We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in this hostel!”
Review of Bodega

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bodega
Ranked #8 of 409 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I've stayed in many hostels/hotels around the world but this has to have been my favourite.

The rooms are secure, well air conditioned, clean and have exactly what you need with nothing more that will unnecessarily bump up prices.

The main draw for me was the friendly, inclusive atmosphere created by the obviously very house proud staff. Just one example is how they welcome you on arrival.. they show and talk you through all the facilities, ask about your trip and invite you to sit down and enjoy a drink with them. This friendliness is not just inclusive to the 'front of house' either, even the cleaners flash you a smile! Just what you need when you're thousands of miles away from home!

Keep up the good work guys!

P.s, Try the Chicken Massiman curry on the hostel menu. You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Bodega
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 306 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed in a few hostels and a couple motels in Thailand. Bodega was by far the best accommodation we experienced the entire trip. Highly recommended!

We stayed in the private rooms. They are air conditioned with well sized shower and toilet facilities. Modest furniture.

The hostel has 2 computers for guest use, a nice common area, and very friendly staff who speak English well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here for three nights and honestly adored it. The staff are so fun and cool and instantly make you feel like a friend. They know all the best places to eat and go out (and their own food is pretty great too!) Great place for meeting fellow travellers and making friends. They organise trips and shows should you want to go. Perfect location literally five minutes from Bangla Road and near loads of shops, restaurants and of course the beach. nice and clean and well kept. Great computers and communal area to hang out. They do some awesome cocktails and have a nice area downstairs to chill out in before you head out for the evening. My friend left her purse there when we travelled on to PhiPhi and they were so helpful in contacting us and keeping it for her. Would definitely recommend. Perfect place to escape the madness of Bangla Road after a night out.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Cailinseamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was my second time backpacking around thailand and this has been by far the best hostel ive stayed in fact it was so good i ended up going twice.

Other than the great hostel, the staff really make this place.

Definitely recommend staying here if you get the chance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samuraistick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My friend booked this place and we stayed in a double room. I wasn't sure what to make of it at first, because I usually avoid 'party hostels' (it seemed that way!), but in fact it was a really chilled out place, and everyone was so laid back and friendly. The staff were really welcoming and inclusive too, so it would be perfect if for lone travellers.

We got quite good rates from booking tours through the hostel as well.

Food and accommodation were really good too!

I must have been the first thai backpacker they had staying there, but it was clear I was pretty clueless about Phuket, so they were still really helpful and offered to help out when I was moving to a different part of the island.

Overall, unexpectedly fantastic!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woraphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the first week of March 2013.. Coming out of the high season we were a little worried about availability. However, after contacting the hostel we managed to book 8 nights and were
In was love at first sight.
We were greeted on our way to reception by new instant friends from all over the world.
After checking into our air conditioned room and pushing on the bed (best we've had in a month) we were back downstairs enjoying the company of our new friends.

Bodegas is just short walk to everything worth seeing in Patong. Surrounded by local food, fancy food, shopping and just a 2 minute walk to the infamous Bangla road.(Make sure to stop for a shwarma on the way).

The Patong Beach isn't far but would deffinitely suggest renting a scooter and heading to one of Patongs surrounding beaches. Unless your in the mood to party or rent a sea-doo!! But regardless of what you want to do, And how much time you have to do it, Kristin and the guys will be more than willing to help.

One night Kristin took a us to the local food market just behind the mall (which is just a 2 minute walk btw) and showed us how to eat like a local. It was one of the best things we had done in Patong. The food market was awesome! Everything from fresh squid to mango and sticky rice. I loved that place lol.

For a hostel that prides themselves on how much fun their guests have and aren't happy until your happy, Bodegas is a perfect place for every type of travellor.

With Great food, GREAT DRINKS, and even GREATER beds, the unreal service and staff at Bodegas deserve to be hostelworlds #1 hostel/guesthouse in Patong...

Loved it here and can't wait to get back

Love to all the staff at Bodegas! (Kristin , Ra, Amann, Guitarr and the girls)

Thanks for making us feel like we were at home when we were thousands of miles away.

Cheers
Aaron and Ashley
From Canada

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Although it is near Bangla road (about 5-10 mins walk), the place is safe. The staff are friendly, helpful and cool! They can help you to make reservation for any tourist attraction you like, perfect place if you are looking for an affordable, clean, neat and simple place to stay. I would go there again!

Room Tip: they don't have a lift as i recall on my last trio so you might take few flights of stairs to go...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#41 of 328 in Patong
724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 328 in Patong
1,304 reviews
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 328 in Patong
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega

Address: 189/3 Rat U Thit, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 409 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $19 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodega is a small and intimate hotel, cafe and gallery in the heart of bustling Patong - only 5 minutes walk (honestly!) to the beach and the nightlife madness of Bangla Road, yet located in a peaceful street, ensuring a good nights rest. We offer comfortable rooms at reasonable rates and we pride ourselves on our top quality service and relaxed vibe. All rooms are immaculately clean and all are equipped with AC, Fan, safe, TV, Wi-Fi access and en suite bathrooms. For guests travelling without a laptop we have a guest computer at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelWorld and Orbitz so you can book your Bodega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Hotel Patong
Bodega Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing