We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stolen gadgets and money inside the room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
Ranked #273 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed July 29, 2013

After a long tiring trip in Phiphi island, we went back to our hotel by 8 in the evening. Then when checking the room, the phone was gone and 500 Baht inside the wallet. It was our mistake not to put it inside the safety box, but we tried to check with their CCTV and the manager (who seems to be the manager of the nearby hotel) was hesitant to ask for the maids who entered and cleaned our room that day. Since it's evening, the maids went to their home and the manager don't have any idea on their schedule and who cleans our room inside. We filed a police report and they investigated our room but was told to stay in phuket town for 2-3 days. We left Phuket going back to bangkok by 4 am the next day and just gave our contact no. and email so they can inform us the result of investigation. The police told us that the manager should check this incident with the hotel maids since there is filed report for abrupt action. We didn't receive any updates from them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rainier811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 170 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

It's a three star hotel with very reasonable prices and very near the Patong nightlife, the Patong beach and loads of restaurants. The rooms are basic but have tv and toilet with a shower and hot water. The buffet breakfasts were great value for money and the restaurant overlooks a cute swimming pool with spotlessly clean water. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: 2nd floor balconies have view of mountain and are quiet
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANTHONY888Margate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We came here around 5pm. They were friendly at first,but then charged us 2000bath for something we now still not know. We think its about the key.
Then we have to asked them the first day to clean our room,other wise they will probably left it dirty. Then we asked them every day for toilet paper. I still they cant think for themself that its a priority thing for normal people.
We are not aloud to swim after 9pm in this heat. We are adults and know how to swim, specially in a 1.3m deep pool.
The bed was ok. The construction site outside the hotel made the view look terrible and the smells of the open surrage water were really bad. The reception staff was oky but the rest of the workers can compete with the workers in rsa. They are sooook lazy and want to do the minimum.
The breakfast were really bad. Everything were cold and tastes like nothing. If you dont go early to breakfast you will actually get the left overs. Overall i wont prefer this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Miestrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Reached Phuket around 10 am so we were rushed to the hotel. The Rooms were not ready but the front office staff tried to make the room up for us as quickly as possible. They asked us which colour was our choice and prepared the beds based on that which really gave a personal touch. They had Made two ducks out of the bath towel which was really artistic. Regarding Breakfast is concerned it is not that bad but one may get bored after 3 days. As said in the previous reviews that juice was bit tasteless. The front office staff were always smiling and eager too help. They were very friendly and tried to make you as much comfortable. Overall a very comfortable 3 nights stay in baramee hip. Will surely recommend for Stay. .

Room Tip: There is a super market nearby to buy all the needed groceries.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at baramee hip hotel Hip Hotel in march. It's clean, beds are standard thai beds, they are hard but all beds that I've slept on in Thailand are. There was a stuff up with our reservation, we had booked one room for 10 nights but they had us checking out after 5 and then we were supposed to check back in. Needless to say this didn't happen as we had no idea they had done this to our reservation so after a day of island hopping we got back to the hotel with a nasty phone call telling us to come to reception. The error was fixed up pretty quickly but our room was not cleaned that day, and we were told we had to wait until the following morning to have it cleaned. The balcony was tiny, fit two chairs on it with no more room at all and the air con leaked onto one of the chairs so it was unusable. Air was either set to Antarctica or Africa. Freezing cold or really hot. It's short walking distance to junceylon. Overall it was a good hotel for what we paid for other than the couple of hiccups we had.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TASHIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

we have just had a 10 night stay at the barrimee hip hotel and had a great time there,we found it very clean and comfortable bed a little hard but that is the only thing we could fault,breakfast very good with plenty of choices,staff very friendly and couldnt do enough for you,we are in our seventies and would be happy to go back again.

Room Tip: we had 3rd floor facing the street no problems
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The advertisement certainly oversold the facilities and standard of this hotel, which is attached to the Andakira Hotel. Room was dirty, even after being re-cleaned after complaint. Reception staff were very good. Others particularly around the breakfast area and bar quite slow. Breakfast was particularly bad, the food being brought in from the Hotel complex next door and always COLD. Toast was very popular! Fruit juices tasted more like cordial and there was a very limited choice of 'fresh' fruit. Hard to see a happy face at breakfast! As at March 2013, there is a very large construction site on the North side of the builiding, so view was not good nor was the aroma from the water being dredged from the site.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Baramee Resortel
Baramee Resortel
#89 of 328 in Patong
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#212 of 328 in Patong
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
APK Resort & Spa
APK Resort & Spa
#257 of 328 in Patong
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Three by APK
The Three by APK
#285 of 328 in Patong
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#154 of 328 in Patong
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#61 of 328 in Patong
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baramee Hip Hotel Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baramee Hip Hotel Patong

Address: 188/38 Phangmuang Sai Ko Road, Patong | Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $13 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baramee Hip Hotel Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong is one of the Baramee by Andakira Signature Collection a Boutique Budget Class. The epicenter of all things hip. Located right in Patong City centre accommodation. Futuristic design and sleek angles. Cool vibes alongside the Patong city's most gravity-pulling shopping center and nightclubs. Baramee Hip Hotel s in the centre of action but more towards the quite end , minutes away from Jungceylon with FTV Love Sky Bar, Love Nightlife and Love Rooftop Pool Soi Bangla 's most vibrant nightlife, with a lot of iconic nightclubs, bars and entertainment . The hotel offers a high standard of service and amenities to suit the individual needs of all budget travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baramee Hip Hotel Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing