We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostel in good location and great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bodega

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bodega
Ranked #7 of 400 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hostel in good location and great staff!”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Bodega Hostel is really a very nice place to stay in Patong. It is located in walking distance to the partyarea and the beach, but still in a quiet location. We booked a double Private, which was very clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and the bar serves delicious food and drinks. I totally recommend eating there, its cheap and very tasty! Start your day with one of the fantastic smoothies or coffee! At the evening try to play Yenga with the stuff and have one of their good cocktails. At our last day we also could use the shower of the dorm room after our check out, so we could enjoy our last day at the beach. Would totally go there again!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    64
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
2
38
98
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Great location - less than 5 mins walk to Bangla Rd and Jungceylon mall. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Gotta try the smoothies at its bar. Cosy chillout / Internet surfing area on the 2nd floor.

The only downside for me was the room. Stayed at a room across the main building. There was a distinct musty smell that suggests poor ventilation. The deco of the room is dated in an uncomfortable way - very different from the image of its reception area. The toilet also had a weird smell and layout - showered right next to the sink. The carpet in the room was dirty.

If you are ok with smells, this would be a good choice for a hostel. A bar blasting music into the night is across the main street. The noise is not noticeable if you closed the windows unless you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vthc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I went there on September 25th to 28th 2011, and its my 2nd time to stay there. Been looking for other place to stay but it ended up Bodega is one of the best afterall.

Love the location. Near the nightlife area, Bangla Road, and u practically can hear music came from that place but i really dont mind. Its not that noisy for me.
The room was great. Clean, wide and the bed was very comfortable. They cleaned it everyday. There's one time we woke up sooo late and passed the cleaning time, but then I met this lady who cleans the room and she asked my room number and she still cleaned our room eventhough its already passed the cleaning time.

The bathroom is great and clean. They have hot water for 24 hours. but the hot water sometimes is just relatively warm.

The staff are very firnedly. the help us with evrything, including teaching us some thai language.

the only lack of this place is that they dont serve free breakfast (like mostly backpacker hostels) and they use stairs. I was staying at the 3rd floor and its really difficult to carry your lugagge there. Although they will gladly help you to carry your stuff.
When I stayed 2 years ago for the first time in this hotel, I had a back accident on my trip to Phiphi island. so the stairs really give me hard time. especially because the stairs are so narrow and sharp. You really have to hold on the staircase when you step up or down.

Other positive thing about this hostel is that its near to many food place. Also its a walking distance to one of the biggest mall in Phuket, Junceylon. Bottomline is i love this place.

Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs, ask them to give you the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelous_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Nice, clean Roms, absolut Friendly Service, worth the money

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muskote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights The place is walking distance from markets, Nightlife the beach is a 15 min walk. Rooms are good size everythink you need great value and the staff couldnt be nicer. A must stay if your in phuket! oh and a great english breakfast!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed in the private rooms, which were lovely, spacious, room for our extra comfortable extra bed, hotels staff were lovely and helpful, restaurant food was lovely, mixture of Thai and Western, central location, 10 minutes to the beach, 3 or 4 minutes to Junceylon shopping centre and lots of bars and nightclubs, Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracey-Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

First time to Phuket and this was the best place to start my trip, close to shops and nightlife staff are really helpful and good atmosphere met lots of people!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hailz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#40 of 319 in Patong
664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#22 of 319 in Patong
1,219 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega

Property: Bodega
Address: 189/3 Rat U Thit, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodega is a small and intimate hotel, cafe and gallery in the heart of bustling Patong - only 5 minutes walk (honestly!) to the beach and the nightlife madness of Bangla Road, yet located in a peaceful street, ensuring a good nights rest. We offer comfortable rooms at reasonable rates and we pride ourselves on our top quality service and relaxed vibe. All rooms are immaculately clean and all are equipped with AC, Fan, safe, TV, Wi-Fi access and en suite bathrooms. For guests travelling without a laptop we have a guest computer at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bodega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Hotel Patong
Bodega Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing