We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Bodega

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bodega
Ranked #7 of 406 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome! It's like the indie hostel of Thailand. The staff are sooo friendly.. We arrived in the middle of the night (2 am) after a hell journey with a terrible company that has ducked us around for ages and these guys made us feel welcome and safe straight away. Run by 2 outgoing but very friendly Thai guys that are hilarious. Good cocktails, very clean rooms!!!! Theres a couple id girls who are literally cleaning non stop. Didn't see a bug the whole time I was there. Clean towels every day. They have a strict no prostitute rule so if your a skeezebag that wants to pay for cheap sex this is not the place for you. Lockable lockers in every room. There's some one downstairs all night so no randoms wander in although its just off he Main Street so no real danger of that at all. Perfect location quiet enough you get a good nights sleep but deffinitly close enough to the action.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franceslockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    64
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
2
38
98
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

probably the best hostel I stayed in when in the Phuket/Krabi/Phi Phi Islands area (I am comparing to around 8 different places). There was only 4 beds in each dorm, with no top bunks meaning your sleep is probably going to be better than in other hostels which have more beds. I really like their clear anti-prostitution policy. Given the location right next to Bangla Road, I am glad they made their views explicit, especially as I have similar opinions. Definitely very easy to meet people (a few of us played a drinking game for hours and then headed out). Staff are great, location is fantastic, wifi sucks, headset for skype didnt work, bar is good, food is not bad, had a great night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anish p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

There are 2 bold thai guys who are quite funny - a bit of a laugh - more like an English guy.

The people that work there are really nice. Unfortunately the dorm room is a bit of a shocker. We paid full price for a room where the bathroom ceiling had collapsed on itself from the monsoon. This made the rooms smell of damp and caused a huge health hazard. The owner probably should have closed off the area until it was fixed. If that was sorted then its not a bad place to be (especially the location).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SayItHowItIs47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for my recent trip and would recommend it to anyone.The staff really know how to party and i met some fantastic people here that i really bonded with.They did offer some great advice for trips and moving on To Koo Phi Phi as well.I had a single room with a double bed and it was clean,free safe,TV,good shower and cleaned every day with new sheets and towels.

If you are traveling on your own then this place is a must.The staff get you involved in all the partying straight away (Little Ang is one of the best and funniest barman i have ever met) and it had a fantastic atmosphere.You are very near Patong Beach which is only 5 minutes walk and main shopping mall.

They laid on a brilliant party night as well and i can;t really fault them.A really hard working bunch and it was a shame to have to say goodbye.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here for 4 days when I first arrived in Phuket and it was undoubtedly the best hostel I stayed in Thailand. Dorm rooms had single beds rather than bunks. You were given clean sheets and towels every day and the people and the staff were awesome. It's easy to meet people and I met some great people here who I saw across Thailand on the rest of my trip. My only one gripe is probably the price of drinks which were not as cheap as I have come to expect from hostel stays but this is only a small point in an otherwise fantastic resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I could not find fault with this place. If hostels are your thing then this is the place to be. It's clean, comfortable, affordable! The staff are amazing, so friendly and accommodating. Will do anything to help and have a nice chat. It is right in the middle of patong beach, everything is a simple stroll down the street. I could not reccommend this place more!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayfun_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Bodega was the first hostel we stayed at in Thailand. And after a month of travel here, it was definitely a good one. We had a private room which was pretty clean, a decent shower, air conditioning and a fan. The highlight here is the food which was amazing.
The only thing that I would say didn't make it excellent was the helpfulness of staff and poor wifi. Although they were very polite and friendly, they couldn't give us very many recommendations until the last day when we met someone who was western.
Overall, it was our highlight of Phuket. So if you do decide to visit here, I highly recommend this hostel.

Room Tip: The private rooms are about the same price as the dorm and located right across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelindaBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#41 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega

Property: Bodega
Address: 189/3 Rat U Thit, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodega is a small and intimate hotel, cafe and gallery in the heart of bustling Patong - only 5 minutes walk (honestly!) to the beach and the nightlife madness of Bangla Road, yet located in a peaceful street, ensuring a good nights rest. We offer comfortable rooms at reasonable rates and we pride ourselves on our top quality service and relaxed vibe. All rooms are immaculately clean and all are equipped with AC, Fan, safe, TV, Wi-Fi access and en suite bathrooms. For guests travelling without a laptop we have a guest computer at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bodega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Hotel Patong
Bodega Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing