Property: Bodega
Address: 189/3 Rat U Thit, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodega is a small and intimate hotel, cafe and gallery in the heart of bustling Patong - only 5 minutes walk (honestly!) to the beach and the nightlife madness of Bangla Road, yet located in a peaceful street, ensuring a good nights rest. We offer comfortable rooms at reasonable rates and we pride ourselves on our top quality service and relaxed vibe. All rooms are immaculately clean and all are equipped with AC, Fan, safe, TV, Wi-Fi access and en suite bathrooms. For guests travelling without a laptop we have a guest computer at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bodega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Hotel Patong
Bodega Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing