We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Patong”
Review of Bodega

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bodega
Ranked #8 of 409 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The hostel is one of the best i been to!

its got a huge room even for a 8 bed dorm, its got a big big locker, and its got a very friendly staff, but most importantly the location is prefect. however only two concerns i had 1) the washroom was open shower and could have been much better 2) no wifi signal on top floor! but really a worth while place to stay... Overall the location and good value makes this hostel one of the best places to stay in Phuket!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jasoncanada101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Bodega
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 306 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2011

Bodega was everything you want in accommodation, it was cheap clean close to everything but still quiet and the staff are so much fun and helpful, very relaxed and comfortable environment. The meals were also some of the best I had on patong, o would highly recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adampeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Bed has lovely to sleep in, it has a mattress top and we slept like babies.

Staff are lovely and very helpful

Just off the main drag and a lovely bar area to meet others

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bryan_Jody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

I like Bodega Patong, comfortable budget hotel, foods is nice, beds and rooms are clean. Love It ^^

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sh8wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights, we booked on a whim without even looking at the place. As we drove through Phuket after spending a week on Koh Phi Phi we were a little bit disappointed since it looked like a crazier version of Magaluf. However, we turned up at the hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly, catering to all our needs, professional and quick. Our room was great, actually one of the best we stayed in whilst in Thailand - very spacious, really comfortable king size bed, TV (no remote though and buttons were broken), and a safe. The bathroom was very clean and I actually felt clean coming out the shower for the first time since in Thailand, alhough the kitchen tiles with fruit on the walls did make me wonder! The balcony wasn't the best - it was basically a little room with a sliding window rather than a balcony but still it did the job- we didnt spend an awful lot of time in the hotel. The food was nice - we tried room service twice and once the lady came up to our door (3rd floor) and asked us to come and collect it. I thought it was very strange - it is room service after all. However - this did not put us off. I would most defiantly stay here again. The location was perfect- no noise at all yet minutes walk from the centre of everything.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davebeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Five of us stayed here in two rooms and found it an amazing time. The location is great - it is on a quiet street just off the main drag, so it is still super close to everything. The staff were amazing - they were helpful and hilarious.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j_dobso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Bodega. The rooms were good, the service was fantastic and we had a great time. They helped us with everything and got us a ride to the airport for half of what it should've cost.

The location was nice, down a quiet street but near the beach and mall.

The wireless internet was not working hardly at all the entire time we were there so it was disappointing that we couldn't call family on Christmas.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Bodega and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzhouLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#41 of 328 in Patong
726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 328 in Patong
1,304 reviews
0.3 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 328 in Patong
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 mi away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega

Address: 189/3 Rat U Thit, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 409 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $19 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodega is a small and intimate hotel, cafe and gallery in the heart of bustling Patong - only 5 minutes walk (honestly!) to the beach and the nightlife madness of Bangla Road, yet located in a peaceful street, ensuring a good nights rest. We offer comfortable rooms at reasonable rates and we pride ourselves on our top quality service and relaxed vibe. All rooms are immaculately clean and all are equipped with AC, Fan, safe, TV, Wi-Fi access and en suite bathrooms. For guests travelling without a laptop we have a guest computer at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelWorld and Orbitz so you can book your Bodega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Hotel Patong
Bodega Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing